Furniture Village Reviews

Furniture Village have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers are happy with their prices, delivery, customer service and refunds. Full Insights

1.32 Rating 139 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend Furniture Village
1118 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
103 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
43 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
74 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
120 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
65 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
102 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
69 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
267 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
138 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
56 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 804 8879

Email:
online@furniturevillage.co.uk

Location:
258 Bath Road
Slough

Categories:
Home & Garden
Furniture
Home & Garden
Furniture

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 21%
on-time delivery
Greater than 18%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Furniture Village ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have never seen this much bad company in my life before. We bought a coffee table in 25th August, 2018. They delivered it to us sep,9 and the coffee table top was broken. They took it back and we asked for a new one. They said it may take 2-3 weeks for a new one. We waited for that period but nothing has delivered. They even did not call us about the situation. The sales person named Shahid Abdul always tell us ok I will do my best, I will call you, inform you, will be delivered to you immediately, will ask the warehouse and let you know about the situation bla bla. But he didn't tell us anything. Today we called again. Today is Oct 9., like a joke!! and he didn't call us again. We called again and he said we found a top but we can not find the base. I said is it a joke? and he said it will take again 2-3 weeks. can a delivery take 2 months? I will never ever buy anything from this company again and never get in contact with Shahid. He is just trying to sell, never think of customer satisfaction. Never everrrrrr"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Disgusting. We purchased a leather three piece suite for £5,000 only to find that when you sit on it, the leather all puckers up on the seat and looks awful. Went in to the Reading store to complain and provided them with pictures. We were told we would be contacted. Nothing heard for two weeks so phoned the store who initially said there was nothing recorded on our account but they would check and phone back. Called back to say they had passed info to Customer Care. Phoned customer care who said there were no details on my account but they would check with the store and call me back. Called me back and asked me to send further photos. As a result of these photos and without even sending someone round to have a look, they decided that the problem was with the filling that is not covered under the guarantee. Apparently it is perfectly acceptable to take £5,000 off you and then wash your hands of any problems. Buyer Beware"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We ordered bedroom furniture over the phone only to read the email that was sent for us to check wasn't the same as what was discussed. We were told that it had been amended when we rang again only to find that when the delivery was due nothing had changed when another email arrived with the description of the furniture. After numerous calls to furniture village the bedroom furniture came with the wrong doors. Terrible communication from furniture village. !!!!!!! They can take the whole lot back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Beware... I am embarrassed I ever stepped foot in this shop... Me and my wife bought a set of sofas nearly a year ago as well as other furniture. The furniture arrived in good condition the sofas did not as this was pointed out to us by the delivery men. In the last year furniture village has Re-ordered our sofas three times and every set of sofas they have tried to send out to us has failed their own PDI checks. We are still without our sofas and it seems they do not want to help us. It is now beyond a joke. It has been and is an absolute nightmare stay away from this company. Spend your hard earned money at a more adequate company ... Thank you for reading..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Appalling. I wouldn’t buy anything from furniture village ever again; even if they paid for it! Their customer service is shocking, their ability to send out CORRECT invoices for amounts outstanding is atrocious and their response time to complaints is even worse. Even the CEO can’t be bothered to respond. And don’t expect an apology; it’s beyond them. Please don’t waste your time or money here."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Not even worth 1 star Furniture identified as faulty within 2 weeks of delivery - 10 months and involvement of credit card company to get refund. Told many lies, emails and calls not returned and manager of Preston store absolulutely obstructive in the matter. Do yourself a favour and buy somewhere else."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sorry for the long story, I am absolutely disgusted by the treatment that I received from the Preston store. On the 2nd of June, I went into store and ordered a table which I saw in store on display, a medium sized dining table with 4 chairs for £1095. However the employee (who I can name if allowed) wrote down on the system the smaller sized table which I didn’t even know existed as on display it wasn’t there. Now obviously if I don’t even know it exists then I signed off the paper not expecting there to be a mistake by the employee. So when the table eventually arrived and was fixed, I realised that it was the smaller one. So I had basically paid for a medium sized table but received the smaller one. I don’t understand how this lady made this mistake because she even got up and went to the table to write down the code and even said the words medium. By the way she also wrote down my phone number wrong on the order confirmation which goes some way to explaining why the product was wrong too. So as the item was wrong I went into store to speak to the lady as I felt she obviously handled everything so it would be easier to communicate with her. She wasn’t there so another guy told me he would write it in her diary and she would contact me. I waited and waited for a few days and she didn’t contact me so I went into store again. This time she was there and when she heard about the problem she seemed as surprised as I was and looked into the system as she thought she wrote medium. She told me she would speak to the manager and that the main manager wasn’t there that day so to leave it with her and that she would let me know, so I went home and again waited. Again I got no calls after a few days. So I went into store, this time she was there but to my surprise she went to speak to the assistant manager WHILST I was there and then came back saying that the assistant manager said that both of you have signed it so it’s both of your mistakes. She then said that she will speak to the main manager when he comes and will get back to me. Obviously this was because she knew it was her mistake. I waited and surprise surprise still she didn’t contact me. This time I tried to call her and whilst I was talking she hung up on me. So I went into store again for the fourth time. This time as she saw me enter she tried to avoid me. So I caught up with her and obviously made it clear that that it’s not acceptable what is going on nor the way I’m being treated. I told her mistakes happen so that she should just admit it to the manager then maybe everything would be more smoother. She again said to leave it with her and that she would get back to me to fix the issue. It’s now been a few months and she hasn’t contacted me. Now obviously as you can see from the story, I have given up on going into store again and again where there is no help. I sent an email online to furniturevillage twice to which they didn’t respond either. I then sent an email to another furniturevillage account to which someone replied and told me that they would investigate and get back to me in 3-5 days. Since then it has now been a month exactly and no response. I was well within my rights to plaster bad reviews all over the internet straightaway but I still tried to email first to resolve the situation but to no avail. I have even bought my sofas from your store yet this is what has happened. I even said to the lady that if it’s too much hassle then I will just keep the small size table and then just to refund me the difference so you can see how hassle-free I have tried to be. Yet still it is a shame that all this has happened for something which could have been resolved in 5 minutes."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Would give less if possible. Ordered floor lamp with berry shades. After 2 weeks wait the shades were delivered in purple and the marble base was chipped. No exchange was offered. I had to prove that I ordered the colour berry although it was on their system! I had to provide tons of photos (from different angles) to prove I received purple although it said on the packaging PURPLE. After almost 2 weeks of battling and getting nowhere I asked for a refund. The items then got collected a week later and another week of wait I was told the items could not be found in the warehouse! Finally, hundreds of phone calls later, I came across NAHID who instantly sorted out my problems and I received my refund. Terrible customer service otherwise. Meanwhile I found a different shop who sold the same item for £60 less. TWO DAYS after ordering DPD delivered my correct and undamaged item. Don't waste your time with Furniture Village. Shop around."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Would give it less if I could. Bought a 'leather' suite, which turned out not to be (made of reconstituted waste). Terrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered a sofa with an expected delivery time of up to 11 weeks, however the sofa took 15 weeks to arrive. Partly delayed due to a hold up at the port, but also delayed due to incompetent communication and poor organisation with staff. We had 0 contact from Furniture Village, and a total of 6 calls were made from us to chase the manager, to organise payment and a good will gesture. During all our phone calls we were informed we would be called back, but they never did. On one occasion we were told the sofa had not arrived, however the following call we were informed it had been in the warehouse for 12 days. Meaning on our previous call they had the sofa, but had not bothered to check with the warehouse. On another phone call, the employee failed to put us on hold, and we overheard them saying "nothing has been done with their order." Many attempts were made to speak with the manager, on one occasion being told he was out at lunch and would not return for 2 hours, and also that was his final day working, and we could only discuss the service and good will gesture with that manager. When asking for the new managers name, the admin woman became very rude stating "I am not going to give you his name, I will make sure the manager calls you back today, and if he doesn't then I will call you back." I stated that we have been promised a call back many times, and never received them, therefore wanted the new managers name to ensure we had someone to discuss our service with, at that point the women still refused and stated "I am going to end this call now." We were also informed they had tried to contact us many times, however neither myself or my partner received any communication by phone, email or post."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Haven't not shopped or purchased items from Furniture Village before, I thought their pricing was reasonable and their item descriptions informative. I really wish I studied in-depth the online reviews before I purchased two bookcases (same material - one tall and the other wide). I ordered the two items online in April 2018 and was informed it will take up to 7 weeks to be delivered. Date came and went with no contact from customer service to inform me that delivery will be delayed. At the beginning of July, I made my first phone call to Furniture Village customer service to enquire the above. I was informed that delivery of my items will be next week and I will receive a phone call from the delivery team letting me know of the day and time slot these shall be arriving. Again week came and went, again another phone call to customer service, again informed these will be delivered the week after. During that week, I received a phone call from the delivery warehouse, who informed me of the day and time slot. However, one bookcase was damaged (large fist shaped hole through the back). I was asked if I wanted it, I of course said 'no thank you' and was told it was on the lorry anyway and will need to let the delivery team who arrive aware of my choice (?). Items were delivered on the day and time slot stated. Informed the delivery driver the situation, he then took pictures of the damaged item using his iPad. His iPad failed on numerous attempts to process the return and the request for another to be delivered. Informed me not to worry and took the damaged item with him. Few days past, again phoned Furniture Village customer service, explained the recent situation. As return had not been processed, there was no record, meaning nothing would have been done if I hadn't called. Customer service had difficulties in contacting the delivery warehouse. Over a week or so, I called customer service three more times, eventually I was informed a replacement bookcase had been ordered and will be on its way. Again, waited 6 weeks, no information, I then received a phone call informing me that the bookcase had been discontinued and I will receive a phone call from the refund team who will process my refund. Unfortunately, I missed their call and again called customer service. I was informed again, that I will receive a call from their refund team, as I have to confirm with them that I want a refund (?). Still waiting for a refund. I will never purchase items or recommend this store to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered several items back in April 2018 from the Lakeside Essex store and paid in full on the day. We were informed the order was being delivered 4 weeks after - in fact only one item was... 6 weeks later the remaining 2 were delivered - however the reclining chair had a faulty part so the delivery men put it back on their lorry- we took a photo of the broken part- we were informed we would receive the chair shortly... now September... each week we phone their ‘customer care’ so far we have been lied to, promised the store will ring back (never have), put on hold then cut off. It’s unacceptable and I’m now of the opinion that I can wave goodbye to the £350 the chair cost me. NEVER USE THIS DREADFUL STORE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just wish I’d read these reviews before buying from FV, would have saved me the disappointment and stress endured over the last couple of weeks which, by the way, is still ongoing. I can only reiterate what has already been written in previous reviews, delivery times not adhered to, non-delivery of part of my order, items that were delivered are damaged, absolutely dreadful customer service. After placing an order on 1 August for a table, six chairs and a display cabinet costing £2116.00 I was eventually given a delivery date of 25 August, even though it stated ‘quick delivery 7 days’. Received a phone call at 6.40pm on 24 August requesting the balance of my payment before delivery but informing me that 4 of my dining chairs were not available for delivery. I told the manager I did not want delivery of a part order and asked were these chairs ever going to be available? Was told they were due in on 3 September so my order would be delivered on 4 September. Sure enough my order arrived at 7.30am on 4 September, guess what, still without the 4 chairs. I rang the store to complain, not even an apology, the warehouse rang and said the chairs were due in to them on 10 September so they could deliver on 11 September, so still no chairs as I write this. I then inspected the cabinet and my mind was made up, they can collect what they’ve delivered and keep what they haven’t. The cabinet that cost £1095 has a 25cm crack in it, one door is chipped, one door doesn’t open properly, the glass and chrome handles are covered in spray paint. I’m currently waiting for the items I have received to be collected and a refund issued. I sincerely hope this doesn’t take as long as it has to receive an incomplete and damaged order. Very disappointing experience."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My furniture has arrived poorly packaged and damaged and by their own admission on the packaging they have reduced the packaging to reduce the impact on the environment it is just a shame it didn't reduce the impact on the actual furniture. Initial emails sent yesterday had no response and the response today after several more emails is less than encouraging. A complete micky mouse company and I would encourage anyone to look elsewhere before purchasing anything from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"WHY LIE.... WHY LIE....? if there's a problem at the Warehouse then why lie and say that the items are coming together with a lead time of 4 weeks, having bought the Goods on 5th July 2018. The Driver came today and was embarrassed to say the least, having driven all the way to my home, only find out that the item needed the other items to connect to hence, my very expensive Bed did not arrive and I dare not tell my husband (who will go ballistic due to his Back problems). I ended up two weeks ago buying a Mattress for my husband to sleep thinking it would be temporary or short live but hey, that's Furniture Village ! Why Lie..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a reclining chair in October 2017. In July 2018 it collapsed on one side. I contacted Furniture Village who sent out a person to confirm the damage was not done by me and that damage concurred by the installers. Repairs were approved in July but I cannot get anyone out to carry out the repairs. I am constantly assured that the parts will arrive at my home by special delivery so then I can contact Homeserve to carry out the repair work. Today is Tues 28th August 2018 and I still haven't received the parts. I've asked to speak to managers who appear to be very illusive in talking to customers. This is extremely frustrating and annoying when I have a 10 year guarantee that cannot be adhered to. In fact it will probably take 10 years for furniture village to have it repaired."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought two sofas from staines store about a year and a half ago. One sofa seemed smaller than we hoped. Delivery guy said not to worry just call the store they'd change it. This happens all the time. Guess what... They had no interest in helping us. The smarmy salesman couldn't take our cash fast enough but then when. There were issues he couldn't give a Damn. One sofa developed a droopy bit in the upholstery. The cushions lose their shape and it's just an uncomfortable piece of rubbish. Can't wait to pay it off and nuts going on eBay. Never buy anything from these money grabbing peddlars of junk."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"CUSTOMER CARE DISGUSTING. THEY TELL LIES ABOUT ORDERED GOODS AND DELIVERY DATE!!!!!!!!!! WILL NEVER PURCHASE AGAIN FROM THIS DREADFUL COMPANY! BEEN HAD, BIG STYLE!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bought the Eleanor which cost over £2500 in total. After just 2 years the foam filling has completely softened and gives no support. The back rests lost their shape some time ago (although they didn't start off with a great shape when they were delivered!). We bought the care package which apparently did not cover any of the replacements for these even though we were told these cushions will last upwards of 10 years. My wife is pregnant so we couldn't keep the softened cushions and had to pay more money elsewhere to get new foam in the seats and new fibre in the back rests. We were told that the backrest fibre inserts were way too small for the cover which is why the back rests lost so much shape (and didn't have much to start with) and the foam seats were not fully foam i.e. it was a shallow layer of foam either side of the seat cushion with a lot of cotton fibre filling in between. The foam actually maintained its shape but the cotton fibre softened and could no longer support the foam layer - hence there was no support in the cushion after just 2 years. We had to pay to get the RIGHT size fibre insert into the back rest as well as buying a FULLY foam insert into the seat. This sofa was not worth the £2500 from Furniture Village and I will assume that most of their products will have the same (lack of) care into the finishing. Poor customer service and poor product that ended up costing us even more money. Most sofas should not last just 2 years - very disappointing and will not be using this store again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"NEVER buy from this company. Their customer service is appalling and they sell defective furniture. - Wrong sofa and armchair delivered – took ages to get replacement agreed and delivered - One chair delivered with a large stain – took ages to replace - Another chair had insect infestation and leg snapped off. - We were told delivery of replacement had been organised, then it turned out months later that this had never happened!! - We were then told that a replacement would come within two weeks. Again, this hasn’t happened. They don’t answer emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Furniture Village is rated 1.32 based on 139 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This