FDG Group Limited Reviews

4.26 Rating 31 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend FDG Group Limited
Read FDG Group Limited Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My new heating system is wonderful. The house is so much more comfortable and warm. The installation crew were wonderful and skilled. A few little hiccups were dealt with promptly.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much Juanita for your amazing review! We're so glad you're happy with your new heating system. - FDG
Posted 5 months ago
An amazing service! Fitted us in when let down my multiple other companies, supplied and fitted an amazing system which through all the snow has kept us warm and in hot water. Also amazing help with sorting the RHI payment. Highly recommend using FDG!
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Joanne for your amazing review, we really appreciate it and we hope you enjoy your new, renewable system! -FDG
Posted 5 months ago
We purchased our Solar PV and battery installation from FDG after being very impressed with their salesman Steve F, who was friendly, knowledgeable, fair and honest, and whose level of service was head and shoulders above the other companies who quoted us. We felt that their offering was good value in the market so chose to go with them. Installation was duly arranged, and everything went downhill from there... pinpointed pretty much to the moment we handed the money over. FDG had subcontracted the work out, so we found that engineers did not turn up when they should have done, and when they did turn up some of the critical parts were missing so we had to wait around a week for them to come back to finish the work and activate the system. The standard of workmanship was good, but they missed off all the safety labels for the system, and we got no demonstration of the product or any information on how to get the best out of it. After a lot of chasing FDG sent their own electrician out to rectify the lack of safety labels. The app for us to analyse our usage didn't work, which turned out to be because the inverter was running on old firmware and needed updating, which he also did. (We understand from FDG that they have since stopped using subcontractors). Regulatory paperwork was either missing or very late, and we had to keep chasing for months for some of this, including the paperwork to register our system with the network operator. FDG kept insisting that we didn't need it, but our utility providers insisted we did. We eventually got it after several months after lots of chasing. Meanwhile the director mistook us for another customer and started emailing us chasing payments that we didn't owe. We have since had some errors pop up on our system and have emailed the company a number of times to get some advice, but we have never received a response. We've given them a very generous three stars because we're overall pleased with our system and were very impressed with Steve F. But their aftersales service leaves a lot to be desired and we felt this let them down.
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed in the service of the installation. Floor boards were broken, carpet stained, walls marked, installed radiators in the wrong place, leak down the wall and the pipe work was installed wrong. Nothing went smoothly and when asked to fix they tried to charge us extra and blame us for them not having a detailed plan of the works being carried out. FDG subcontract the work out so communication was poor and the plumbers installing the boiler had loud music on, shouting & swearing so overall very disrespectful.
Posted 5 months ago
We have had issues with our boiler since it was fitted in September 2020. We cannot have the radiator in our bedroom on at all or the downstairs don't get hot. When we asked about this the engineer said was an easy fix and should be included in package to then be told wasn't their fault but could be fixed at a cost to us of £400. I would never recommend anyone to this company we have a system that doesn't work properley at a cost of nearly £50 a month for the next 10 years disgusted!!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
FDG Group Limited is rated 4.26 based on 31 reviews