First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,388 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We found a good, local tutor for our son.
Posted 9 months ago
Nothing to say whatever. As I could not find anyone
Posted 9 months ago
It’s easy and straight forward their service.
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to use and we found 2 tutors within a couple of days. Very pleased.
Posted 9 months ago
Very fast response Easy to use
Posted 9 months ago
Was easy to use and I found a tutor who is near me and seems great.
Posted 9 months ago
Good fast and efficient services .
Posted 9 months ago
This service was easy to use and I quickly found a high quality tutor for A level English. The price was also reasonable.
Posted 9 months ago
Straightforward process and reasonably easy site to navigate. Some very odd behaviour when trying to do quite simple things to put times into messages (apparently they are mistaken for phone numbers) but the process was simple and effective.
Posted 9 months ago
V quick and efficient easy to do
Posted 9 months ago
I like the service and whole process
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to use site and good selection of tutors.
Posted 9 months ago
Good, reliable and responsive service.
Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Website was very easy to use. I have found 2 good tutors through First Tutors. I liked being able to read the profiles, see where they live and reviews of other students.
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to find and contact tutors.
Posted 9 months ago
First Tutors was easy to use. I searched for tutors and was able to select ones that are close to me so reduces travel time and expense. The tutor profile was very helpful to get a feel for each tutor and their cost. It was a little unclear how to schedule a meeting with the tutor but the tutor I contacted helped me through the process. Once I paid the $10 I was able to connect with her directly. Overall the process was very smooth.
Posted 9 months ago
The tutor is brilliant, no doubt about it...I found the agent, ‘First Tutors’ pretty stressful, took me ages to understand the situation...
Posted 9 months ago
Very good site for sourcing and browsing tutors. The site itself is a bit bugg at times. Clicking on certain elements takes you to an unexpected page sometimes. So it's a little challenging to navigate, but overall, it works sufficiently to help you choose a tutor.
Posted 9 months ago
There was a good range of tutors and their resumes were clear and useful.
Posted 9 months ago
The tutor was polite, professional and knew the subject.
Posted 9 months ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,388 reviews