Furniture Village Reviews

1.37 Rating 164 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Furniture Village
886 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
62 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
44 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
232 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
55 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
38 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
79 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
77 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
100 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
57 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 804 8879

Email:
online@furniturevillage.co.uk

Location:
258 Bath Road
Slough

Categories:
Home & Garden
Furniture
Home & Garden
Furniture

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Furniture Village made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 25%
on-time delivery
Greater than 45%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Still awaiting delivery 15 weeks after ordering. Read the poor reviews before ordering they speak for themselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Furniture Village? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Furniture Village receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Ordered several things from here. A glass dresser being one. First one damaged. Had to be replaced and took a month. Second one the drawers had huge chips out. They said they would replace the drawers. The drawers now don’t fit the unit! Person has gone on holidays so zero contact and all in all three months for nothing. Will be asking for a refund. Ordered wardrobe also. One of which had a huge chip missing. So waiting for a replacement door."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Really pleased with the large home corner sofa. The quality is outstanding. After seeing the sofa in store we knew it was the one we wanted. The purchase went very smoothly online and as for the delivery of the sofa, you will not get better. They keep you informed of the process of the the sofa right down to the whereabouts of the delivery vehicle on the delivery date. The delivery men were very pleasant and they had a lot of consideration for our property. The only reason why I haven’t given 5 stars is because of a very rude member of staff at the Chester store. We bought the sofa online one Sunday evening and we took our friends to the store to see the sofa the following Monday. Upon arrival she was quite pleasant offered us a coffee etc. As soon as I said we purchased it online her attitude changed dramatically. She said we shouldn’t of bought it online as nobody would help us if we had a problem and walked off huffing. I then tried to ask her a question about the sofa and she was very cocky and patronising. My friends were very shocked at her attitude. I was on two minds whether to cancel the order because if this lady. Yes she may not have had the commission but Im still a paying customer with the company and her attitude was disgusting. We seen her 9am on Monday 5th of November at the Chester branch if any of the furniture village bosses see this review. She was the only lady in there. I didn’t get her name. Apart from that I highly recommend furniture village you will not be disappointed in the service they offer. Thanks for reading. Have a nice day."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I placed an order in May 2018 for a Cressida corner sofa that was supposed to be delivered in Sept 2018. The store forgot to place the order with the manufacturer. There was no communication from the store. I had to chase them for details. Following my calls, I was told that the corner sofa will be delivered around Christmas. Today we received 'the order'...only one armchair...there are 3 more pieces to be delivered. I find this unacceptable and I would like to give '0' stars if possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I posted a long review last month about the execrable service I received from Furniture Village. This prompted a reply from Kieron requesting my order details so their resolutions team could look into it further. That was sent 20th November and I have heard nothing since. Must assume it was a PR stunt to try and make it seem that they care. Just another example of their worsening customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered a large leather sofa and the staff was really nice and it was delivered fine. However it scratches so easily and was marked in an hour despite being careful. Its now marked all over. We have had a leather sofa before and didn’t have this issue. It’s a thin vaneer of leather. I wish I hadn’t bought it from them - the cost was 1.5K. I don’t recommend buying from this company - poor quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I urge every one Please do not buy anything from them .Bunch of unprofessional people"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had my 2 new sofas delivered today. They arrived precisely within the time frame detailed at the point of ordering. They contacted us a week before to advise of the delivery date. We told them we’d be out that afternoon, and so they accommodated our requirements with a 2hr delivery window 8-10. They rang at 8am to advise the delivery drivers would be with me in 20mins. The delivery men (Richard and Guy) were very friendly, and professional. My sofa was assembled very swiftly and a full explanation of the controls etc was afforded. They were very careful and considerate of both my home (putting up protective padding on the door surrounds), and my toddler who was eager to help!! The sofas arrived in perfect condition. I can see there are a lot of unhappy customers that have left their reviews but I’m pleased to report I’m not one of them! Thanks Furniture Village Norwich."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After they failed to deliver my bedside cabinets, I cancelled the order. Now I can’t get my money back, every day I am promised somebody will call me back, but of course they don’t. They refuse to let me speak with a manager. I am now getting American Express to try to get my money back for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Totally disappointed to cancel an order today which was promised to me 5 weeks ago due to a manufacture difficulty. This was also not communicated back to me until I started to chase for the delivery date. Thoroughly disappointed with furniture village and would not recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"After waiting 3 months for my new duresta sofa and armchair I had the email confirming delivery for Saturday 17th November. I noticed on the link that you click on to confirm your order that my armchair was not on the delivery note. I contacted the warehouse immediately but no answer so I left a voicemail asking for somebody to contact me. Nobody did. I then called the Chelmsford store where I'd placed the order and spoke to jake. He was apologetic and said it was probably just a mistake and the armchair would more than likely be on the van. My delivery was delayed and wasn't delivered Saturday but arrived on time Sunday morning, no problem with delivery guys, they were great, no armchair though! I contacted the store as soon as it opened and again spoke with jake who said he would pass this onto his manager and contact the warehouse and get them to call me as my armchair could still be there. Well it's now 3pm and no phone call again from the warehouse. This is not good customer service... I have paid in full, the best part of £4,000 for furniture I've waited 3 months for and am missing part of. I want this sorted before Christmas as I've got family coming and am a seat short. I love my sofa but would not recommend furniture village to anyone. How does an armchair go missing??? I wish I'd read some of the reviews before ordering from furniture village. So annoyed! I've now got to waste time chasing up my lost furniture."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have purchased many items from this store and yesterday I visited the Brighton store with my daughter. Our salesman was Paul and we bought a dining table high backed settle and bench. Paid a deposit and signed Finance papers. This was promised to be delivered before Christmas. This morning she received a phone call saying No worries but your items can't be delivered before Christmas. She had to cancel the order and was informed she would have to drive over to get refund done. On arrival it wasn't Paul who we ended up dealing with. I was told to give him my card and he would set up the refund but that it had to be written on a form and sent off. This wasn't explained to me as I had to pay by the card machine and thought I could get refund on it. He didn't answer my question. We then asked for proof that the finance and refund were done. None of our questions were answered and his attitude was shocking. He then told my daughter not to argue. She moved towards him and said loudly that this was arguing. I am absolutely disgusted with the way he dealt with her and he said he would call the police. She said go ahead. He walked away and shouted Happy Christmas as we left. There were other older staff sitting at desks but nobody tried to defuse the situation or explain your policy in any way. As I said I have bought lots from your store but will never shop there again. I would appreciate it if you contacted my daughter and apologise on behalf of your store. My daughter's name is Louise Stillman"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"FV you need to sort yourselves out! 18month old leather sofa that has top coating coming away ( was told by there ‘independent assesor that it was feet- until I pointed out its a recliner so why would it be feet) to which the cause changed 3 times! Also chairs are dipping to one aide and forwards so you end up slipping off them unless you have the recliner up! We have already had one repair on the sofa ( when it was 8 months old ) due to lack of foam in seats and now they have collasped again! Their independent asseaor says its wear and tear - yep in 18 months! I had to go down the route of paying for my own asseaor to come in and chack the sofa- funny hiw he says the foam is desintigrating and the top coating that is coming away could be down to the meather cleaner they supplied me being too strong! He said it is a manufacture issue! I am now taking this further and have got advice feom a laywer who says I can now go for a refund as it is not fit for purpose and has nit lasted a resonable length of time! Do yourself a favour NEVER buy from this company- just look at all the bad reviews!"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely awful. Lied to us about mattresses being a specific size and have continued to be awful throughout the whole experience with them. They failed to turn up for home visits, failed to have the correct information and failed in attempting to redeem themselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worse service I have ever experienced I have bought more than £1000 worth of furniture for my house. After 4 weeks of waiting the delivery doesn't have my right furniture. I call and go to the Furniture Village shop right after the delivery left and they lied my in the face they sent the correct delivery. After 1 hour of explanations they realise it were their fault. They reschedule the right delivery for another 2 weeks!!! My old furniture is been taken out of the house as I was waiting the new one. This was unbelievable and embarrassing to leave all your stuff around the house. I don't advise anyone to buy off this store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID Absolute garbage. Made us wait 3 weeks over the delivery time and the suite broke less than a year in. Opened it up to repair it and found it was made of scrap wood. Leather has split all in all cheap and nasty. £2500 for a cheap and nasty suite. No confidence in this company whatsoever. Would never buy again from this company. Aftercare is rubbish and the furniture is built by incompetent people. DONT BUY FROM HERE. I feel like I have thrown £2500 down the drain. This place is like DFS was 15 years ago. Garbage. Offered us a partial refund of £417 what a cheek !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I came into the Peterborough store this evening looking for a sofa , I was approached by someone who worked in there called Christine who was very friendly and helpful and not at all pushy like you get in some other stores . We have ordered our new sofas and were entirely happy with the service we received , thank you"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order a leather sofa.Did arrived on time,BUT... The quality for the money £1.998 was so poor. It was almost like few different kind of leather has been used in few places,and melted together. It also had few marks,and on ivory colour you can see it straight away. After siting on it for just under one hour my back was killing me,so asked my sister to sit on it,unfortunately same response. Ring the company the next day,ask to arrange return,. Been told that I have to paid 25 %of the value. Arranged to get the sofa to the Milton Keynes sofa myself,used 'man and a van' service,that only cost £60. Need to say,the worse company I have ever dealt with,so avoid it if you can."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 2 settees and was told at most 10 weeks delivery, on hearing nothing after this time I contacted the Metrocentre branch and was told it was still in China and would be delayed sometime. I must say the communication of this company is nonexistent and I will not use it again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent sales service from John Winter, Brighton & Hove Branch. There was no sales pressure,he was so patient,really informative and helpful with our first order with Furniture Village"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Furniture Village is rated 1.37 based on 164 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support