Furniture Village Reviews

1.36 Rating 121 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Furniture Village
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 804 8879

Email:
online@furniturevillage.co.uk

Location:
258 Bath Road
Slough

Categories:
Home & Garden
Furniture
Home & Garden
Furniture

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Furniture Village ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought the Eleanor which cost over £2500 in total. After just 2 years the foam filling has completely softened and gives no support. The back rests lost their shape some time ago (although they didn't start off with a great shape when they were delivered!). We bought the care package which apparently did not cover any of the replacements for these even though we were told these cushions will last upwards of 10 years. My wife is pregnant so we couldn't keep the softened cushions and had to pay more money elsewhere to get new foam in the seats and new fibre in the back rests. We were told that the backrest fibre inserts were way too small for the cover which is why the back rests lost so much shape (and didn't have much to start with) and the foam seats were not fully foam i.e. it was a shallow layer of foam either side of the seat cushion with a lot of cotton fibre filling in between. The foam actually maintained its shape but the cotton fibre softened and could no longer support the foam layer - hence there was no support in the cushion after just 2 years. We had to pay to get the RIGHT size fibre insert into the back rest as well as buying a FULLY foam insert into the seat. This sofa was not worth the £2500 from Furniture Village and I will assume that most of their products will have the same (lack of) care into the finishing. Poor customer service and poor product that ended up costing us even more money. Most sofas should not last just 2 years - very disappointing and will not be using this store again."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"NEVER buy from this company. Their customer service is appalling and they sell defective furniture. - Wrong sofa and armchair delivered – took ages to get replacement agreed and delivered - One chair delivered with a large stain – took ages to replace - Another chair had insect infestation and leg snapped off. - We were told delivery of replacement had been organised, then it turned out months later that this had never happened!! - We were then told that a replacement would come within two weeks. Again, this hasn’t happened. They don’t answer emails."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Bought a Cupola corner suite, admitted it was 4 years ago, but the covering on the underside of the sofas has literally disintegrated/degraded. It has just crumbled without anyone or anything touching it. (Furniture Village call this covering a dust cover) They don't want to know, saying they can't help because it is out of warranty. But surely a 2k + piece of furniture should last at least 10 years, if not longer. Would never buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Sofa delivery due yesterday. Rang twice to confirm delivery date and time ahead of delivery date. Sofa not delivered. No communication as to why. I only found out it wasn’t coming when I rang at 5:30pm and was told it was never loaded onto the van. Cannot contact warehouse to arrange redelivery as always goes to voicemail which is never responded to. Sick of constantly ringing and getting nowhere. Very close to demanding a full refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Never have I ever experienced a company which the most appalling customer service. Right from the outset, we were misled by the salesman that we could customise our order by ordering chairs with a separate colour seat pad and without a back handle. Despite him claiming to have called the suppliers and reassuring us in the store that these were both possible - they were not. Now I feel he would have told us anything to get a sell - his name was Shahid Habdul in the New Malden Store. Our goods (dining table and chairs and side cabinet) were then both delivered faulty, with large chips to the marble surfaces, cabinet doors which would not shut properly and only 4 chairs came (despite ordering 6) WITH the wrong colour seat pads. Following complaint to Sarah Ahchay the store administrator in the head office and her boss Rami, they assured us our correct items without faults would then be delivered. Since then, it has taken 4 additional attempts to deliver the correct items to us (each time the completely wrong set or wrong number of chairs were delivered) AND we yet we are still awaiting delivery of 1 chair. I have no idea how this is even possible. Your head office appears to have no control or communication with your warehouse and the salesmen appear to have no knowledge of what goes on both in the warehouse and head office. We have had excuse after excuse and my only wish was that we never bought anything from Furniture Village in the first place."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Most unsatisfactory Quality average , extreme late delivery, poor communication, supply chain issues, staff and internal management issues resulting poor customer service, finance plan does not allow for part deliveries and extreme/lost order lateness"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought a very large corner sofa in April 2018 when it was delivered I noticed it was the wrong one they had sent me a smaller version of it .I contacted furniture village in Preston to be told it was the right one after arguing with the manager I sent him photos to prove that it was wrong a week went buy and I had to ring up again then to be told administrator was not in til Monday I phoned back on Monday to be told by somebody else the administrator is of for 2 weeks by then I was fuming and demanded to speak to a manager in which I spoke to you who told me it is the wrong sofa and a replacement will be ordered . 3 weeks later I got a phone call from another manager called Phil who told me my middle bit for the sofa was out for delivery to my address what? There is no middle bit I explained this to him and he said I am the manager and I told him I'm the customer who has spent the best part of 2000 pound with them for a very small corner unit that's on there website for 900 pound he then apologised and said ig tom has reordered it then he must have but it will be six weeks and to sit on the small one til it arrives it is now August and ive hestd nothing from them there are not answering my emails or taking my calls i have contacted the finance company to inform them i am paying for something I have not got.the customer care and after sales attitude is a disgrace the directors of this company need to seriously look at there company and all these negative reviews."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Protective rings on 4 Lazio barstools disintegrated, ruining an Amtico floor. Furniture Village passed me from Customer Service to Watford store, to Customer Service, to Watford store and back to Customer Service. Three promised call-backs never happened and now Furniture Village say they aren't prepared to do anything. I blame myself for not reading negative reviews"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Buying wasn’t a problem. Staff helpful. Customer care after was awful. First chair was unsatisfactory a replacement was ordered and delivered, more problems with that. Parker Knoll is supposed to be a good manufacturer. the chair should have been Inspected before it left them and again before it was delivered, opportunity was missed both times. Won’t buy from Furniture Village again. A friend of mine bought the same sort of chair. Furniture village delivered the wrong chair (it was supposed to be riser/recliner, the chair doesn’t recline. They are still wait for Fur I tire Village to sort it out. Shocking. I’ll. ever go there again.☹️😞 ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very comfortable mattress was delivered by furniture village. Had no issues with delivery as the salesman was very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had previously been to your store. We went into the store today and was followed by a young lady. After us saying we had been before we walked round without looking at anything and walked out. How annoying"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the first time using Furniture village and I must say I had a great experience and the delivery drivers (Mark and Simon) could not have been more helpful. I wanted to post a review as reading the numerous 1 star reviews almost caused me to doubt my purchase with furniture village but I am glad I decided to try out their service. I ordered our table and chairs, which had a lead time of 28 days (was only given as a guide) but I received a call to arrange a delivery within 2 weeks. The date was confirmed and I received a call on the day to book in a time slot and Mark and Simon arrived to setup my furniture. Judging by some of the reviews I may have been lucky as they were professional, friendly and built my furniture with no issues. If Furniture Village are listening and are looking to improve their customer service then asking Mark and Simon to show others the way would be my recommendation. Will use Furniture Village again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Waited 6 weeks for a bed to arrive. It collapsed on one side. Have slept on a two seater sofa for three weeks only to be told that it will be a further 6 weeks for a replacement bed to arrive. 15 weeks squashed on a sofa after spending over £2000 on a bed. Shocking. Customer Care just don't care"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Brought sofa, from furniture village mk , picked a colour from a swatch in store order.. ( grey colour ) near entrance door, Get it delivered and it’s looks brown. They don’t tell you at the time of ordering that it changes colour when you get home . Been calling all week, day after it got delivered... And was within my rights .im not happy with it .. Called customer care team , but they didn’t “care “. Went to store, spoke to store manager was very rude , to me .cant believe they won’t swap it , I’m taking this further this is disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Long Island Dining Table......Nottingham furniture village lied about selling the quality of a dining table that cost over 3500 and no apology and customer service say they can't do anything and I can't escalate this. I am disappointed and disgusted with the service. I have been told I can escalate this to the ombudsman and trading standards which they clearly failed to tell me! Will never ever buy from here again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Purchased an expensive dining table a month ago and first time entertained guests. It's full of scratches despite having Matt's and coasters on it. Sales repsaid he was the store general manager and said the table was hard wearing, which was both found to be untrue!! Now the store manager is telling me this is normal and is not prepared to take this back! Disgusted with the customer service despite purchasing a lot of items from here. Will not be going back! And customer service team are saying we can't do anything as you have to take this up with James the store manager! Disappointing service.....selling such poor quality tables! And it's obvious the hard wearing u claim is not fit for its purpose! It feels like you are ripping customers off with cheap quality products. Will not keep quiet and escalating this further!! my concerns are still the same after customer service response is That I have been misold an item by your sales rep who lied about being the manager and stated this is a hard wearing table! I am shocked how u can sell something so poor quality and then lie to sell the table! The table has lots of scratched after 1 use! For me this is poor quality and I want the table exchanging for another table at no loss as I am not at fault! Your technician clearly stated high gloss tables and scratches very easily which has happened here. Your sales advisor lied to me thru out the sale in Nottingham. What are you going to do about this as I am one unhappy customer who has purchased a lot of items from your store and I am extremely disappointed how FV just don't care and are not accepting liability of miselling an item to a customer....forget about being a very good customer......"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"In January this year we bought a sofa bed from Furniture Village in Tamworth, Staffordshire. It arrived in March, and after a week we felt that the cushions weren’t properly filled as the material crumpled. The salesman in the store didn’t want to know – he said that’s the way it is, even though the sofa bed in the store didn’t look crumpled in the same way. He told us to complain to Furniture Village Customer Services which eventually resulted in an independent technician coming out in April, who told us we had nothing to complain about – he was totally biased, and ignorant! We asked a local upholsterer to have a look – he saw the problem and said we needed another 2” of foam in each seat cushion – a mere £110. Before doing anything, on 4th May I sent a recorded delivery letter to Peter Harrison, the CEO of Furniture Village, who is quoted in The Business Magazine as saying that he wants the business to go on and on and on, and to do the things that they believe in – serve customers right and give customers a good deal. It’s now June 1st – no reply, we’ve been totally ignored - not even an acknowledgement. This is really unacceptable from a company which professes to want to serve customers properly. Beware – Furniture Village are very good at smiling and giving you a cup of coffee, taking your money and then running! If you have a problem, they don’t want to know. My experience as taught me one thing – never go to Furniture Village again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Every thing went wrong. Never buy a sofa from furnitue village as this company can't resolve any issues and are incompetent in every way. Company is a shambles and they don't care about customers. All they want is your money. They say they know about all the problems in the company but do nothing. Steer clear of this company if you don't want grief. Full of promises that they do not keep. I have never in my life wrote a review on a company but I don't want anyone to go through what we went through. We ordered 2 bond street sofas and table and chairs. We were told to pay the balance which we did as the table had arrived in ware house. We were then told the company had gone bust and they were trying to find another company. Orpington furniture village say they were given wrong information. We then told them they should deliver sofas as we couldn't wait another 3 months for table. They tell you to contact ware house for delivery but they never pick up the phone or answer emails. Again back to Orpington so they could resolve ware house problems. Finely after so many problems we are given a date. But only 1 sofa turns up and no scatter cushions. Again back to shop. We did not know they were meant to unpack sofa and put feet on. Ken the manager phoned the ware house and told them it was unacceptable. They then delivered the other sofa and found scatter cushions. The issues just got worse as 1 arm was completely broken and wobbled, discoloured patches, the feet were put on the wrong way and 1 arm was straight and the other sticking out. We refused sofas and delivery men took 1 sofa back and Ken told us to keep one so we had something to sit on. He told us 2 new sofas would be reordered. After 8 weeks again back to shop as no news. They could not believe we had not heard anything. Then told us they had not even been ordered as it was services thought. They just all blame each other but costumer has still no sofas after 5 months. They said services had fixed broken arm in ware house but we paid for 2 new sofas. Not a sofa that has been fixed. Ken said he could not believe how many chances they had been given to resolve all the problems. We then spoke to his manager and said we wanted our money back but he tried saying we could not have all our money back. I explained that the only reason they had all our money was cause they told us table had arrived which it hadn't and sofas were all defected. He only said I could have all our money back when I quoted our consumer rights. He then said we would not be given all our money as we still had their borrowed sofas. I asked for compensation due to all the distress, continuously driving to the shop, time with emails and phoning but he said no because we were being given our money back. They have had our money for 5 months and we have had nothing but stress and anger. We then receive a letter saying they hope we enjoyed our bond street sofas and that they endeavour to provide the highest level of service. Not 1 department knows what the other one is doing. We have been treated with no respect at all. Karen"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Finally my suite has been delivered, it arrived at approximately 11am today, after returning home from a shopping trip we thought hmmm a nice comfy sit in our new suite, my hubby sat in 1 of the armchairs and after about an hour he got up to get a drink and noticed that the seat cushion material has stretched and has creased into folds, surely 1 hour of sitting in a brand new chair should not have devloped such a fault. I have called the customer service team who have asked for photo,s of the seat and will then decide if they will send a technichian to see if its a manufacturing fault.I reiterate that the suite had been in my home for only 4 hours when this fault manifested its self. Surely this must be a fault at maufacturing point, my hubby is not a big heavy man and could not have caused this stretching. After reading other reviews about this company I wont be holding my breath about getting anything down. What I feel like doing is dumping this suite outside the store and warning others not to even think of spending good money with this shoddy outfit and their shoddy goods."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very unprofessional, no customer care and don't feel a valued customer! I ordered wardrobes in JAN and we are now in week 14 and still waiting. Was given a date a few weeks ago for fitting last Friday, only to be rang Thursday evening at 8pm advising the wardrobes are not in the warehouse.... I've been told various stories by the Store, from order being cancelled by mistake.... order found and in the warehouse..... warehouse say wardrobes are still in Germany.... Awaiting an update later this afternoon. My advice to anyone thinking of purchasing goods from Furniture Village should think twice."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Furniture Village is rated 1.36 based on 121 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This