Exotic-Pets.co.uk Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,393 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Exotic-Pets.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Exotic-Pets.co.uk Reviews

About Exotic-Pets.co.uk:

Exotic-Pets.co.uk has been Home of the Alternative Pet for over a decade and we are one of the largest and most trusted online reptile specialists.

We carry stock of all major brands including Arcadia, Exo Terra, Microclimate, ProRep, Lucky Reptile and Zoo Med. Find everything you require for your new or existing exotic pet with our range of starter kits, vivarium’s, heating, lighting equipment, décor and substrates.

Specialist foods are our forte and we are a market leader in supplying fresh and healthy livefood straight to your door, along with a broad range of frozen foods for falconers and snake keepers.

We remain committed to offering comprehensive advice and care information on all the pets we sell and are happy to make recommendations based on your experience and abilities.

Our team is here to help, just ask!

Visit Website

Phone:

01246 568390

Email:

support@exotic-pets.co.uk

Location:

Bagthorpe Farm, Hollins,Old Brampton, Chesterfield,

Great service and fast delivery
Posted 1 hour ago
I started buying live feed for my husband's spiders when our local pet shop closed down due to the restrictions imposed by the government because of the Coronavirus pandemic. I have been impressed with the amount of crickets etc in the tubs, delivery usually within a couple of days. I would highly recommend Exotic Pets for all your exotic pet needs
Posted 3 hours ago
Great range of products at good prices.
Order arrived very quickly even with the current situation.
Posted 4 days ago
Very good service.
Posted 4 days ago
Prompt and efficient service from placing order to delivery. A super fast service. Excellent.
Exotic-Pets.co.uk 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Posted 4 days ago
Perfect my snake arrived safely and healthy can’t ask for much more, the only complaint if you can call it that is that the tape on one of the boxes wasn’t on properly so it was kinda open a little bit but not that much and the product wasn’t damaged so it was completely fine. I would strongly recommend exotic pets 10/10
Posted 4 days ago
Can't recommend highly enough. Fast delivery - frozen supplies are properly packed to stay frozen.
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered food for my Beardie. Came within two days extremely pleased with service. Will definitely be ordering from them again
Posted 5 days ago
Nice and helpful staff. Good service, healthy animals and fast livefood shipping. couldn't recommend more!
Posted 5 days ago
I was very surprised of how well the frozen mice came although when I opened the box the mice had already started to defrost but I would definitely buy from them again.
Posted 6 days ago
Brilliant customer service and super quick delivery .Will definitely be using Exotic Pets again
Posted 1 week ago
All good! As described and on time
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service - would recommend! Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a culture of flightless fruitflies and was thoroughly disappointed when it arrived to find that the culture was already quite old, many of the flies already dead, with those that were alive, not at all healthy. The cultures which I usually order from a different site (who had on this occasion run out of stock) last much longer and seem in much better condition. Will not be using this site again
Posted 2 weeks ago
On arrival at shop a very helpful and caring service, very knowledgeable and with full advice and checks for pets sold. Excellent selection on display. Bright, clean shop. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience from start to finish. I ordered a salamander from their website; this was followed up on via e-mail by friendly, helpful staff members, who checked my setup and answered any questions I had. The salamander arrived by reptile courier within the one-hour slot given, well-packed and with a sheet of care notes, and has been an absolute dream ever since: healthy, confident, and eating like a hog! Would definitely order from this company again, and would recommend them to others.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Live food and bioactive custodians arrived in great health and condition. Outstanding.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful indeed gave me really good advice what I needed for my gecko and my gecko was delivered on time and on the date they said we love him thankyou
Exotic-Pets.co.uk 5 star review on 26th December 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have asked to double check before dispatch as wrong thing sent out but no note taken wrong again for a 4th time!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Josie,

So sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your orders. We cannot find any messages from you regarding the sizing issue, is it regarding the large or standard crickets? Although these are labelled differently, there is no visual size difference between the two. We will be removing large crickets from our website to stop further confusion. Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service ,loads of advice,I had a cane toad delivered was phoned night before with delivery time the delivery was on time and the toad arrived happy thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Exotic-Pets.co.uk is rated 4.68 based on 1,393 reviews