Exeter Removals Reviews

4.86 Rating 57 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Exeter Removals
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Exeter Removals  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Men arrived promptly and efficiently packed and loaded lorry. Items placed in correct rooms when unloading contents.
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous conditions on the move day, your staff are a credit to your company. Many thanks for a smooth move.
Posted 1 year ago
From Jeff and Karla efficiently quoting and managing the booking, to Rob, Pete & Kev who reliably, flexibly and loyally accommodated all of our removal needs, we cannot recommend Exeter Removals enough. During a very stressful time, it was a huge relief to be able to depend upon the good nature of the removals team who successfully and punctually relocated us from Devon to Hampshire. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Peter and his team/s were very efficient in dealing with our removal and delivery to our new home. I was impressed because Peter showed great leadership, and his good humour spilled over onto the team members. Everyone seemed to enjoy their work, and I would certainly recommend Exeter Removals to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
The guys who did our removal - Steve, Mark and Dan - were excellent - very polite, friendly and humorous. Also careful with our belongings, whilst extremely quick and efficient. Would definitely recommend them and would like to use them again for our inward move into our new home when it’s ready.
Posted 1 year ago
Pete and Mark were brilliant, can’t give then enough praise, well done. Thank you for making my move relaxed and efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the review and for mentioning our staff's names this really helps them with there job roles. We hope you have settled into your new home well.
From all at Exeter Removers
Posted 1 year ago
Pleased with the service
Posted 1 year ago
Our removal was stress free thank you to your employees who had a very professional approach and were very efficient. The young men, Dave and Rob are excellent workers a credit to the company. Thank you very much indeed.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time in amongst all the mayhem of moving to write this for us. For naming the staff on your removal we have passed this on to them.W e wish you the best in your new home
From all at Exeter Removers.
Posted 1 year ago
We cannot fault the removers and recommend them to anyone. The removal men were very courteous, helpful and efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
We were so impressed with the Exeter Removal guys for their efficiency, cheerfulness and caring approach to us. They were completely customer-focused and so very helpful. We can thoroughly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
At the outset, a very professional presentation of the company's services. Booking was confirmed at short notice and the team turned up on schedule and worked cheerfully and co-operatively throughout, clearing the house contents to storage in a very efficient manner. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Posted 1 year ago
Exeter Removals did full packing service for us, service was efficient and they packed the whole house in about 6 hours. The service of dismantling and reassembling furniture was invaluable and the quality of work was excellent. The crew worked really hard on the day of the move and we cannot fault the service.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from the start to the finish. The two guys were absolutely brilliant with a nothing to much attitude. We will certainly be recommending your company.

Thanks to all concerned
Posted 1 year ago
The three guys were excellent - took great care of everything and went above and beyond in getting us moved. Can't recommend them highly enough
Posted 1 year ago
The guys worked hard and everything was packed well and arrived safely. The day of the removal was stressful, however. Not enough was packed during the packing the day before the move, which resulted in there still being quite a lot of packing to do on the day instead of loading. The lorry on the day was about 40-45 minutes late, and we lost another 45 minutes due to having to move the lorry as it was blocking the road. I also needed to assist in loading the lorry at one point as it was getting to 12 o'clock and none of the rooms in the house had been cleared, and I needed to clean, so additional manpower was probably required.
The unloading/unpacking went without any issues and the guys were very courteous and worked hard again.

I would recommend self-packing in hindsight as it's not clear what would and would not be packed the day before.
Posted 2 years ago
Turned up on time, loaded everything with care, waited at new house until keys were released and moved everything into new house where we wanted it to go 10/10 Andy and crew friendly and helpful
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for such a positive reply we hope you are settled in to your new home .
from all at Exeter Removers
Posted 2 years ago
The removal guys completed our move satisfactory only issue was the removal surveyor advised us our wardrobes would only need part dismantling for the move and on the day of the removal the guys asked me to dismantle them further as they could not be removed due to there size.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your honest feedback its very important to get this to improve our services ,we will investigate as to why this happened and we hope you are settling into your new home
from all at Exeter Removers
Posted 2 years ago
Exeter Removals is rated 4.86 based on 57 reviews