First Tutors Reviews

4.58 Rating 7,403 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read First Tutors Reviews

About First Tutors:

Tutor Reviews

We gather 1000s of tutor reviews every month. In 2018, 90% of reviews were positive.

References & ID checks

Have confidence that your tutor's identity is genuine. All of our tutors must pass identity checks, plus we take up at least 2 references. These references are passed on to you once you've selected your tutor.

7 Day Support

Not sure about something? We have a team of experienced, caring people on hand to help 7 days a week.

No Tutor, No Fee

Contact as many of our tutors as you like through our website for free. You only pay when you're ready to hire one as your tutor.
Find the Perfect Tutor

If things don't work out with your tutor, just leave them a review and you can choose another one for free. With over 20,000 listed tutors, you're bound to find one that's just right for you!

Any problems?

We're here to help you! Just Contact our customer services.

Spread the word. Tell your friends what companies they can trust. Sharing is caring.

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent platform for finding a suitable tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent professional, focused, friendly service.
No hesitation in recommending this tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Very friendly tutor lots of help and my tutor goes above and beyond
Posted 1 week ago
great tool to select tutors, worked well for us so far
Posted 1 week ago
First time I have used these and very pleased good fast response and helpful friendly titor who contacted me
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing and straight forward. Recommended it to family and friends
Posted 1 week ago
Very good, I am happy with John.
Posted 1 week ago
First Tutors is very easy to use and I am now having regular lessons with the teacher I found through the service!
Posted 1 week ago
David was super patient, and really cleared up some of the confusion I had around calculus.
I feel a lot more confident going into my math exam.
:)
Posted 1 week ago
The quality of Ms Smiths teaching was and remained very high, and her lessons always felt interactive and organized in a way to help with actually understanding the topic. To the point where as a student, I went from clueless to incredibly confident in a topic over just a few lessons.
Posted 1 week ago
My son was very happy with the first session . Looking forward to the next class .
Posted 1 week ago
I was battling to find an A level Physics tutor for my child until I was referred to First Tutors. I found it very useful that the tutors are listed in order of proximity to where we live and that their credentials have been verified. I also like that First Tutors charged a 'one off' fee for the tutors contact details and that from that point all correspondence and payment is directly with the tutor.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service great tutor pleased
Posted 1 week ago
Communication, commitment and deliverance exceptional! I haven’t worked
1-2-1 zoom tutor before however in current times one must adjust. it was surprisingly better for us somehow. Zen set our son clear and confident expectations, the tutor session was at a constant pace and he has been the only tutor We have used to talk through our sons thought process to incorrect or stumbled areas. He is extremely professional and personable would highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Communication, commitment and deliverance exceptional! I haven’t worked
1-2-1 zoom tutor before however in current times one must adjust. it was surprisingly better for us somehow. Zen set our son clear and confident expectations, the tutor session was at a constant pace and he has been the only tutor We have used to talk through our sons thought process to incorrect or stumbled areas. He is extremely professional and personable would highly recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Very conscientious and cares about his students
Posted 1 week ago
Sabrina was encouraging, motivating and very kind to my daughter who was behind with her work. Sabrina is sensitive and charming and a perfect fit to pull the best from a person. A joy to work with - she kept me, the Mother, fully informed. A Five Star tutor! Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have used first tutors to find several GCSE tutors for my son, and each time we have been unbelievably happy with the tutors - couldn’t be more pleased !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sajid is helping me with my advance mechanical Module in my undergraduate degree and he is brilliant. He is breaking the subject down for me in a way that I can understand it.

Highly recommend him.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very efficient professional service.Very easy process of finding a tutor.Also after service (feedback)is great also.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First Tutors is rated 4.58 based on 7,403 reviews