FDG Group Limited Reviews

4.28 Rating 32 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend FDG Group Limited
Read FDG Group Limited Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After trying a few companies (who ignored us or were priced higher with lower RHI) we found these guys and they have been amazing, the installation a year ago they worked around us while renovating our house, the unit it’s self is quiet and efficient. Our bills have reduced and are now very manageable and Steve came back and did our service recently and we’ll have them back to put some heaters on. I’d highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had a new Solax unit fitted, service impeccable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We had direct contact with a number of employees from FDG and they were all very prompt in responding via email and phone. They did visits and surveys and reports with a very quick turnaround and the installation was surprisingly done (including 16 new radiators!) in the 3 days they promised - and they made sure that we weren't left without hot water and only one night without heating during the installation process. When there was an issue with "balancing" the system, someone came out within a few days and spent 3 hours sorting it out. We're happy with our efficient new heat pump :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Rebecca! Thank you very much for this amazing review, we're so glad you are happy with our service at FDG- FDG Team
Posted 6 months ago
My new heating system is wonderful. The house is so much more comfortable and warm. The installation crew were wonderful and skilled. A few little hiccups were dealt with promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much Juanita for your amazing review! We're so glad you're happy with your new heating system. - FDG
Posted 6 months ago
An amazing service! Fitted us in when let down my multiple other companies, supplied and fitted an amazing system which through all the snow has kept us warm and in hot water. Also amazing help with sorting the RHI payment. Highly recommend using FDG!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Joanne for your amazing review, we really appreciate it and we hope you enjoy your new, renewable system! -FDG
Posted 7 months ago
They did a first class job of installing a solar I boost would recommend them for their workmanship.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Steven for your great review, we're so glad you were happy with our service. - FDG Team
Posted 7 months ago
Very good thanks you for your service you was very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you're happy with our service Derek! - FDG
Posted 8 months ago
Painless and efficient installation of a new boiler, highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review Colin, we are so glad you are happy with our service! If there's anything you need in the future you know where we are - FDG
Posted 9 months ago
THEY INSTALLED A 6.4 KWH SOLAR PANEL SYSTEM ON MY ROOF AND MADE A NICE CLEAN GOOD LOOKING JOB IN SIDE AND ON THE ROOF.A VERY GOOD JOB FROM START TO FINSH AT A GOOD PRICE AND THE WORK FORCE WAS GREAT AT THERE JOB AND NICE TO DEAL WITH. ALL MY THANKS TO STAFF AND WORK FORCE FOR A VERY NICE AND CLEAN GOOD JOB.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Steven for your amazing review! We're so glad you are happy with our service, if there's anything else you need you know where we are! - FDG
Posted 10 months ago
Jon was so nice informed me every step of what he was doing
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Monica for the review. We're so glad you was happy with our head engineer Jon!
Posted 11 months ago
I’m very impressed with this company , they did what they said they would do in the quoted time and the Vaillant heat pump for heating and hot water system Installed runs very efficiently with no issues since it was installed 4 months ago. Thank you Steve, Jon and Ian.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you Brian for your smashing review! We're so glad you were happy with our service. All the best! - FDG
Posted 11 months ago
What do you do if you discover that somewhere underneath an array of 12 solar panels (installed about 8 years ago) there is a significant leak through the roof? My answer was to trust the work to FDG Group Limited. Scaffolding, of course, was a 'must', and in very short order FDG had arranged for this to be erected, swiftly followed by the removal of solar panels in order to identify the problem, and also to undertake the minor repair necessary to restore the integrity of the roof. Based on my experience with FDG, I have no hesitation in commending them, especially as it was, to my mind, a rather unusual task. Many thanks to Nick who kept an eye on things, and kept me well informed during the whole endeavour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for you feedback - We're so glad you are happy with our service! -FDG
Posted 1 year ago
Installation was completed on schedule and to a high standard. Very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We're so glad you're happy with our service. If there is anything we could do to help further please don't hesitate to give us a call! -FDG
Posted 1 year ago
FDG installed a Vaillant AroTHERM Split 12 kW ASHP system in August 2020. On New Year's Eve, the system failed and Vaillant were unable to send out an engineer until 4 Jan. Steve from FDG came out at 1700 on New Year's Eve and, between Steve and Jon [via mobile phone], they managed to find the culprit box that had failed, replaced it [Steve by chance had a replacement in his van], restored our heating and thereby avoided 3 very cold days over New Year that we would otherwise have faced. This is customer support at its VERY HIGHEST LEVEL. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Found this company on internet initially to service my solar panel. I had been wanting to change my heating from gas to electric for some time and once I indicated this it was all systems go! In space of 3 weeks I now have my new boiler .Very quick service and engineers very helpful and worked very hard from installation by Torean and connection by Jon the electrician who went out of his way to get a special part which saved damaging an internal wall. I’m confident that from now on I will be supported should I have any problems and would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you're happy with our service, it's reviews like this that make all the hard work worth it. If there's anything else you need at all we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 1 year ago
Great communication ,very fast very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you are happy with our service. If there is anything further you need we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 1 year ago
They did an excellent job many thanks to John the engineer for explaining so much to me about the product it’s a week later and my bills are lower the Vaillant system works very well thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Sandy for your wonderful review. We're glad you're happy with our service! If there is anything further you need from us we're just a call away. -FDG
Posted 1 year ago
I was delighted and impressed by the response from FDG. From the initial contact by telephone, the on-site inspection, fitting of the new system and commissioning the whole process has been very professional. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone if you want the best result for such an important purchase for your home
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Tom for the great review! We're so please you are happy with our service. If there is anything further we could help you with we're just a call away! - FDG
Posted 1 year ago
We knew there was something amiss with our solar panels, but 3 other engineers had assessed them and couldn't find a fault. Our panals had been working at only 50% of there incapacity since Eon exposed them to a power surge during the installation of a smart meter to our home 2 years previous. However, an FDG Group engineer found the problem within minutes. Within 24hrs we had a new inverter and our panels have been working at full capacity ever since. I highly recommend this company. They were efficient, professional and respectful every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Janet for you lovely review! We're so glad you was happy with our service. If there is anything else we could help you with, we're just a call away! -FDG
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very impressed with the level of professionalism displayed by all members of the FDG Group that I have encountered. This has been from the planning stage Through to installation and following support. I would highly recommend this organisation and the products. Keith Jeffries
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Keith for the amazing review! We're so glad you're happy with our service. If there is anything else we could do to help further, we're just a call away! All the best -FDG
Posted 11 months ago
FDG Group Limited is rated 4.28 based on 32 reviews