FLR Group Reviews

4.90 Rating 261 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend FLR Group

About FLR Group: Flooring contractor based in Solihull, West Midlands providing flooring solutions to commercial and residential customers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01213146609

Email:
enquiries@flr.co.uk

Location:
Unit 25, Monkspath Business Park, Highlands Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate FLR Group ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great showroom with lots of examples to consider with advice on the different products available."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Very welcoming and knowledgeable lady that saw us and no pressure selling. Liked the product and have since requested a visit and quotation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a one to one consultation,booking the appointment was very easy and quick ,we arrived a bit late however staff were very friendly and welcoming,we have been given enough time to browse available options,(which were too many). staff were wonderful,knowledgeable and approachable.overal,it was a very good experience and we gain a lot from it. We would definitely order our flooring through FLR Group and recommend them to friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review of your experience when visiting our showroom. We hope to be of further assistance in the future
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely showroom with a good range of stock and products on display. Staff were really helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review - we are pleased your visit to the showroom was worthwhile
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just wanted to say what an absolutely fantastic job your guy Paul has done. And what a lovely chap – a pleasure to have in my house!! The flooring looks amazing and we are over the moon. I just want to lie on it 😊 When it’s all finished – kitchen in etc, I’ll send you some photos Anyway – totally amazing,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alison, We're so pleased you are happy with your job. If you could send your pictures to myself at sheri.lawrence@flr.co.uk I would love to share them on our social media channels.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a great review of our service Alison. We are so glad you are pleased. We will certainly pass on your comments to Paul.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We were made very welcome and the gentleman we spoke to was very informative and helpful. Very nice showroom."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your comments Maxine. We are glad your visit was productive
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Called in to browse. Ended up purchasing new flooring. Lovely showroom. Staff have great knowledge of product. Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review. We are pleased to have been of service to you
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Did a great job. I will certainly be using them again and also would recommend them to anyone needing new flooring."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the recommendation Chris. We are so pleased you had such a positive experience
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful, knowledgeable staff and even though the showroom was busy the staff were happy to answer queries and find samples. We were very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for posting a positive review of your visit to our showroom. We are pleased to have been of service
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The grading would have been ‘Very Good’ had the installer not come without some materials on day 1 and the incorrect flooring on day 2 (although this seemed to be a clerical error). We are very pleased with the end result"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Extremely helpful team and an excellent show room with superb facilities. The products are competitively priced and a good selection."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for posting a great review of your experience with us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from enquiry stage to a superb quality fitting.."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are delighted you are pleased with our service and products. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Showroom has a comprehensive range of products on display which are all very well presented. The lady on reception was very helpful and made us a very nice cup of coffee. The only area for potential improvement in my view is that some of the areas of the showroom would benefit from being better illuminated"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for placing a positive review. We are pleased you found our service helpful. Thank you also for your comments regarding the lighting in the showroom. We are in the process of improving this.
Posted 2 months ago
"1st class, extremely helpful,no pressure, brilliant products thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased you found your visit to the showroom worthwhile
Posted 2 months ago
"Had Amtico flooring done in our lounge. Very professional from start to finish, service was excellent, the fitting was done quickly and we are really impressed with the end product. Would definitely recommend (and have done already!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for posting a great review. We are glad you received the service we always strive to provide. We hope you continue to enjoy your floor for many years to come.
Posted 2 months ago
"FLR has fitted the majority of the Carpets and Amtico in our house. People have always told me that I am 'fussy' and to be honest, they are not wrong. That said, when I am happy with something, I am happy for with it for a very long time. I consider myself lucky to have found a provider that is a fussy as me. All the people in FLR are experienced, professional and particular! Adam Kaid looked after us from beginning to end and did a brilliant job. Steve Fanning fitted our Carpets and Amtico and again, did a brilliant job. I think that you can measure a company's standards by how they deal with issues when things go wrong. We initally had a problem with some carpet - there was a fault in it. FLR didn't shy away from the problem - they dealt with it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Karen for posting a fantastic review of your experience with us. Yes we are proud to be fussy too. We are so glad you received a professional service from start to finish.
Posted 2 months ago
"Very Professional and reliable services. Would recommend. A++"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your super comments regarding your experience with us.
Posted 2 months ago
"I visited FLR Group’s Showroom in Solihull in spring 2017 when I had ordered a Conservatory to be built. I’d always wanted to have Amtico Flooring in the Conservatory. The Showroom staff were great and so helpful on both of the times we visited to choose the Flooring I wanted. Adam Kaid the Estimator / Surveyor that I dealt with was really fantastic. The Conservatory Builders were unsure what was needed to construct the Base / Floor to the right Specifications to accommodate the Underfloor Heating System with the Amtico Flooring. Adam kindly visited my property and liaised with the Conservatory Builder. He also liaised several times with the Conservatory Companies Instalations Manager to ensure that the correct Screed, and other Compound Layers were laid in order to prepare the surface correctly for the Underfloor Heating and Amtico Flooring to work in unison thus preventing any problems occurring. Adam also visited my property several times to check on the Humidity Levels etc prior to the Heating Membrane etc being laid. I also contacted FLR and Adam several times about potential problems and he was so helpful and reassuring. This was all done before I’d even made my order for the Amtico Flooring at no extra cost. Paul, the Fitter was brilliant - he’s done a First Class job laying the Amtico - it looks superb and feels wonderful to walk on. My friends and I are so impressed with the degree of service given. The cost was very reasonable and worth every penny. The standard of service delivered by the FLR Group and it’s wonderful staff is second to none. I’m so glad that the FLR Group were recomended to me and I’d would recommend them to anyone who was considering using them. I’ll certainly be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"When I decided to have Amtico Flooring in my Conservatory that was to be built I visited FLR’s Showroom in Solihull. The Showroom staff were so helpful and accommodating on both the visits my friend and I made. The Conservatory Company were unaware of the appropriate Screeds etc that need to be laid to accommodate an Underfloor Heating with Amtico Flooring. Adam Kaid the Estimator / Surveyor from FLR was brilliant he visited my property and liaised with the Builder and the Conservatory Company several times to ensure that all the procedures undertaken were done so in a manner to ensure the appropriate foundations were laid. Adam also visited my property several times to check the moisture levels on the Screed prior to the Underfloor Heating being installed and the next layer of Floor Covering was laid. He also came out to check out some concerns I had where the Amtico was going to link up with my Lounge Flooring. This was all done in good faith as I hadn’t even made an order or paid a Deposit! Paul the fitter from FLR Group was brilliant and has done a beautiful job of laying the Amtico. I’m so happy with the finished Flooring. The price was reasonable, especially when you consider all the input and advice FLR Staff put into the preparation of the foundations etc prior to my even confirming my order. I feel that the service I’ve had from the FLR Group is second to none. I’m so happy with the finish and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone considering using them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for such a super review of your recent experience with us. We have a great team of people and will be sure to pass on your comments to Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Receptionist was very helpful. Excellent showroom that covered the range and was well laid out. One sample that we would have liked was not available."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
FLR Group is rated 4.90 based on 261 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This