Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.45 Rating 143 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01236 822 000

Email:

andy.goldie@gardenersdream.co.uk

Location:

Gardeners Dream, Glasgow Road, Kilsyth

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have order Camellia Spring Festival Tree and a thin stem with a few unhealthy twigs arrived. No buds to flower as per advertised pictures on Amazon web and then told that it is still out of season. But it is season now for Camellias. It is spring, and Camellias particularly this variety, should have buds to bloom!!
Posted 1 week ago
I wish I had read reviews before ordering. Just spent £60 on a “6ft lilac tree” when it is actually a thin standard stem with a few twigs grafted on the top. Very disappointed. I have contacted GD so happy to amend this if I have been sent the wrong one by mistake.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Plants came punctually, in good condition, mixed gardeners choice ,but no names, or descriptions, coundvnot identify on app, so will have to keep in pots until they flower to see what they are size and height and width is very important to avoid over crowding ,if you are serious about your business, then I suggest you give more thought to your customers, after all, without amateur gardeners your business would not survive
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thought I was buying a partially round formed minature of a Magnolia Stellata instead I got two spindly twigs ,totally misleading advert!!! Plus it won't let you upload pics of purchases???
Posted 4 weeks ago
Paid nearly £50 for four house plants ..they arrived squashed into a box and were nowhere near as big as pictures. One was little more than a seedling. On complaining, I was told to send them back at my own expense.
Posted 1 month ago
One item missing but still charged for .Also another plant ordered 4 pieces 3 were ok and fourth was a dead leaf with earth in a plastic bag sealed with a band . Very disappointing that this item was selected and send to customer . Still waiting for a response. Left disappointed with order .
Posted 1 month ago
I am missing part of my order and so cannot compete my garden project without going to purchase the missing staples from somewhere else! Extremely disappointed
Posted 2 months ago
I CANNOT SAY HOW PLEASED I WAS TO RECEIVE MY DWARF VIVTORIA PLUM TREE OFF YOU. LOVLEY SHAPE & RIGHT UP TO MY EXPECTATIONS THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE

I would not give any stars if it was possible. I ordered moss wreaths from this company and instead of sending the correct item, they sent me plain rose gold wire rings and did not even inform me of this, I found out when the parcel arrived. This has now left me without the correct item which means I am having to let customers down. I emailed to ask for the correct items to be sent and they said that they had sent these because the ones I had ordered are out of stock. They hadn’t even warned me about this or given me the option of a refund. This is absolutely shocking customer service. I have tried to call this company but they will not even pick up the phone. Ridiculous
Posted 4 months ago
In short, bought a tree which was broken by the supplier as the tree was too big for the box and the packaging had no sign of damage. I was asked to return the tree and they would reimburse me costs. They only reimbursed the cost of the tree. Delivery was my cost despite the very obvious fact the tree was damaged when being packed by the supplier.
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointed that the friendship plant I ordered did not come with any instructions as how to look after it,especially as this is a gift.
Posted 5 months ago
Received an Anniversary Rose bush that I had ordered as a gift. Very very disappointed. The Rose had black spot and leaves were falling off. I had to give the Rose as it was too late to get another gift! I informed the company that I thought that the product was very poor. I was asked to send photos, unfortunately I had delivered the Rose (albeit being extremely embarrassed!) This was a thirty six mile round trip so not possible to take photos. I was totally ignored after I explained this! I have since informed them that further leaves have fallen off!
I have been totally ignored and think that the service is poor to say the least
Posted 6 months ago
After looking through these reviews, whilst waiting for my redbud tree to arrive, l had mentally resigned myself to it putting it down to experience as l didn't hold out much hope of it arriving in any fit condition. I couldn't have been more wrong. I am delighted...l ordered on Monday and it arrived on Wednesday, well packaged and plant was labelled with instructions. The tree was a bit bigger than the 5-6ft advertised which is a nice bonus..in full leaf and healthy looking. This site was a lot cheaper than other sites that didn't even have my tree in stock and free delivery too...My experience is so different from a lot of these reviews and l won't hesitate to order from them again . I am extremely happy.
Posted 7 months ago
The plants that I ordered were delivered as roots, screwed up and stuffed into an envelope without any information whatsoever. Have tried four times to contact them by email but keep getting invalid address despite sending to the one on their website. Customer service is appalling. I will avoid this company like the plague.
Posted 8 months ago
Had some roots delivered, stuffed into an envelope with not one word of information or anything else for that matter. I have tried three times to send a picture to the email address supplied but had them returned as invalid. I think that I will not be dealing with this company again. Cannot recommend them.
Posted 8 months ago
Have now bought from a couple of times without any problems whatsoever. Have placed them in my favourites and will definitely be buying from again. Well done Gardeners Dream - keep up the high standard.
Posted 8 months ago
Interested to buy 2 red anthurium 2 pink anthurium 2 orange anthurium direct order . Red acer 4ft . email me to confirm my order for payment.
Posted 9 months ago
Very disappointed we placed a order Sunday 28th June and dispatched Monday 29th June. We paid extra for delivery so we would have our delivery quicker. We was not given any tracking information but on website it says the courier was DPD, I emailed them asking for a tracking number and I was told it was DX Express not Dpd as website says seems a bit funny, and our tracking number would be emailed later Monday, but nothing it's now Friday 3rd July and still nothing. We have contacted both couriers and both said the same thing we don't have any thing for your address also the company would of received a tracking number. We have called them but just get a recored message asking us to email them but when you do you get no reply. I have asked them to call me urgently but nothing.
My advice is don't use this company.
Posted 9 months ago
We placed a order for a olive tree last Sunday 28th June and according to the website it says it was dispatched Monday 29th June 2020, we paid extra for delivery so we would get it quicker and its now Friday 3rd July and still nothing.
On the website it says it was dispatched by Dpd and we did not receive any tracking information, we emailed them asking about tracking but then told it was DX Express not Dpd. We should of had a tracking email sent to us the same day but nothing we was advised the tracking would be sent later that day but nothing.
We have called both couriers and both told me have nothing for our address also the sender needs to give you the tracking number that was given when parcel was sent.
We can not contact them just goes onto a record message asking you to email them but when you do you don't get any reply.
My advice is DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY YOU WILL BE LET DOWN.
Posted 9 months ago
Very disappointed with my purchase of a small lemon tree. When the tree came it was attached to a frame, on the website it showed this tree grown to be strong and "like a tree" however, I was then told it shouldnt be removed from the small frame! After complaining I was then told it could be removed from the frame. The tree had been attached to the frame for so long it was clearly not going to grow upright! Very disappointed and no real customer service ! :(
Posted 9 months ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.45 based on 143 reviews