Express Envelopes Reviews

4.76 Rating 58 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Express Envelopes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Express Envelopes Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01460 984489

Write Your review

Tell us how Express Envelopes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good quality self-seal product - delivered before 10.30 am the next day.
excellent service,
Thanks,
David
Posted 3 years ago
I always find the wide range Express Envelopes offers is unbeatable.
The quality of their envelopes is excellent. I use their coloured envelpoes for creating a good first impression and it works! People remember the envelope weeks later. Another good point to mention is the service, Express says it all, I have never been let down by the delivery service we receive. Highly recommended!!
Posted 4 years ago
The service is indeed good but I do object to having no choice in having to pay £8.00 for next day delivery. I would like to be given the option of accepting a longer delivery time-frame and paying a lower amount of p & p.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Keith

Many thanks for your review and suggestion of a longer delivery time service.

We have looked at this in the past, but predominantly due to the weight of a box of envelopes being quite high, a slower service has only been around 50p cheaper than a next day service, which we didn't feel was a particularly worthwhile saving for our customers.

However, we are keen to be as flexible as we can on delivery, so our fulfilment team are looking into this again, to see if the situation has changed - we will keep you informed!

Kind Regards
Gina
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
Website is easy to use and staff are helpful on the phone, but twice now we have ordered envelopes with next day delivery, only to find ourselves calling the next day and being told our order has not even been passed onto the local couriers to prepare for delivery. The second time after being told our delivery was late and would arrive over the next couple of days, it turned up minutes later at our door. There is clearly miscommunication going on between different sections of the company and couriers.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Colum

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, your feedback is really appreciated. We did experience some performance and communication issues between our warehouse and couriers over the busy Christmas period as the courier network experience an unprecedented increase in demand that affected a small proportion of our customers.

I am really sorry that you had trouble with your orders and that is not the normal level of service you can expect from us. We are discussing with our courier network how to tackle this issues during busy seasons in the future and will be working hard to prevent them in the future.

Kind regards
Marie Young
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered envelopes for important campaign. Told we would have next day. Still haven't received 3 days later. No confidence that anybody is actively following up with courier. Very disappointed.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Jenny

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us. This level of service is far below our standards and I am sorry you had such a poor experience. In the run up to Christmas our couriers struggled to keep up with an unexpected surge in demand, even above normal conditions for this time of year and regrettably a small portion of our customers were affected.

Our delivery reliability is normally very high and we are working on ways to improve this over periods of peak demand and really appreciate your feedback. I do ask you consider giving us the opportunity to restore your faith in us in the future and allow us to show you our normal levels of service.

Kind regards
Marie Young
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
Why don't you have your address in an obvious place on your website? It's nice to know who you are doing business with and where they are based.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Louise

Thanks for taking the time to give us that feedback - we have made some amendments to the site to make information more visible in response to your comments! Much appreciated!

Kind regards
Kevin
Express Envelopes
Posted 4 years ago
I manage a small stationery company and I was faced with a last minute order for a large quantity of polylopes.
I tried several suppliers who were unable to assist me at short notice.
I then contacted Express Envelopes. I was greeted by a very helpful member of staff who quickly reassured me that their company could meet my order. The service was prompt and efficient and I received the full order within two days.
I cannot speak highly enough of the level of service and assistance that I received
Posted 5 years ago
Express Envelopes is rated 4.76 based on 58 reviews