Everything5pounds.com Reviews

4.02 Rating 95 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Everything5pounds.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Everything5pounds.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The clothes came in a box. I expected the clothes to be in a plastic bag properly placed inside the box but only 2 garments were in the bag. The rest looked like they were just dumped in the box, they weren't even properly folded. So they're crumpled and the worst thing is they were damped! I know that they're cheap but I expected to be at least properly folded. I was very upset and disappointed. Won't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very disappointing. 2 of the 7 items ordered were fairly ok. A pair of men's trousers from Marks & Spencer, and a blazer, (made in Bulgaria). Jean jacket was also ok quality, (made in China). The shoes were extremely and not according to size described, so gave them away. Sweater was cheap looking. Dress too big, again not according to size, no brand. Skirt arrived musty, dust/dirt marks on it, stitching was loose. I guess it might be a question of luck, since you have no idea until you see the item. Shipping price very high. Overall rating 2 stars, definitely will not order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely do not recommend!!!!! I cancelled my order there and I sent me email i will be given back my money withing 5 working days. I didnt get my money. Last time buying there!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow, used everything for 5 pounds for first and cant say I'd use it again. Parcel went missing , spoke with company a few times to be given the run around by customer service, I recieved a email to say that the matter would be solved within 14 days and still I've heard nothing and it's now been 20 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Massively disappointed with the customer service at the call centre Michael who basically told me that not responding to my query and resending my parcel without acknowledging my requests was company policy. When I had asked to lodge a formal complaint he told me I had nothing to complain about. I was mortified and made it clear if I deem it complain worthy it is my right and option to do so. I find this very unprofessional and as a first time client very disappointed by his defensive demeanour. Please dont waste your time to order something so cheap if is all the hassle and offense that comes with it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Used to order a lot of item from here but had issues with most of my orders lately, unsewn seams, chunky jumpers described but arrive as thin rags. Footwear is the worst, often the PU or suede flakes off or glue stains round where the sole is attached. Shoe sizes are wrong, if you need a eu41 you need to order an 8. The worst part is having to go to the post office, use your own expensive packing tape etc send back unsaleable faulty items that most retailers would refund and say keep/bin. And don't bother leaving a bad review for a product, they won't publish it. Customer Services are either bots or don't bother reading the content of your emails, its all got disappointing and frustrating to shop with them. Shame as had some really good quality deals in the past but perhaps now their success has ruined it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
worst costumer service ever. They forgot to include one of my ordered items, and I asked them to either refund or resend the missing item. Never heard from them, even though we have emailed them 6-8 times. And this is the 2nd time it happened! First time I had received a stained shirt, which could not be cleaned. I mailed them many times, with photos, never heard one word! Yes they are cheap. But you also risk getting moldy smelling clothes, uneven sizes and stained and wrinkled clothes in poor quality. And if your order get messed up, dont expect a refund or that they solve it. Never buying from them again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The quality of stock is abysmal, it then costs too much to send it back leaving you with stuff even the charity shop doesn't want.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to use website Easy to do returns if it doesn't fit Buy from all the time
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always good quality items, great selection, obviously fantastic prices and quick and efficient service / delivery. Easily navigable site. Always my first "go to' for shoes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have bought a lot of stuff from them in the past years, but now I see myself joining the unhappy customers, as the last order I have placed took 3 working days to be dispatched and no sign of it yet, one week after it had been placed. I guess, like any business, just as it starts doing well, they somehow manage to screw things up and disappoint customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I really like the site & think the postage by weight is reasonable. Of course they don’t offer free postage with more ordered as there are no economies of scale when everything’s the same price. You have to trawl & be clever with your choices by checking out reviews & the model sizes. I’ve returned a few items & had fees plus partial postage returned in about a week. There are fantastic bargains to be had if you’re clever about it & my wardrobe has been revamped cheaply. Little tip, 2xsmaller parcels are much cheaper to return than one large one. Great site, thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have used this company a fair amount and had the odd issue but nothing terrible. I am genuinely drained from the current complaint I am making. I paid £20+ for next day delivery, I received my order 5 days late and the box was ripped to shreds, there were 4 garments missing from my order. This was around two months ago now, I have managed to get 3 of the 4 missing items sent to me, but they ignore every mention of the 4th and have still not refunded me for this. On top of that I requested a refund on delivery OBVIOUSLY because not only was it very late it was ripped open in several places. I have been refunded £5.04 of my £20+ delivery charge and as mentioned no reply on the 4th missing item. I am soooo frustrated that either my emails are ignored completely or they just repeat the same thing and pay no attention to the content of my email.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have used this company a fair amount and had the odd issue but nothing terrible. I am genuinely drained from the current complaint I am making. I paid £20+ for next day delivery, I received my order 5 days late and the box was ripped to shreds, there were 4 garments missing from my order. This was around two months ago now, I have managed to get 3 of the 4 missing items sent to me, but they ignore every mention of the 4th and have still not refunded me for this. On top of that I requested a refund on delivery OBVIOUSLY because not only was it very late it was ripped open in several places. I have been refunded £5.04 of my £20+ delivery charge and as mentioned no reply on the 4th missing item. I am soooo frustrated that either my emails are ignored completely or they just repeat the same thing and pay no attention to the content of my email.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
AWFUL SERVICE!!! WILL NOT ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN! I rang the customer services straight away after placing my order as I wanted to amend the delivery from next day to standard. Their adviser kept me on hold for a while and informed me that he is awaiting response from someone else to confirm whether it was possible or not. He said he doesn't want to keep me on hold therefore he was supposed to email me with the update. I requested to cancel this order if the delivery change wasn't possible. I had no email from the adviser and order arrived next day! I emailed customer services as soon as the order arrived asking what my options are and they advised me it was too late to do anything!!!!! So unhelpful!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought many items for several years Great quality great bargains
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to find plenty of cheap fairly decent looking clothes - not amazing quality, but good for the low price!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
if i could give them 0 stars i would. I have never experienced customer service like this in all my life. I placed an order of 70pounds worth of items. When arrived half the items were flung into the box like it was nothing with no packaging and protection. The items were NOTHING like how you see the pictures to be. One dress was completely different design. After my shock horror of what i found i got in contact immediately to request a refund which was done on 18th MARCH. It took several emails back and forth back and forth for them to finally say they will be accepting my refund. during this correspondences they kept saying can you take pics of all the items. As if i was going to sit there and waste my time showing them pics of ripped clothing defaces tags and stiching coming out. I just wanted a return. Finally, after 5 days i decided to call their contact centre. The agent explained for me to send the item codes i wanted to return and i would get a label. After doing this, did that happpen?? NOO! they keep sending me emails to close the ticket and i keep reopening to ask them for my returns label. This started on the 18th March it is now the 1st of April and they still havent sent me a returns label or refunded me my money. I dont understand how a retailer like them cant even send the returns label in the original delivery!!!its been two weeks and i still havent got this sorted, ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND SHAMEFUL!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
if i could give them 0 stars i would. I have never experienced customer service like this in all my life. I placed an order of 70pounds worth of items. When arrived half the items were flung into the box like it was nothing with no packaging and protection. The items were NOTHING like how you see the pictures to be. One dress was completely different design. After my shock horror of what i found i got in contact immediately to request a refund which was done on 18th MARCH. It took several emails back and forth back and forth for them to finally say they will be accepting my refund. during this correspondences they kept saying can you take pics of all the items. As if i was going to sit there and waste my time showing them pics of ripped clothing defaces tags and stiching coming out. I just wanted a return. Finally, after 5 days i decided to call their contact centre. The agent explained for me to send the item codes i wanted to return and i would get a label. After doing this, did that happpen?? NOO! they keep sending me emails to close the ticket and i keep reopening to ask them for my returns label. This started on the 18th March it is now the 1st of April and they still havent sent me a returns label or refunded me my money. I dont understand how a retailer like them cant even send the returns label in the original delivery!!!its been two weeks and i still havent got this sorted, ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND SHAMEFUL!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought a lot of clothing and footwear from your site and was alywas delighted with my purchases but Alas! The postage to the Rep.Of Ireland has gone from €7.60 or so sterling to at least €11.99 sterling I'm really going to miss shopping on your site as I now find it to expensive as I like to buy lots of stuff, Ahh well, maybe things will change, here's hoping!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything5pounds.com is rated 4.02 based on 95 reviews