Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.52 Rating 138 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01236 822 000

Email:

andy.goldie@gardenersdream.co.uk

Location:

Gardeners Dream, Glasgow Road, Kilsyth

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well packaged plant delivered quite quickly at a affordable price
Posted 3 years ago
Damaged item. Then out of stock. Difficulty getting refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely small tree for patio area!
Is a little lopsided and not such thick foliage
in the center section of tree but we will
accept it and hopes it grows well.
Posted 3 years ago
I orded my first ever real christmas tree 8ft and it was absolutely beautiful and the price was great also customer service is fantastic thank you so much
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible service. I paid for an express delivery of a potted xmas tree. Five days later still no tree. Phoned them twice with promises to sort and call me back. They didnt bother. finally on third call to them i was told in error they had sent the tree out on a encomy service. Even though i paid for express. And it should arrive in a few more days. I told them i didnt want the tree now after its been sitting unwatered in a courier warehouse for days and i ask fir a bew tree ti be sent out. To be told no more available.so i demanded a refund.
Posted 3 years ago
Not sure the Christmas tree i bought measures 4ft in height and the care guide for the tree seems to relate to a tree with no roots. so not really very good. A great idea but i feel it is probably better to see the tree before buying it. I hope the tree i have bought does survive and grows to more than 4ft
Posted 3 years ago
Very good tree, well parcelled, arrived in good condition. Quite tricky to unwrap.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast service, regular updates
Posted 3 years ago
delivered on time
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with my tree put my lights on looks pretty. And didn't have to wait, just a couple of days. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Quality products and great customer service
Posted 3 years ago
A good service provided shame the delivery driver broke the top of my tree!
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic quality tree at a really good price. Will definitely order next year.
Posted 3 years ago
Ok. The good bits - a good website and a prompt response. I like the set up of the company and and I like what it is trying to do.

The not so good bits. The shrub I received was acceptable - nothing more than that. Some of its lower leaves were yellowed, but it seems strong enough. However, whether it will survive, only time will tell.

Yes, it has a "guarantee" but whoever sends a mail ordered shrub or play back???

I paid more for this plant - which is maybe a 10th of the size that my local garden centre are selling me the same thing for on a 2 for £10 offer.

But I'm not going to go overboard with fulsome praise until I see how much better and how different GW is from all of the other big name plant sellers, who frequently prove so disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt and efficient service, good communication with a personal touch. Wold use again.
Posted 3 years ago
My item was reasonably priced and despatched quickly. I highly recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
stop sodding spamming me
Posted 3 years ago
Great succulents
Posted 3 years ago
Good price and prompt delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Product fine. Customer service is poor. I was sent a tracking reference for Royal Mail that was not recognised. I queried it with yourselves via email and had no response. The delivery was made by Yodel.
Posted 3 years ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.52 based on 138 reviews