First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,490 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Punctual easy to talk to. Friendly and covered topics required.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy, informative site to use and see the different tutors available. After reading through the profiles chose to contact a tutor who was efficient in getting back to me and helped plan the first session with ease.
I found the site and the system worked very well.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent range of tutors with all the important info to make and informed choice. As a teacher, I felt confident given the key info. such as teaching background, style and approach plus experience. Just because someone has an Oxbridge degree doesn't mean they can always communicate with all learning types.
Straight forward process too........and our tutor is very good, as details given. Overall so good we have verbally recommended the site to friends.
Posted 1 month ago
It was an easy process to find a tutor. The price was reasonable for the release of the tutor's details.
When contacted the customer service was fast to reply.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent way to get in touch with tutors
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to navigate and once I located a suitable tutor the process worked very efficiently.
Posted 1 month ago
I have just arranged 2 tutors through first tutors and I am very satisfied with the process. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Found this very helpful and would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Very instructive, straightforward, easy to follow and a quality service.
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick responses and the tutors are amazing
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for a french tutor and having no recommendations from people I know, so I looked to First Tutors. The system seems to work well and we have found a tutor with whom we are happy. I would have given 5 Stars if the site stated the fee payble to find the tutor up front, this wasn't clear. I also think it's a little expensive as I'm not clear that there are any checks made by the site for the tutors. However the reviews section is useful.
Posted 1 month ago
Super communication, swift action in terms of setting up a session, very accommodating time wise and provided full background information relating to qualifications. First session very productive and useful. Ideal to meet my son's A level Physics needs.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use the site and they have highly qualified tutors.
Posted 1 month ago
Good application, useful to find a good tutor for my son
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy website to use. I would highly recommend it
Posted 1 month ago
A very professional service, thank you
Posted 1 month ago
I have used first tutors twice now and have been very impressed with the quality of the tutors available. It’s secure & easy to make contact with the tutor once you have selected the most suitable one.
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors help me find a local tutor for my daughter
Posted 1 month ago
Have used service twice and always found a suitable tutor
Would recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Quick easy and very efficient. Found a tutor straight away and excellent communication
Posted 1 month ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,490 reviews