Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.52 Rating 138 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01236 822 000

Email:

andy.goldie@gardenersdream.co.uk

Location:

Gardeners Dream, Glasgow Road, Kilsyth

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered 8 plants but they came with no label on each one to say what they were. I tried googling each plant to identify them by their leaves but it was impossible
Posted 9 months ago
Plants a lot smaller than expected for the price,and one was totally dead.Plant had been over watered and gone mouldy within the tied plastic covering around the pot.Have asked for a replacement or a refund, but don't hold out too much hope going on previous reviews.Glad I didn't make a larger order.Plus point was the order did arrive fairly quickly.Glad the garden centres are open again!
Posted 9 months ago
Not a plant I would have chosen from a garden center. Leaves frayed and damaged presumably by frost. I’ve bought mail order plants fro companies like Marshalls and T&M but not had such a poor specimen. You live and learn.
Posted 3 years ago
2 OF THE PLANTS ARRIVED AS GOOD AS DEAD
Posted 3 years ago
Don’t get me wrong the tree is absolutely beautiful!

But there was zero customer service... we paid extra for express delivery and had NO confirmation on what day our tree would be delivered. I sent and email asking when it might be delivered so I could ensure someone would be around... I recived no response. Then the tree was delivered to the pub downstairs!!! I was at home the time of delivery... there was no attempt to contact me or even ring our doorbell! So our beautiful tree was left without water in the pub all day... luckily I had popped in to see if it was there as they didn’t even give a name for who it was for... very disappointed there was no follow up.
Posted 3 years ago
Not sure the Christmas tree i bought measures 4ft in height and the care guide for the tree seems to relate to a tree with no roots. so not really very good. A great idea but i feel it is probably better to see the tree before buying it. I hope the tree i have bought does survive and grows to more than 4ft
Posted 3 years ago
plants not good
cheaper locally
Posted 3 years ago
Don't buy plants from here, they are half dead.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Dream Garden Team,
I am disappointed because two out of the three of the bamboo that were sent, are yellow in their top part and with each passing day more yellow appears on it, I am are not sure if they are going to survive. I hope they do,Thank you for your interest in knowing how the bamboos are doing. Have a good day.
Posted 3 years ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.52 based on 138 reviews