Fair Investment Company Reviews

4.42 Rating 133 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Fair Investment Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Fair Investment Company Reviews

About Fair Investment Company:

Since launching in 2000, Fair Investment Company has offered a wide range of competitive products and services across the breadth of financial services with particular expertise in savings and investment ideas to individuals, businesses and charities.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 308 2525

Email:

helpdesk@fairinvestment.co.uk

Location:

20 The Mall, Clifton, Bristol

I needed to call to clarify a couple of things and first time the call was answered perfectly. When I called two days later an automated recording said that my call cannot be taken and then I got a dial tone. i tried again - same result. That was a bit abrupt!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good - when I called it was answered quickly. But I didn't hear any mention of the business name and had to check.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was not able to find out if I could apply online, so I filled in the Paperwork and got a speedy reply to say they were processing the request. We got the statement and opening valuation after about 8 days presumably some of the delay was waiting for our check to clear. I tried to find out if I could monitor the account online but so far I have not found a way. I would prefer to use the internet for investments. I will see how things go.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful when I have actually managed to contact someone by email. However, simply can't get through to the helpdesk by phone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
In the letter of acknowledgement of 16/4/19, from Rob Murray there was no mention of the two cheques I had enclosed with my application to Investec. One was for your fee and the other for Investec. Quite extraordinary not to mention them. I had to check with my bank to make sure that the cheques had been received and processed. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The information packs and service have been first class
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent structured products. Web service is very good and postal very quick. Used them a few times now with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Found Fair Investment to be most helpful, they responded promptly and clearly to my queries making the application process a straight forward one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sam O'Neill, Senior Finance Broker, was a" breath of fresh air" Anyone who is fortunate enough to have his services will be more than pleased. Fair Investment Company kept you informed at all times with plain English, a pleasure to deal with. 5 Star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sam O'Neil, my broker, was excellent from start to finish.Every step was explained and my requirements acted upon. Sam made himself available at all times .He was open,honestand very professional.The fees were as stated with no hidden extras. I would certainly use Clifton Private Finance Ltd again should the need arsise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we always had the good information from you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick efficient service. Could not have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient but could make contact a bit sooner before an investment matures.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was just a link into Investec, didnt really offer any advice
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Rufus,
We are a non-advised service but I am sorry that you felt our service was only worth 3 stars. We feel what we offer includes more than just a link to one of our investment plan providers. For example, all potential customers have the opportunity to request further information, sent to them by email and post. We produce full application packs and supporting literature for potential customers, including our own Fair Investment Company factsheets, and offer helpdesk support both pre and post application. When an investment is taken out, we see the application process through from start to finish, including an appropriateness assessment where relevant as well as all regulatory checks, and we act as your intermediary throughout the investment term. We also include a full maturity service, regardless of the length of time you are invested. Finally, our helpdesk are always on hand to answer any questions you might have. We do hope you continue to use our site and might consider a higher rating in the future.
Kind regards,
Oliver Roylance-Smith
Head of savings and investments
Posted 2 years ago
No nonsense, clear options offered without the confusing gobbledygook and ongoing charges from IFA's, allowing me to make my own decisions on investments
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
quick respone and clear info
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
In all ways
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick response to initial enquiry and good follow up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They replied to my query re Investec without any difficulties.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fair Investment Company is rated 4.42 based on 133 reviews