Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.1 Rating 171 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
3.1
Based on 171 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1236 822 000

Email:

sales@gardenersdream.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased a rooted Christmas tree for garden , done everything by the book , great care & well nourished soil etc .. totally dead in less then 5 months .!! When it arrived it did not look Pot grown tree but one that was dug up placed in cracked plastic tub then pushed in a outer tub so we replanted straight away . It was never to be used in the house but was purchased for a tree in garden to decorate Christmas time, well no chance of that !! The tree was £100 .., so contacted customer care & to be honest they could NOT care less , nice as pie whilst ordering but should you have a problem then JUST FORGET IT!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Received the pot grown Christmas tree this morning. Well packed. On opening I was so disappointed with the shape of it - lots of greenery to one side and barely anything to the other. It doesn't even stand up straight. No onward care guide included either but they did email me one once I asked. . This tree cost me a few pounds short of £100.00. My own fault entirely. My children told me not to get involved with Gardeners Dream, Not interested on their chat unless I can send them photos but my camera is old and I don't know how to do it. Sadly this will be the first year in nearly 45 years that I haven't had a real tree in the house for Christmas. We'll plant it in the garden instead and hope it lives over winter. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I wish I had read reviews before ordering. Just spent £60 on a “6ft lilac tree” when it is actually a thin standard stem with a few twigs grafted on the top. Very disappointed. I have contacted GD so happy to amend this if I have been sent the wrong one by mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plants came punctually, in good condition, mixed gardeners choice ,but no names, or descriptions, coundvnot identify on app, so will have to keep in pots until they flower to see what they are size and height and width is very important to avoid over crowding ,if you are serious about your business, then I suggest you give more thought to your customers, after all, without amateur gardeners your business would not survive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 8 plants but they came with no label on each one to say what they were. I tried googling each plant to identify them by their leaves but it was impossible
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plants a lot smaller than expected for the price,and one was totally dead.Plant had been over watered and gone mouldy within the tied plastic covering around the pot.Have asked for a replacement or a refund, but don't hold out too much hope going on previous reviews.Glad I didn't make a larger order.Plus point was the order did arrive fairly quickly.Glad the garden centres are open again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not a plant I would have chosen from a garden center. Leaves frayed and damaged presumably by frost. I’ve bought mail order plants fro companies like Marshalls and T&M but not had such a poor specimen. You live and learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
2 OF THE PLANTS ARRIVED AS GOOD AS DEAD
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Don’t get me wrong the tree is absolutely beautiful! But there was zero customer service... we paid extra for express delivery and had NO confirmation on what day our tree would be delivered. I sent and email asking when it might be delivered so I could ensure someone would be around... I recived no response. Then the tree was delivered to the pub downstairs!!! I was at home the time of delivery... there was no attempt to contact me or even ring our doorbell! So our beautiful tree was left without water in the pub all day... luckily I had popped in to see if it was there as they didn’t even give a name for who it was for... very disappointed there was no follow up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not sure the Christmas tree i bought measures 4ft in height and the care guide for the tree seems to relate to a tree with no roots. so not really very good. A great idea but i feel it is probably better to see the tree before buying it. I hope the tree i have bought does survive and grows to more than 4ft
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
plants not good cheaper locally
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Don't buy plants from here, they are half dead.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Dream Garden Team, I am disappointed because two out of the three of the bamboo that were sent, are yellow in their top part and with each passing day more yellow appears on it, I am are not sure if they are going to survive. I hope they do,Thank you for your interest in knowing how the bamboos are doing. Have a good day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.11 based on 171 reviews