First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,972 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very good teacher, enthusiastic, friendly, understanding and relates very well to my son to get the best out of him!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt and quick answer. reasonable charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Had to message more than one person to get a response but when I did they were professional, polite and exactly what we were looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good site, easy to access and process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found this service so easy to use and received very prompt replies. Very user friendly, efficient and good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to find tutors and navigate website. Their communication when a small issue arose was also very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really easy to find a tutor. We’ve just had our first session & found the tutor great to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful- identified areas my daughter found difficult which helped her in class the next day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matilda really looked like she enjoyed Maths when working with Pip, Matilda was smiling and looked like she was absorbing the lesson so much better then what I seen previously. Phillipa is a keeper!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Made it easy for me to find a good computer tutor. I am not good with websites so they sent me emails so that everything got done and I got my chosen tutor’s details. Also not very expensive to get introduced to a tutor a one off payment. Only got a choice of two tutors though. Tutor I selected from their list good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It is very useful to find a tutor for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First lesson was good assessing my level of French.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good communication, reliable, connects really well with son and has a clear vision on how to progress. I would very much recommend Ben!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use and to communicate with tutors,The adnistrative staff very prompt in solving issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dainora has been a very professional and very supportive teacher. Our daughter has been excited about playing and practising piano ever since our first lesson with Dainora. She is truly an inspiring teacher who has a vast amount of experience and array of activities, pieces, songs, technical exercises and worksheets which she uses in her lessons. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lakhvar knows how to teach, she knows the subject very well. I am confident she will be able to help me improve my result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very clear, Informative and easy to use. Tutors leave helpful information about themselves that help you to decide what could be right for your child or yourself. I found the website covers a wide range of tutors in the area and surrounding areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We used first tutors for A Level Psychology and A level Geography support. The website was clear and easy to use and, importantly, both tutors that we have since signed up with are outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick to find a great tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A quick and easy way to find a tutor in specific subject and level. It’s very helpful seeing all their details, reading reviews and messaging them to clarify any queries, before selecting one. We have found several tutors through First Tutors over the last few years, to support my children at A level and with university exam preparation, and have been very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 7,972 reviews