First Tutors Reviews

2,920 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2013, 96% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Elaine N
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The website is easy to navigate and the whole process was simple to follow.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bethany R
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

It was far too expensive to release the details
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Bethany, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you feel our introduction fee is too expensive. Our fees help cover the cost of identity and reference checking on all of our tutors. This offers peace of mind to our customers. Some agencies charge an additional £10 for every hour a tutor teaches, but with First Tutors there are no additional agency fees or hidden costs. If you have any further questions, please click 'contact us' at the bottom of the website and we will be happy to help. Kind regards, Sarah Customer Service Team First Tutors
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sithy G
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I was quickly provided with a good tutor. It's a good service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dorota E
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Tutor completely unreliable, does not respond to any emails, messages, phone calls.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Dorota,

Thank you for your feedback. I can see our customer service team has already been in contact to advise how you can get another tutor free of charge. Do let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Grace
Customer Service Team
First Tutors
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jennifer S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The tutor is great but the £19.99 fee to release details is an absolute rip off! Wouldn't use this site again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you feel our introduction fee is too expensive. It helps cover the costs of security checks on all tutors we advertise as we feel it's important for customers to have peace of mind.

Do email customer service if you have any further queries.

Kind regards,

Grace
Customer Service Team
First Tutors
Posted 2 weeks ago
David E
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

A great site making it so easy to find a tutor for your child
Would recommend. Five stars
Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Gracia L
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very fast and easy to find.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Julia M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Seems ok so far in terms of actually getting a tutor although the site is a bit clunky to use. The instructions could be clearer. Have yet to see quality of teaching.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Julia,

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments to our team. We are constantly working to improve the user experience so we would appreciate your input as to where you think we could improve. I will send you an email about this now.
If you experience any problems with your tutor please do let us know via email, we are here to help resolve any problems you may encounter.

Kind regards
Sara
Customer Service Team
First Tutors.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Antoine M
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I have been using First Tutors for a few months now and find it very reliable and easy to find Tutors in the location of your choice. So far I'm very pleased with the Tutors chosen.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vanessa H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Website is very easy to navigate. There was a good selection of tutors I could choose, each with different costs for tuition. Each tutor has his/her own references and ratings from students they have taught, which helps you to choose the most appropriate tutor for your needs. Overall my experience of First Tutors has been very positive.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Aidan S
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Top Class Service , well done , tutor is brilliant and very attentive. I have only done one class but already feel confident.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Geev V
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My tutor taught during his break at work
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hayley J
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The website is helpful and useful.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jane W
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very easy and effective way to source tuition.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sarah R
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

User friendly, informative, numerous tutor options with accessible relevant information such as area, cost & qualifications, easy private communications and reasonable charge for releasing tutors details.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Neghat K
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and profile of tutors available. Very helpful service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Neghat K
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use and profile of tutors available. Very helpful service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alastair A
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

My wife and I used First Tutors to find a History and Psychology teacher for our daughter who is doing her AS level. The website is easy to navigate and when we had to change tutors due to travelling problems they responded promptly to our request and we did not have to pay another release fee as their policy states.The teachers we found were also very professional We will surely recommend this website to anybody needing to find tutors.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mohammed H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very trusted website, easy to use and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a tutor.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Esme A
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very easy to use and provides lots of flexibility and options to choose from.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.63 based on 2,920 reviews