Gatsbylady London Reviews

4.94 Rating 924 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Gatsbylady London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Gatsbylady London Reviews

About Gatsbylady London:

Based in London, Gatsbylady creates hand embellished, vintage inspired pieces with an extremely flattering fit. These ornate designs are comfortable, figure flattering and will make you feel as well as look fabulous.

Visit Website

Phone:

02084712142

Email:

gatsbylady@gatsbylady.com

Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 2nd March 2020
Guest
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 17th January 2020
Guest
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 4th January 2020
Guest
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 1st January 2020
Guest
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 1st January 2020
Guest
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 22nd December 2019
Guest
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 18th December 2019
Guest
65
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The dress arrived in one day of delivery, without pay any extra fee. I was very surprised, super fast. The dress is precisely as the pictures, amazing! I love it and it was a success at the party!
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 6th July 2016
Posted 4 years ago
The customer service at Gatsby Lady is too notch. They went above and beyond in order to make sure I was notified when the item was I stock and received my order in time. In addition, the dress quality is astounding. I firmly believe I do not own a more beautiful dress in my entire wardrobe. It is heavy with the amazingly detailed beading and it is simply gorgeous! I would recommend this dress and company to anyone!
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 20th March 2017 Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 20th March 2017
Posted 4 years ago
I sent my measurements by email and was advised which size to order. It arrived in Belgium very quickly and fitted perfectly. Excellent quality and made my wedding day :)
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 29th August 2016
Posted 4 years ago
This is my second Gatsbylady dress and I love it even more than the first! I love that the lining is separate which will make it so much easier to wash. It was delivered quickly and fits beautifully. I adore it. (Quick tip: If you are familiar with weighted blankets and how good they make you feel, then you'll love the heavy beading of the dresses. They are like a weighted blanket you can wear.)
Posted 1 year ago
I loved my dress from Gatsbylady - excellent quality, very stylish. Received promptly
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered several items as I wasn’t sure what would suit me. The garments were absolutely beautiful The customer service was excellent, and I received my order within a week all the way to remote Australia. However The size I ordered was a little small. I am usually a size 18 but found that the 20 was a little too fitted for my liking. I wouldn’t hesitate ordering from here again but next time would order a 22 so it wasn’t such a snug fit.
Posted 1 year ago
I have experienced all. I had few questions for Gatsbylady and always got fast answers. I did sent one dress back and got my money back. I kept one dress and after party it was still same as it just received (offcourse i lost some just because of me and some weird chairs :D). Now only remaining question is how i wash this beautiful piece of art? :D Really the whole experience with Gatsbylady is just wow. I hope it will stay that way. Thanks a lot for everything.
Posted 2 years ago
Where do I start....it's quite a saga....Our daughter decided, less than ten days before her wedding, that she wanted to wear a Gatsby Lady dress and ditch the other!! The speed at which they got the dresses to us was unreal. As we chopped and changed with different dresses they sent out everything next day delivery. All the dresses are absolutely gorgeous and with excellent stitching and beading etc. The final dress our daughter chose needed a different size...and the amazing staff got it to us by 2pm the next day....for wearing 8.30 am the following morning....and it was perfection. To say they were amazing seems an understatement! The dress was just fabulous, our daughter looked even more beautiful....as she felt amazing in the dress. The compliments on the dress were never-ending. Thank you everyone for pulling out all the stops....A dress from Gatsby Lady might have been a late decision but it was certainly the right one. 😁❤️😉❤️😁
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered two dressess and shoes from Gatsbylady the workmanship is of standard service and delivery was excellent I would recommend to anyone looking for a stunning dress to purchase from Gatsbylady you won't be disappointed I've ordered a size 14 and fits perfect looking forward to wearing the Annette flapper for a 60th party in September. Thanks for your service will be purchase again.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered my dress and was told it would be a 10 day delivery - it arrived within a couple of days and it is fabulous! Absolutely love it. I followed the instructions for sizing and the fit is perfect. Probably my favourite buy for years. Great service, beautiful dress.
Posted 2 years ago
I own a lot of Gatsbylady dresses- around 9 or 10. I am a violinist in a jazz duo that specializes in Charleston Renaissance jazz and I wear Gatsbylady for my performances. I love the high quality- they are not costumes!- the reasonable prices, they are extremely comfortable (which is important for playing concerts which last several hours) and they are absolutely beautiful!
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 4th June 2018 Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 4th June 2018 Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 4th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely LOVE my dress from Gatsbylady. It was exactly what I wanted, and fantastic quality. I needed to exchange the dress for a smaller size in a short amount of time and it was no trouble at all. Thank you so much for making it so easy!! Fabulous service!!
Posted 3 years ago
I simply love the dresses. I already have two from Gatsbylady London and they are beautiful and of high quality. They also have an easy and quick customer service via Whats App, which I do apprechiate. Nonetheless I have one negative remark: if you are a German customer like me, the charges for returning unfitting items are quite high.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and support to our family business. I am so happy to hear you have already had two from us:) We offer Free international shipping for our quality designer handmade dresses. Our prices are 1/3 of the other retailers and they charge for the shipping too. You can always return with your local postal services with standard economy shipping instead of using DHL or UPS express:) Lots of love from London Team Gatsbylady
Posted 3 years ago
"Perfect fit, amazing embellishment! "
Posted 3 years ago
Fabulous, fast and friendly service. I ordered a couple of dresses, not knowing what the sizes would be like, they arrived within a couple of days of ordering (with no extra delivery costs) and the quality was wonderful. I changed my mind on the colour, so sent them back, again this was very efficient and no postage charge to return. A refund was made in no time. I ordered my new dress in the desired colour which again arrived within 2 days. The contact I had with Gatsbylady was incredibly friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to my friends. A great firm, selling beautiful quality items. Thanks Jessie
Posted 3 years ago
I have bought the Vegas cream dress it is absolutely beautiful. The photos do not do it justice it is most definitely a show stopper, i am looking forward to wearing it at my daughters 1920s style wedding. Thank you Gatsbylady for all the help you provided me with. Excellent customer service I would recommend your company to anyone who is looking for something unique. Just wish you had a shop too. Many Thanks Jenny Taylor.
Posted 4 years ago
Perfect Service
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 22nd March 2017
Posted 4 years ago
I decided I get a dress for our special dance and gatsbylady had just what I needed. It's beautiful, made well and shipped immediately!! I couldn't have ask for anything more. Highly recommended!!
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 8th March 2017
Posted 4 years ago
I had to exchange my dress for a bigger size and the process although expensive was straight forward.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the exchange straight forward. Our record shows that we have not charged you for shipping on both occasions via DPD Next Day for your convenience to keep expenses down. When it comes to returning dresses back to us we strongly recommend using the cheapest postage i.e. Royal Mail 1st Class as advised on our returns form. We strive to improve our services so please feel free to share feedback so we can improve your experiences shopping with us. Warm Regards Team Gatsbylady
Posted 4 years ago
I had a rush order to the US. Not only did they ensure I would get it on time (within three days!), they emailed on a Sunday to check the size with me before sending, to ensure it would fit. The dress arrived on time, it was the perfect fit and I've had endless compliments! It looks fantastic! The customer service definitely went above and beyond. Thank you!
Gatsbylady London 5 star review on 24th January 2017
Posted 4 years ago
Gatsbylady London is rated 4.94 based on 924 reviews