Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.1 Rating 171 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
3.1
Based on 171 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1236 822 000

Email:

sales@gardenersdream.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I tried to cancel this order within minutes of placing it. My mistake, I realised I ordered the wrong size. I immediately emailed the company asking to cancel the order. The next day they sent me an email confirming dispatch ! Very poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not a plant I would have chosen from a garden center. Leaves frayed and damaged presumably by frost. I’ve bought mail order plants fro companies like Marshalls and T&M but not had such a poor specimen. You live and learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Item as advertised and delivered in a reasonable timescale. There are two points to be aware of:- (a) there was no notification or warning of delivery date and parcel was left in unlocked porch in clear view of the road and (b) a message, asking when delivery could be expected, sent via their website, was not answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Plant in good condition and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice easy payment. Couldn’t find out when it was coming tho. Good delivery time nevertheless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product is great and at a very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The cardboard boxes were not strong enough and arrived damaged. The plastic bags were not strong enough and approximately 3 kilograms of pellets were lost. I have placed many orders on-line and I will be returning to my original supplier. Thank you for the opportunity to try your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick delivery. Afordable £9.99 for 3 plants. And the plants arrived in excelent condition. I'm very happy with the service will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick delivery thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service was fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Low price, fast delivery, very pleased with surprisingly bright motion activated solar light.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The parcel came on time and was the quality was realy good.will use your firm again and will tell all my friends .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellence product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great purchase looking forward to Xmas 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
2 OF THE PLANTS ARRIVED AS GOOD AS DEAD
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Seamless ordering, notification & delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Plant arrived boxed. The box was a little small and the plant was a bit crushed. I paid for express delivery just before Christmas and there was nothing on the website to say that the company weren't trading over Christmas so when I was expecting it by 24th I didn't get it until 28th. All that said it was a gift for my daughter and she loves it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First the tree wasn’t like the one I have ordered on the website. It was wrapped in cling film. You could tell that it s not a nice Christmas tree. I have sent it back straight away after I have tried to explain to the delivery man that I do not want the tree. He could barely understand any English, all he could say is that the tree is not faulty and I have no reason to send it back. He forgot to bring the snowflake decorations that I have ordered along with the tree. All in all it has been more that 2 week since the delivery came and I am still waiting for a refund. I have tried to contact the company many times with no success. It is impossible to reach them on the number they have provided on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having completed the order, paid for the item and been told it had been despatched on 21/12/17, it was more than a surprise to receive another email several days later to say the item wasn't in stock and wouldn't be for the foreseeable future and that a refund would be issued. Surely, before telling me the item was despatched you should have checked it was in stock, in fact surely it should not have been advertised as available in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast delivery. Plant was packaged well and matched description. Would buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.11 based on 171 reviews