Fat Llama Reviews

4.63 Rating 158 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Fat Llama
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Fat Llama made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"If youre looking for electronics at discounted prices, i HIGHLY recommend my Fat Llama. Super quality! Quick delivery. Ever so marvelous packaging. First-rate service."
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"I have been renting out on Fat Llama for years and always havea great experience! Someone tried to scam me twice and they refund me my money each time!"
Posted 5 days ago
"I had and have an overall great experience using Fat Llama; sure, there are scammers like at any other marketplace but support is handling such cases seriously."
Posted 5 days ago
"I wanted to express how impressed I was with an employee named charles today around 330 on Monday May 10th..completely sorted out an issue I had with a lender. I got to say you honestly need more like him!!! I thank Fat Llama for hiring him,5+stars you need to teach them to be more like him!!!CHARLES I HOPE YOU GET TO SEE THIS YOU ROCKED IT!!! Thank you agian,"
Posted 5 days ago
"They came up first in Google Shopping when looking for Bose headphones. Price was very good and arrived fast"
Posted 5 days ago
"I am a relatively new renter on Fat Llama and so far I've had a great experience with them. The website is easy to use and I set up and account and I've even made a few rentals. I unfortunately had an incident with my GoPro I rented out and it was damaged when received it back and Fat Llama lived up to their promise and reimbursed me with a brand new GoPro with no hassle. Even with this unfortunate incident Fat Llama responded very quickly with unbelievable customer service. I definitely plan to continue using them."
Posted 5 days ago
"A great service to lend out extra photo/video gear you have lying around unused."
Posted 5 days ago
"Fat Llama has saved me in a pinch on several occasions. Tons of useful gear available to rent, with a quick and responsible community of renters!"
Posted 5 days ago
"The AirBnB or Uber of video/photography rentals. Brilliant concept connecting indie filmmakers to like minds who want to earn extra cash on the side to support their dreams. Cost is unbeatable, a fraction of camera houses, although you'll likely have to spend extra time travelling around for each pickup, so I figure that as you develop these relationships you try to batch your pickups. The website is somewhat buggy, so I hope that as it gains popularity and hopefully gets more funding and improve in reliability."
Posted 5 days ago
"I was able to rent a Black Magic Cinema Camera from FL for 4 days and it was a little over £150. The camera was in almost-new conditions, ran like a dream, and we were able to film exactly what we needed to! I will definitely be using Fat Llama again and highly recommend it for anyone else looking for camera equipment."
Posted 5 days ago
"I love Fat Llama I've done two rentals so far and can't wait to do another!"
Posted 5 days ago
"What a great idea in concept and practice! I was able to borrow a lens, pick it up a day later at my convenience and use a piece of equipment I can't currently invest in. Will be using this service again!"
Posted 5 days ago
"I was in Manchester looking for a 4K camera for an interview. I called Fat Llama and they found me a camera nearby and helped me book it for my shoot. I've now started calling them anytime I need additional equipment for my shoots."
Posted 5 days ago
"I don't take shots often, but when I do I need good equipment. There's no better deal in London on high-end photo equipment than this. I will definitely use this service again."
Posted 5 days ago
"Rented a Canon 5D MkII plus a zoom (28-135 I think) USM lens for weekend of head shots. My experience was perfect - an excellent camera, with batteries charged, for far, far less than any of the other rental shops. Adam delivered and relieved the camera around my schedule and was exceptionally accommodating."
Posted 5 days ago
"Great concept. Keep doing what you're doing!"
Posted 5 days ago
"I'm giving Fat Llama a 5-star experience time due to its excellence in customer care"
Posted 5 days ago
"Great for camera rentals"
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service. Ordered a scooter and picked up the same day. Would certainly use this company again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Got a refund no questions asked on an item I bought but never arrived. I opened a case regarding it and Fat Llama stepped in and refunded me the same day. Never had any problems before with Fat Llama. This issue was quickly solved, no hassle. 😃"
Posted 1 week ago
Fat Llama is rated 4.63 based on 158 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support