First Tutors Reviews

4.59 Rating 7,629 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an adult learner, Sara gave me confidence to persue my goal to improve my written and spoken German. She is an excellent tutor who encouraged me to work hard to achieve this. I would recommend Sara as a tutor for any age or skill level.
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve found a very good tutor here and I’m happy I decided to start tuition.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent teacher. Very approachable and polite
Posted 2 months ago
Jane helped my daughter with her English Essay for her A Levels and I am so glad I found her! She is kind, encouraging, very well organised and she made such a difference to my daughter's learning (she is very anxious).
I highly recommend Jane as a tutor! And we will sure be asking for her again in the future. Thank you Jane!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent - easy to work with and a fair way of pricing.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use and prompt response
Posted 2 months ago
I get best tutor through first tutor...she is so intelligent and helpful to me. Always ready to guide me . I feel so confidence after having her as a tutor and able to improve myself wherever I was wrong.
Posted 2 months ago
Really helpful service, after spending ages trying to find someone local, I've now found someone, I have had my first keyboard lesson via zoom, which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Posted 2 months ago
It was relatively quick and simple to find a suitable tutor, and all seems good so far.
Posted 2 months ago
There is a wide range of possible tutors, a fair amount of information on them and it is reassuring that there is vetting. I think it is worth the small fee.
Posted 2 months ago
Patrizia Amodio teaches Italian to my 7 year old daughter. She puts an enormous amount of work into the lessons and homework.

She is an extremely good tutor and I would recommend her without any hesitation.

Grazie Patrizia
Posted 2 months ago
Tutor got straight back to me answered all my questions and Georgia has had her first lesson and was pleased.
Posted 2 months ago
I found First Tutors to be very good and efficient. When I had a query they responded very quickly.
Posted 2 months ago
No problems, found a suitable tutor quickly
Posted 2 months ago
The website is easy to use and convenient.
Posted 2 months ago
A very nice person indeed. But there was a communication matter that made us leave. I am sure she is a good tutor and others have greatly benefited but it did not work for us, I am afraid.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Dinesh,

We are very sorry that you have been disappointed with your tutor and appreciate this is not the experience you were hoping for. I can see that you have been in contact with our Customer Support team and we have provided the contact details of a replacement tutor free of charge. I hope all goes well with your new tuition arrangement. If you need any further assistance please let us know. Kind regards, First Tutors
Posted 2 months ago
We’ve had one lesson so far and we were very happy with the lesson. My son is looking forward to his next lesson.
Posted 2 months ago
My son understood his teaching and found it helpful .
Posted 2 months ago
It was very straightforward to use.
Posted 2 months ago
It is an excellent educational platform.
Posted 2 months ago
First Tutors is rated 4.59 based on 7,629 reviews