Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.21 Rating 161 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1236 822 000

Email:

sales@gardenersdream.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick service plants well packed all in good condition could not be happier with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wish I could give no stars. I spent £100 on a potted Christmas tree that can’t even stand up. The tiny pot was warped and the roots had grown out months ago. So my fun day was spent buying a new pot and soil and then re-potting the 5ft tree in the freezing cold.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
I too wished I had read the reviews. The tree that was sent to me was healthy and indeed the right height,…. But nothing like the tree they advertised. I feel defrauded and cheated out of my money. I should have gone to my lovely local garden centre and bought my tree from there. You have been warned. Do not believe what you see or read.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received the pot grown Christmas tree this morning. Well packed. On opening I was so disappointed with the shape of it - lots of greenery to one side and barely anything to the other. It doesn't even stand up straight. No onward care guide included either but they did email me one once I asked. . This tree cost me a few pounds short of £100.00. My own fault entirely. My children told me not to get involved with Gardeners Dream, Not interested on their chat unless I can send them photos but my camera is old and I don't know how to do it. Sadly this will be the first year in nearly 45 years that I haven't had a real tree in the house for Christmas. We'll plant it in the garden instead and hope it lives over winter. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do no not trust this company to send what you order' I contacted them before i ordered to be sure i got the plant i wanted which was illustruted on their website,what i received was a subsistute plant, the seller will not they made a mistake with my order, it as been a waste of money i feel disgusted with them i will not buy anything form them again. order No wed239799
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am struggling to give this a 1 star review I chose this company as the pictures on their website which I found through Etsy were beautiful.... ... completely different to the actual order which actually arrived. I ordered the white rose for my brother and his wife for their their 25th wedding anniversary (my sister in law is suffering with cancer and isn't having visitors at the moment with the fear of infection) so I ordered the rose as a present for them. The actual order that arrived with them was a plastic pot with 3 sticks in, not what was shown on their advertisement picture. I was totally devastated by the picture they sent me, I think they thought it was a joke too but were far too kind to say anything and played it down. However for the £23.99 that was paid for the twigs, you can imagine my disappointment as to what I had sent them. I contacted gardeners dream to explain my disappointment and they replied with a brief email back pointing me in the direction of the "small print". I would not recommend purchasing from them, I could have got this from the local garden centre and delivered it myself for less than half the price. Do not be deceived by their pictures. False advertising. I have pictures of the twigs that were received and what the gift should have been, but unable to post on here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am not a gardener. I knew I wanted standard portuguese laurel trees around 6ft. Gardeners dream do not answer phones. They offered to send photo's of the tree's which would have been brilliant if they had bothered. £380 later, some tall twiggy bushes arrived. My bamboo canes have yet to arrive. I was told this is what I ordered, it stated ornamental tree. Got nowhere with customer service. Awful, rude AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, even if it is slightly biased to the situation. Firstly, all customer service staff are working from home, meaning we do not have access to our usual office phone lines. However, the voicemail does advise this and asks for you to send us an email, provides the email address and this is monitored daily. Due to the fact, we are not in the office, we have to request that a member of the warehouse team sends us images of the photographs. This can take time. Instead of waiting for images of the trees to make sure they were what you wanted as you already claimed to be unsure if these were the correct ones you were after, you decided to place the order anyway. The trees received were exactly as described on the listing, however, were not what you thought you had purchased. The reason you did not get anywhere with our customer service team is because there is not much else we can assist with other than getting you to return the trees back to us for a refund to be processed. Have a great rest of your day. Kind regards GD Team
Posted 2 months ago
Like others on here, I am totally disappointed with this comany. Tiny unhealthy specimens, no identification on plants, no care or planting instructions. I have requested a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, sorry to hear you are not totally satisfied with the plants received. All plant heights are stated when purchasing, should the plants received not meet these heights we simply ask that you let us know and we can take the matter further. As for the identification of the plants, just send us images of the plants received and we can identify each plant for you. Should you require anything further, please do get into contact with us and a member of staff would be glad to assist. Have a great rest of your day. Kind regards GD Team
Posted 2 months ago
What a terrible company! I ordered a special rose for my parent's Diamond Wedding Anniversary and it never arrived. It was supposedly 'lost in transit' bit I doubt that it was ever sent. Now I'm waiting for a full refund. Avoid this company like the plague!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a gardenia and received the very cheapest fuchsia. The difference was so obvious. I was asked repeatedly to send a photo. I was unable to do that. My concern was dismissed. Should have checked the reviews!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered six alpine plants. On arrival three were dead and two were sorry specimens. Nothing like the photo shown on Amazon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, sorry to hear you are not totally satisfied with the order received. Please contact us on sales@gardenersdream.co.uk so we can discuss this further and do our best to provide a resolution. Have a wonderful rest of your day. Kind regards GD Team
Posted 2 months ago
Firstly the Magnolia Stellata tree I ordered on 26th June and duly arrived on 30th June was not as advertised; the tree was in fact grafted onto another tree; when phoning and enquiring about this I was assured that ''this is standard procedure for the tree you have ordered any more queries just phone''. Ok no probs or so I thought, after potting and watering my grafted tree I was more than surprised after a couple of weeks to see shoots coming out of what I can only describe as the surrogate tree; on phoning your customer line (which is now not operating) I spent most of yesterday 20th July 2021 attempting to get a straight answer (by email) as to what I should do, leave them or take them off. Your only reply every time was ''we need a photo'' not bothering to ring me even though I said I would pay for your call. Finally one of my neighbours took a photo and it got sent to you, your reply was ''take them off with a sharp instrument and cover the part they have come from with tree sealing wax''. A phone call would have saved all the frustration I suffered; foxtrot oscar is what I say to you I for one will never recommend your chocolate teapot company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What a dreadful outfit. I ordered two clematis plants as a present for our son. They arrived after a week in the post. They were spindley weak little things and both were withered and brown and looking pretty dead. No way could I give them as a present. I tried my best to get them going in my own garden but it was utterly futile. They had come from somewhere in a Holland and had been in their small pots far too long so that the roots were completely balled up. Needless to say they are both as dead as doornails. I reordered the clematis from another firm called Roots. What a difference: their clematis arrived three times the size and in fantastic condition - and with a five year guarantee. You have been warned: Gardener’s Dream???? More a total nightmare. Refund?? Pig’s might fly it seems... replacement plants? not acceptable, not wanted and not offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 6 lots of plants , they arrived in a terrible state Some of the plants were shot , some dead and some barely a plant Complete waste of money, my advice is leave well alone There customer service is as bad as there plants
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a Hydranger. Not cheap. Sent a twig. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
£25 worth of Items never arrived. (Via the eBay site) They blamed the couriers, claimed they were going to send me replacements, which also never arrived. I requested a full refund, to which they agreed, however, I’ve never received it. So to me, this make this company fraudulent. Do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Not good value for money. My fault as I knew it was in a 9cm pot but seriously...plants arrived as a mere twig with a few leaves on. No more than a small cutting really. Had another delivery from country climbers and WOW, what a difference for a few £ more. Will not waste my money again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I wish I had read the reviews before ordering No instructions the supporting stick had more life in it No phone line available prompt email reply SO SORRY etc. so far no more contact Was it because I could not send photos
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have order Camellia Spring Festival Tree and a thin stem with a few unhealthy twigs arrived. No buds to flower as per advertised pictures on Amazon web and then told that it is still out of season. But it is season now for Camellias. It is spring, and Camellias particularly this variety, should have buds to bloom!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wish I had read reviews before ordering. Just spent £60 on a “6ft lilac tree” when it is actually a thin standard stem with a few twigs grafted on the top. Very disappointed. I have contacted GD so happy to amend this if I have been sent the wrong one by mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Plants came punctually, in good condition, mixed gardeners choice ,but no names, or descriptions, coundvnot identify on app, so will have to keep in pots until they flower to see what they are size and height and width is very important to avoid over crowding ,if you are serious about your business, then I suggest you give more thought to your customers, after all, without amateur gardeners your business would not survive
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.21 based on 161 reviews