Ferry Marina Reviews

4.79 Rating 461 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ferry Marina
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
Read Ferry Marina Reviews
Just had 2 fab weeks in Little House. We have stayed in all your properties and this is by far our favourite. Spacious house with brilliant river views. We have already booked again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from all staff members and well maintained clean boats
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly helpful staff and a superb boat ensured we had a fabulous week. We always choose Ferry Marina when planning our Broads holidays - and they never disappoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous marina, helpful & friendly staff. Had a wonderful week on the Broads - great choice of boat. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Peaceful and relaxing place to stay with very friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boat was fantastic clean all in working order. Collection was stress free. Chap that showed us how to use the boat was lovely. All round great holiday. Would recommend and will be re booking for next year
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boat was very clean and everything worked fine. The instruction was very clear and we never needed any assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
THIS WAS THE 4TH TIME I HAVE STAYED IN BITTERN COTTAGE AT HORNING FERRY. LIKE THE COTTAGE VERY MUCH BUT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED NOT TO FIND THE SETTEE IN THE DOWNSTAIRS DOUBLE ROOM. NO CHAIR EVEN TO SIT ON AND NOWHERE TO PUT OUR CLOTHES AT NIGHT EXCEPT ON THE FLOOR
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly people and instructions for a first timer. The boat we had (Crystal Emblem) was in excellent condition and a pleasure to drive. Michael
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
well prepared clean and tidy boat, helpful cheery staff, would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, the crew guys can not do enough for you, well recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The boat was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent boating holiday for a family of 4. We hired Merury Emblem which was sample for our needs and everyone had a great weeks holiday. From the moment we arrived to our departure, we were made welcome & the staff were excellent & informative. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Could do with more facilities on site. A few years ago there was a swimming pool, cafe and fish & chip shop , these would have been ideal also need a small shop for basics
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic holiday. Great cruiser. We lived every minute of our 2 week holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We booked a boat which stated it was new for 2017, this was not the case. The boat was circa 1987. It had gaps were the roof met the window which allowed bugs in, there was moss growing on the window sills and lots of spiders on the boat. The roof slid back with a manual crank which took around 70 turns to get it up and down. The boat was difficult to steer with a lot of play in the rudder. The boat was not cleaned sufficiently when collected even though we had to wait for it to be cleaned. We have hired before and the service was fine but this boat was mis-sold to me and a disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service and staff will defo use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Day We would like to thank Ferry Marina and all the Team for making it a truly wonderful weekend on the Norfolk Broads. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great people great boat we had fun 👍🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A bit disappointed there was no welcome pack like other boatyards which is a nice little touch, but the staff were fantastic, friendly helpful and very fast on the handover, the boat golden emblem 1 had a fantastic layout but shower curtains could do to be replaced due to mould on them, the table kept in the toilet didn’t seem hygienic either.but all said we had the best holiday thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ferry Marina is rated 4.79 based on 461 reviews