Gardeners Dream Reviews

3.1 Rating 175 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Gardeners Dream
3.1
Based on 175 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 52%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Gardeners Dream Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1236 822 000

Email:

sales@gardenersdream.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Gardeners Dream made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick service plants well packed all in good condition could not be happier with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 3 Clematis plants in 2021, it said they won't come good until the 2nd year. They are still thin and spindly and half dead. I have another Clematis growing next to them which is 5ft and doing fine so it's not the conditions. They are weak plants. Waste of money. The company won't do anything as too much time has passed but how could I advise them sooner when it said they won't come good until the 2nd year. Won't buy from them again. Save your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Placed an order for friends 20th Wedding anniversary for a China Rose to be delivered. Did not receive a notification about delivery & when I chased I was informed that delivery had failed & been sent to local Royal mail office despite my friend works from home & no attempt or card left. As this is a plant I requested for another one to be resent as that is what I had ordered and paid for. I did not get a confirmation of this & again had to chase up. I then received an email notifying me that my order had been cancelled and a refund processed which I did not ask for, completely disgusted with the lack of service and care. I have since emailed several times to escalate the issue with the operations manager/director as this was ordered for a special occasion I feel strongly about being let down. Again no response at all, very very poor & ignorant for such a company who like other companies need as much business as possible right now. I would highly recommend that you do not waste your time or money with this company. Even 1 star is too much in this case!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought snow white strawberries roots which the fruits mean to be White and more dear than red one but it turned out just ordinary Red strawberries!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They have glorified illustrations but the product does not match. Its better to display the exact product, and illustrate the grown size after. If anyone is looking to buy Sambucus Black Lace just pop into B&Q and you will get much better deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 10 x 9cm Elaeagnus plants in March costing £100. They were well packaged when they arrived, but only 2 had leaves. Anyway, I planted them all up believing that the other 8 should start sprouting over Spring - as long as they have a good root system. Over two months on and the 2 plants that already had leaves are doing well, but the other 8 are virtually still all bare, apart from a couple that attempted to sprout, but seem to have stopped now having only managed a couple of stunted leaves. So all in all, it's cost me £50 each for two small healthy plants. I won't use Gardener's Dream again. The quality of their plants is just not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a rooted Christmas tree for garden , done everything by the book , great care & well nourished soil etc .. totally dead in less then 5 months .!! When it arrived it did not look Pot grown tree but one that was dug up placed in cracked plastic tub then pushed in a outer tub so we replanted straight away . It was never to be used in the house but was purchased for a tree in garden to decorate Christmas time, well no chance of that !! The tree was £100 .., so contacted customer care & to be honest they could NOT care less , nice as pie whilst ordering but should you have a problem then JUST FORGET IT!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid 89.99 for a plant that was supposed to be five to six foot. Plant wasn’t even five foot,weak and spindly.complained as soon as we opened the packaging and saw that the plant looked nothing like what was advertised.to,d we could send it back but would have to pay packaging.not very customer friendly,no remorse on the part of the company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just received my cordyline Tango ,absolutely beautiful so very well packed plant received in excellent condition will definitely order from you again thank you so much 🌺🌺
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Such a shame, plants I ordered were not as advertised. Contacted seller and sent them photos showing 10 to 20cm discrepancy in size. Ryan was rude and unhelpful unfortunately on email today.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible service, misleading website designed to confuse, no attempt to resolve issues after purchase. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a 10 pack of a certain species and received a selection that looked nothing like the illustrative photos. Really disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM - misinformation in adverts. Pay extra get less Paid £18.49 for a plant off etsy. Paid extra to receive a bigger plant. Received a 12.99 plant which was way smaller. I know they sent me the wrong 12.99 plant as they sent the receipt with my order stating it was the wrong size!!!! My etsy receipt and bank statement clearly shows I paid 18.49 for the larger plant I did not receive. I have a feeling they did not have the plant in this size as I wanted to review it on etsy but it was removed shortly after my order. I have photos of there receipt, my etsy order and bank statement so there is no getting around stating you advert clearly states what I got. As you provided proof I did not get it I am extremely angry I am now going to have to work out how to get what I paid for. I do not want a refund I want what I paid for. Now I'm going to have to pay shipping costs for there mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!! Wish I had read the reviews first. Bought two plants from them on 20 Dec and they were nothing like the pictures they display and plus they both since died.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID CHRISTMAS TREE DIRECT .COM (also known as Gardeners Dream and Craigmarloch Nurseries) We had a terrible experience! 2-weeks of emailing back and forth with several photo evidence, this company has refused to exchange or refund in full. We’ve been buying fresh cut Christmas trees for over the past 5-years or so and NEVER had any issues! Some trees came prettier than others - AS NATURE MADE THEM - but never have we had a tree delivered with several levels of the bottom brunches cut off along with being shorter than expected! I have had no choice but to escalate my complaint to their Head Office, Trading Standards and The Financial Ombudsman. Please be aware of this company! Know your Consumer Rights and don’t be afraid to escalate your complaints when and where necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wish I could give no stars. I spent £100 on a potted Christmas tree that can’t even stand up. The tiny pot was warped and the roots had grown out months ago. So my fun day was spent buying a new pot and soil and then re-potting the 5ft tree in the freezing cold.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I too wished I had read the reviews. The tree that was sent to me was healthy and indeed the right height,…. But nothing like the tree they advertised. I feel defrauded and cheated out of my money. I should have gone to my lovely local garden centre and bought my tree from there. You have been warned. Do not believe what you see or read.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Received the pot grown Christmas tree this morning. Well packed. On opening I was so disappointed with the shape of it - lots of greenery to one side and barely anything to the other. It doesn't even stand up straight. No onward care guide included either but they did email me one once I asked. . This tree cost me a few pounds short of £100.00. My own fault entirely. My children told me not to get involved with Gardeners Dream, Not interested on their chat unless I can send them photos but my camera is old and I don't know how to do it. Sadly this will be the first year in nearly 45 years that I haven't had a real tree in the house for Christmas. We'll plant it in the garden instead and hope it lives over winter. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Do no not trust this company to send what you order' I contacted them before i ordered to be sure i got the plant i wanted which was illustruted on their website,what i received was a subsistute plant, the seller will not they made a mistake with my order, it as been a waste of money i feel disgusted with them i will not buy anything form them again. order No wed239799
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am struggling to give this a 1 star review I chose this company as the pictures on their website which I found through Etsy were beautiful.... ... completely different to the actual order which actually arrived. I ordered the white rose for my brother and his wife for their their 25th wedding anniversary (my sister in law is suffering with cancer and isn't having visitors at the moment with the fear of infection) so I ordered the rose as a present for them. The actual order that arrived with them was a plastic pot with 3 sticks in, not what was shown on their advertisement picture. I was totally devastated by the picture they sent me, I think they thought it was a joke too but were far too kind to say anything and played it down. However for the £23.99 that was paid for the twigs, you can imagine my disappointment as to what I had sent them. I contacted gardeners dream to explain my disappointment and they replied with a brief email back pointing me in the direction of the "small print". I would not recommend purchasing from them, I could have got this from the local garden centre and delivered it myself for less than half the price. Do not be deceived by their pictures. False advertising. I have pictures of the twigs that were received and what the gift should have been, but unable to post on here.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am not a gardener. I knew I wanted standard portuguese laurel trees around 6ft. Gardeners dream do not answer phones. They offered to send photo's of the tree's which would have been brilliant if they had bothered. £380 later, some tall twiggy bushes arrived. My bamboo canes have yet to arrive. I was told this is what I ordered, it stated ornamental tree. Got nowhere with customer service. Awful, rude AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, even if it is slightly biased to the situation. Firstly, all customer service staff are working from home, meaning we do not have access to our usual office phone lines. However, the voicemail does advise this and asks for you to send us an email, provides the email address and this is monitored daily. Due to the fact, we are not in the office, we have to request that a member of the warehouse team sends us images of the photographs. This can take time. Instead of waiting for images of the trees to make sure they were what you wanted as you already claimed to be unsure if these were the correct ones you were after, you decided to place the order anyway. The trees received were exactly as described on the listing, however, were not what you thought you had purchased. The reason you did not get anywhere with our customer service team is because there is not much else we can assist with other than getting you to return the trees back to us for a refund to be processed. Have a great rest of your day. Kind regards GD Team
Posted 10 months ago
Gardeners Dream is rated 3.1 based on 175 reviews