Fun Bikes Reviews

1.42 Rating 12 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Fun Bikes
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 873 0307

Email:
Info@funbikes.co.uk

Location:
Unit 2i, Old Dalby Business Park,Old Dalby

Categories:
Motoring
Tyres
MOT & Servicing
Motoring
Tyres
MOT & Servicing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Fun Bikes ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have to speak as i find and after purchasing a quad for my grandson it was used for a very short period of time and then it stopped. I went on and read some of the reviews and thought i was going to have dramas to the enth degree. I spoke to their tech department and contrary to what some of the reviews stated the guy i spoke to was very helpful. Now i have a bit of an advantage in as much as i have an auto electrician to hand and after following the advice from their tech guy we set about in an attempt to isolate the issue. We found that it was the main electronic control box and i relayed that information to their guy and they immediately agreed to send the new part out. Okay not everyone has an electrician to hand but i must say i really can't complain about how they dealt with this and to put the icing on the cake i received the new part the very next day, it's now on and the quad is running as it should so all in all i have had a very positive experience with Funbikes and based on that i wouldn't hesitate to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Would not touch them with a bargepole.Company of crooks and thieves where dishonesty is at it’s best.Nothing but headake. Purchased a quad bike for our little one. All ok on the first day of use only to find that the quad was bot charging when we plugged it in. Therefore we called the company.They first sugested we go and buy a multimeter and teat thw bike!!!!!Sorry...say what?????? When we complained they said they will send us a multimeter. As we could not wayt we returned the bike and bought a new one from another company. Now they do not want us to give us a full refund because we do not have the original packaging and because they tested the bike and they claim it is fully working. Well we threw the packaging as we had no intention of returning it.We only returned it because your process of fixing broken bikes takes too long and you can t have 2 ten year olds starring at a broken bike for a werk asking every hour when will it be fixed. Secondly and most importantly after all this hassle you now claim the bike works!!!!!!Impossible!it s not rocket science to charge a bike.What more can i say apart from the fact that we kept to charge overnight and in the morning the battery was still depleted. You are only claiming the bike works so that you do not give a full refund. I do not understand how some comapnies can still exist on the market based on the way they do business but proffessionallism,work ethics,customer service,quality ,integrity are attributes that don t gell well with this lot. We will definitely fight for our rights and i hope as manny people as possible read this and choose another supplyer as there are plenty out there. COmplete ant utter joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would not touch them with a bargepole.Company of crooks and thieves where dishonesty is at it’s best.Nothing but headake. Purchased a quad bike for our little one. All ok on the first day of use only to find that the quad was bot charging when we plugged it in. Therefore we called the company.They first sugested we go and buy a multimeter and teat thw bike!!!!!Sorry...say what?????? When we complained they said they will send us a multimeter. As we could not wayt we returned the bike and bought a new one from another company. Now they do not want us to give us a full refund because we do not have the original packaging and because they tested the bike and they claim it is fully working. Well we threw the packaging as we had no intention of returning it.We only returned it because your process of fixing broken bikes takes too long and you can t have 2 ten year olds starring at a broken bike for a werk asking every hour when will it be fixed. Secondly and most importantly after all this hassle you now claim the bike works!!!!!!Impossible!it s not rocket science to charge a bike.What more can i say apart from the fact that we kept to charge overnight and in the morning the battery was still depleted. You are only claiming the bike works so that you do not give a full refund. I do not understand how some comapnies can still exist on the market based on the way they do business but proffessionallism,work ethics,customer service,quality ,integrity are attributes that don t gell well with this lot. We will definitely fight for our rights and i hope as manny people as possible read this and choose another supplyer as there are plenty out there. COmplete ant utter joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid - rude and bad customer service. Bought 800w electric mini quad for £325 + £29 postage. Broke on 3rd use less than 2 weeks after purchase. Luckily I purchased via ebay and returned as faulty within 30 days and received a full refund through ebay. The messages I received from Funbikes via ebay were appalling. They tried to get out of paying and organising return of quad until ebay stepped in. In messages said they would only refund "minus usage". Would not acknowledge the Consumer Rights Act. I only got my money back because I was covered by the 30 day ebay money back guarantee. If quad had broken after 30 days I would have been left with a broken quad."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shocking do not buy from these customer service manager is rude very surprised she still had a job on her high horse talking down to customers the people that keep her in a job"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Customer service manager very rude, there happy to sell you the product but when something wrong with the product they play dumb and act like not there fault and only way to fix the problem is for me to pay more money, Shocking the way they treat the people that keep there business going!!!! Do not buy from them!!! Pay that little extra to get good customer service!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Well I am so sorry that I did not find these reviews before we purchased the bikes. I purchased the M2R Racing RF140 140cc 17/14 86cm Red Blue Dirt Bike (Date of purchase: 5/12/2018) and M2R RF160 S2 160cc 17/14 86cm Red Blue Dirt Bike 2018 (Date of purchase: 5/01/2018) from Funbikes. At the point of purchase I paid £809.00 and £1164.00 respectively (Total £1973). The bikes are not of satisfactory quality and within the first three months of use, between the two bikes we have had to replace a total of five inner tubes (not through punctures, but due to the valve stems blowing out as a result of poor quality/design). We know that we are not alone in encountering this particular problem as we know of two other individuals who have had this problem with ‘Funbikes’. On the 140cc which was ordered, we have had to replace two throttle cables only a matter of three weeks apart and the rear brakes have also failed (major safety issue). Further, the chain needs to be tensioned before every use as the chain keeps on stretching (despite the adjusters remaining fixed), again poor quality of materials used. The knock on effect of this means that the sprockets will wear out very quickly. It was suggested by a girl in their customer service department that this is usually down to lack of maintenance. I am appalled at this suggestion. Common sense would tell you that we haven’t had the bikes long enough for them to suffer from any lack of maintenance. In fact, it is an exception when they don’t require repairs and maintenance after each occasion of use. On the 160cc the throttle cable has also snapped but due to a combination of poor assembly/defective materials, it has proved impossible to remove the throttle assembly to replace it. We have also had to replace a split fuel pipe within eight weeks. It is obvious once again that this is due to poor quality materials. Overall, it is patently obvious when so many faults have arisen with not just one, but both bikes in only three months from new, that these bikes are unfit for the purpose for which they were bought. Needless to say we have logged a complaint with Trading Standards as the company are outright refusing to refund. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"bad Quality Chinese engines. Cheap & nasty fixings. Wouldn’t recommend buying."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Cheap bikes that don't even start when you get them do not buy from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"do not throw your money away unless you only want a bike for the one day. I brought the limited edition kmx160 brakes didn't work out the box throttle cable snapped front mud guard snapped clean off whilex riding and flew past my head back mud guard snapped oil cooler hoses leaked the hydraulic piston that pushes your pads to the disc when you apply brake does not retract back resulting in new pads every ride All the fixings are cheap and nasty went to get parts that were needed to be told they were out of stock and theyeah only restock every 3 months customer service in store is absolutely disgusting Be Warned"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered bike for my son this Christmas, the bike came with the box completely smashed in, fairing all cracked and parts missing, I returned the bike and a second was dispatched, the bike arrived with oil leaking in the box and petrol had been in the tank, once again fairing all cracked, I sent the bike back once again, I was told this bike was now out of stock and had to accept a different bike or my money back, I have already brought all matching clothing for this bike. I said that I would think about this and call them back. I was contacted by them the day after with a very rude angry member of staff saying that I was a LIAR and there was nothing wrong with the bike, before I could even say anything she said they was blocking me as a customer and returning my money....I have never been spoken to in such a bad way, their customer service is very very poor, it's not my problem that they are selling smashed and broken bikes and used. I have since sent back the clothing to my expense, they have on many occasion told me my money will be refunded £649.00, it has now been 10 days since they told me this, I still have not received a penny....every time I call I get an excuse that it's my bank, and the money will take another 5 days, they have also told me I have to pay for the return of a broken bike... another £25.00....I am so angry the costumer service is extremely bad, I am 6 months pregnant and the stress has been unbelievable I still have no money to bye my sons Christmas present...this company and the people running it are rude, aggressive, and are them selfs liars... IF YOU WANT ALL THIS STRESS BYE FROM THIS INCOMPETENT COMPANY.....I am in contact with trading standards and my solicitors..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID purchased a new engine for a mini quad when it arrived i went to put it in the bike and it wouldn't fit in the quad. so i phoned them they told me i would have to change the carburetor so put the one off the old engine on it the engine then fit the bike. but the exhaust would not connect. so i phoned them again and was told i would have to remove the 2 extra bits on the top of the head it's just 6 little screws and they fall away so done that and the exhaust fit. i then tried to start it with no luck (there was no spark) so phoned again was told it was most likely the coil was faulty as they have had this problem with a lot of the engines they had sold and they would get a new one in the post to me. so in the mean time i tried a different spark plug and it worked however after running only 1/2 Ltr through the engine the clutch housing locked up (engine runs but bike wont move) so i was back on the phone yet again i asked if i could return the engine for a refund only to be told that they wont accept a return as i had used the engine. so i asked if i could return it under warranty as it was faulty there answer was that there products don't come with a warranty."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fun Bikes is rated 1.42 based on 12 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This