Gatsbylady London Reviews

4.95 Rating 624 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Gatsbylady London

About Gatsbylady London: Based in London, Gatsbylady creates hand embellished, vintage inspired pieces with an extremely flattering fit. These ornate designs are comfortable, figure flattering and will make you feel as well as look fabulous.

Visit Website

Phone:
02084712142

Email:
gatsbylady@gatsbylady.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Gina Guidarelli
"I own a lot of Gatsbylady dresses- around 9 or 10. I am a violinist in a jazz duo that specializes in Charleston Renaissance jazz and I wear Gatsbylady for my performances. I love the high quality- they are not costumes!- the reasonable prices, they are extremely comfortable (which is important for playing concerts which last several hours) and they are absolutely beautiful!"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Guest
"Really good quality dresses"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent quality and price!! Quick shipping to the US as well!! The dress fits true to size and is perfection!! I will be ordering again! Highly recommend!!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Such a pleasure to deal with, my order arrived swiftly and it’s the most beautiful dress I’ve ever owned! Such attention to detail and the fit is lovely, I can’t wait to wear it for my 40th birthday party. xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"This has to be one of the best companies I have dealt with in a very long time. I have received 2 dresses so far and am awaiting a third. Service, value for money, beautiful designs (especially for a plus size lady) - there is nothing with which I can find fault. A family-run business that treats the customer as someone very special and goes above and beyond to help. Absolutely fantastic, I love them and would recommend them wholeheartedly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I just want to say this was a great experience working with Gatsbylady London. My order went smoothly and when I emailed with a question they responded right back to me. I also must say it was very very pleasing and pleasant to see a plus size model, modeling the plus size dress. I truly love my dress and will be ordering again for my vow renewal. Thank you for making my experience easy. T. Evans"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The customer service was excellent, helping me find the correct size. My order was dispatched immediately and arrived before expected. The only issue I had was that the carrier in England gave the carrier in Scotland the wrong house number, causing some confusion before the order was delivered. However I am delighted with thedress and looking forward to wearing it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have ordered two dressess and shoes from Gatsbylady the workmanship is of standard service and delivery was excellent I would recommend to anyone looking for a stunning dress to purchase from Gatsbylady you won't be disappointed I've ordered a size 14 and fits perfect looking forward to wearing the Annette flapper for a 60th party in September. Thanks for your service will be purchase again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Ordered a lovely dress. The fit is amazing and it was shipped really quick and proper."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I needed a dress for a Great Gatsby-themed party and thought that my only options would be either a cheap Halloween costume or an expensive vintage dress. I was so happy to find Gatsby Lady! The quality of the dress is far better than I expected for the price! And, because the dress is made of a stretchy fabric, it is super comfortable and fits perfectly! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"LOVE!! LOVE!! LOVE!! I loved my dress! I got sooo many compliments! Not only that GatsbyLady was amazing to work with. I ordered the wrong size because I didn’t realize how much weight I lost and still received the replacement in time for my trip! GatsbyLady was super responsive and answered all my questions! Can’t wait for a future event to order from her!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"One of the best Gatsby/flapper/Charleston dresses I've bought thus far: light yet solid material and equally solid construction. Many compliments when I wore it too. What makes it better is not only its appropriate-length inside slip [a lot of them are quite short, making movement and dancing near impossible if you want to retain modesty!] but also it's one of very few fringe-less Charleston dresses at reasonable price. I'll definitely keep an eye out for more Gatsbylady products in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"great to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"What an amazing Work of Art Designer dresses without designer price tag. The beading of the dress is exquisite simply stunning hand made. I was standing out from the crawds who wears cheap costume looking copy designs that were bought from Amazon and Ebay! I won the best dressed prize(not surprised after wearing Gatsbylady dress) I can wear my dresses again and again for every special occasion and pass it to my daughter. These are fabulous timeless dresses with amazing quality, exceptional designs with very affordable prices. The fit of the dress true to size. Free international shipping is awesome. What an awesome company to shop with. Customer service is excellent. Wish I could give 10 stars. I highly recommend this family run company to everyone. I am your loyal customer now."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Outstanding company!! The quality of the dress is fantastic! The beaded detailing is exceptional. Customer service and quick email response times are very fast and efficient. Fast international delivery too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought the Beatrice Fringe Flapper Dress in size 36 and the Shirley Dropbeads Headband. Both fit very well and have a very good manufacturing quality. The delivery was fast too. I am very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I can't praise the service from Gatsbylady highly enough. We are attending a 1920's wedding and their range of dresses are great, One of the ones we wanted wasn't in stock, but we were updated by regular e-mails on its availability. When it came back in stock we ordered that and several others to try, finally choosing the perfect two. The quality and fit of the dresses are very good. The returns policy is great (and free!) and we again received quick confirmation that our account had been credited back the money from our returns. It was a really personal shopping experience even though it was all done online. Thank you all very much - we have been recommending you to our friends! Deborah and Sandra"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and fast delivery. Daisy was so helpful. Realy pleased with dress and it fits well. A brilliant family company. Will recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"De bestelde artikelen werden snel bezorgd en zijn van prima kwaliteit . Ik ben er blij mee !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I absolutely loved my dress, it is just perfect! It arrived within a couple of days perfectly packaged. Brilliant service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Beads from dress loose in box on arrival due to poor finishing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really pleased with my dress when it arrived, it was more beautiful than I could of imagined and the beading is so intricate, it’s amazing and I can’t wait to wear it. Thanks Gatsbylady !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am so happy that I have the opportunity to leave a review for these folks. First, let me tell you that although I did not end up keeping the dress, everything about my experience with Gatsby was amazing. I ordered the dress for my daughter's Art deco themed shower, I was worried about it coming from overseas so I paid to have it expedited. Gatsby processed the order super fast, and immediately sent me a FedEx tracking number. They emailed me everyday with a package update so I never even had to check with FedEx. The dress came exactly when promised. The dress was beautiful, great quality, and true to size, (I am plus so this is always difficult). It did not look cheap or low quality at all. So why did I return it? Well because I thought it might be a bit too dark for the bridal shower and didn't know when I would get another chance to wear something like it. So these dresses are honestly very nice. By returning it, I learned how fantastic, polite, expedient and professional this online store was. I returned the dress to a US address, per the website instructions, but I forgot to put any order information in the package (my fault not theirs). I sent an email to them and by providing them a tracking number they were able to locate the return and provide me a full credit in a day or two. All the while they were nice and communicated every step of the way. There are not a lot of online stores of this caliber so if you are worried, DON'T BE! GatsbyLady is GREAT!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gatsbylady London is rated 4.95 based on 624 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This