Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am fairly happy with my broadband, but I did expect it to be faster than it is and didn't expect all the buffering delays. The installation was very smooth and quick. Because the internet speed on my isle is so poor, I told a number of people about what I had bought. One of my neighbours then purchased the same package, but this was before I heard about the friends and family referral bonus. I e-mailed to ask about this about 2 months ago - and still waiting for a response!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Jayne. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. If you have any particular concerns regarding speeds, we would encourage you to contact our Technical Team who can take a look at your system, making sure that it is operating at optimum levels. We can find no record of your referral email. Can we ask that you resend the details to info@europasat.com and we can investigate. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Europasat works fine, but it's much less of an improvement over the landline broadband than I hoped. We live at the end of a long country lane and the broadband is very poor, so I had been hoping the satellite connection would be much better. Allowing for the initial long latency, which is a generic problem with satellite connections, the data speeds are just about the same as the broadband connection. So no real complaint, but certainly disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Hardin Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Can we suggest that you contact our Technical Team to discuss any particular concerns you have regarding the system and they can investigate. They can be contacted on 01869 356166, option 2. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Not a bad system. Very fast when it works but it does seem to suffer from numerous outages which often prevent the enjoyment of watching United Kingdom based TV. The great selling point is the fixed UK IP address and without this I would have moved already to a local solution which is MUCH cheaper. i.e. Half the price or less
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We would encourage you to contact our Technical Team when you experience your next outage in order for them to investigate the issue fully. They are available on 01869 356166, option 2. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
It's ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Anthony. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
A few weeks ago I made a complaint and, after a reminder (you claim to respond within 24 hours; that has never been the case, and I doubt I would have had any response without the reminder) received an unsatisfactory reply that had failed to understand the main gist of my complaint - which was, and is, that it is irritating to receive three emails from you every month - 2nd an invoice, 9th a reminder, 16th receipt - for an absolutely straightforward Direct Debit payment. Normal companies just send a receipt. My comment was with the system as a whole; absurd and pedantic over-emphasis on communication. The receipt is all that is necessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
HI Edward. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Our billing reminders are designed to be informative. We cannot switch off this facility for individual customers. We will, of course, pass your comments to our developers. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Ok, but bandwidth drops significantly at times. Wouldn't mind if I wasn't paying so much for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Shaun. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds may be lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
To expensive and rigid. Should be possible to have and use the net when needed. Now you have to pay even if not used for months.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Tore. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. It is not possible to disconnect the system when not in use when you are in a twenty-four month contract. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
With no option for a usable, speedy broadband BT service, we arranged for a satellite system to be installed. At the time I queried the ongoing monthly price of £25 (inc vat) and was assured prices 'can only go down'. That has proved to be NOT the case and service charge is still hefty at the same £25. To be fair, it has been largely glitch-free apart from some early weird happenings and messages threatening a slowed-down service. Seems 100% now, EXCEPT for excessive cost. There is no apparent broadband alternative in rural Wales, so one has to accept the costs. BT was down as slow as 'one' thingy, which is slower than carrier pigeon. Works well enough, and if no other outfit can beat this company on price or quality, I'm stuck with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Barry. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Satellite will be more expensive that standard ADSL broadband due to the amount of funding that has been ploughed into the new Technology. However, we are hoping that this will reduce as the option becomes more 'mainstream'. Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
Not as fast as I thought it would be but a lot better than standard providers have been , when at times there was no connection at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Anthony. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are pleased that you are mostly happy with your satellite system. Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
Europasat as a company is fine but watch out for the marketing, like many other telecoms companies they sell their products by quoting the maximum 20mbps download speed and not the real world speed which can drop 90% to just 2mbps and become very slow during peak demand periods such as in the evening just when you want to use iplayer or suchlike. The staff are helpful and friendly but prospective customers should be aware that satellite broadband works but it's not a panacea!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Nick. Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. The speeds you are receiving could be due to the amount of people on the network at any given time as this is a shared network and for this reason, we cannot guarantee any kind of headline speeds. This is also why your speeds may be lower during the late afternoon till late at night simply due to the amount of people using the bandwidth. Please also be aware that the services is an up-to service which means the 20MB/s is not a guaranteed speed. This is stated in our terms and conditions which can be found at: https://www.europasat.com/support/about-us/terms-conditions/. If you have particular concerns, can we ask that you call our Technical Team when you are experiencing the particularly slow speeds and they can investigate for you. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
A volume of 10 Gb a month is not so much. Yoy have to be carefull with downloading, otherwise the max volume will be reached very soon. And 30 euro a month for 10 GB is a lot of money, comparing to other internet providers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Marc. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. If you are finding that your data allowance is not covering your requirements, please visit our website for the range of larger tariffs that are on offer. An emailed request to our Customer Services team info@europasat.com will ensure the swift upgrade of your monthly data allowance. https://www.europasat.com/tooway/own-your-kit/ Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
I think for the price that we are paying, the internet should be unlimited. I look at other companys and for less money, that is so. I need the internet for mi work and every month i reach almost the limit and have to remind the children not to use the internet often.Or we need to pay more. regards Saskia
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
HI Saskia Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Can you send us details of the price comparisons that you have come across and we can look at price matching on a like-for-like basis. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
You get punished exceeding you data limit. A lot. Equally for all data bundles and that is just wrong. The price should be proportional to your bundle. And why the different prices among all the countries? Does it cost more to deliver data to certain countries. Of course not. But anyway. It mostly works.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Ing Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. All of our systems and tariffs are subject to a Fair Access Policy. The throttling of speed when you exceed your data allowance ensures that all customers receive fair access to their broadband package. Our Fair Access Policies are documented both within our Terms and Conditions and on our website. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Port forwarding and fixed IP too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Richard Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Kind regards The Euroapsat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Ok technical quality, though the speed varies too much. You should within all contracts opened for transferring unused network capacity to the next payment settlement. As a non resident in Spain the cost is too high considered the short period of the year we live there
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Per. Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. Unfortunately, as with mobile phone providers, the satellite owner does not allow any unused data to be rolled-over to the following month. You do have the option of turning the system off over the winter months, after a thirty days' written notice and then reconnecting in the Spring. There would be a reconnection fee payable at this point. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Expensive, a bit clunky, but does what it says.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Philip. Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. Due to the money that has been invested in this new technology, satellite broadband will be more expensive than standard ADSL broadband. We hope this will change as it becomes more of a mainstream option. Kind Regards The Europasat team
Posted 7 years ago
Download speed is acceptable however upload speed is very poor and makes skype calls to landlines virtually impossible - can hear them but they can't hear me properly - if I needed significant uploads I would not use this system.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Can we suggest that you contact our Technical Team who can take a look at your system to ensure that it is running at the optimum levels. Their contact number is 01869 356166, option 2. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
I'm not completely satisfied with the quality of the signal and the speed of the connection to the end of the month. Earlier in Belgium I paid 45 euros for perfect internet, TV, and telephone. Now I pay 74.95 euros just for the Internet, and in the last half of the payment termein we can barely work, or skype. I already called two times, but it is said that we use a lot. There I also pay a lot for, once for 45 euros which was all the time the same quality. I think this is unfortinate, because I have always very important committing phones via Skype, and people find it annoying that the connection is lost and interupted. In the beginning of the termein the compound is good, not such as in a solid line, but acceptable. Greetings and thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Andre. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. Can we ask that you contact our Technical Team if you have any particular concerns about the performance of the system. Due to the money that has been invested in this new technology, satellite broadband will be more expensive than standard ADSL broadband. We hope this will change as it becomes more of a mainstream option. Kind Regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Your staff are all nice. I was mislead over the necessary packages and had to go from the £9.99 to £24.99 very quickly. I only use for Gmail and Facebook very little surfing. You are therefore VERY expensive. The fitter should have showed me how to reset. I had no Internet at one point until I could call you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Olivia Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Advice can be given during the initial Sales call regarding potential data usage but it is extremely difficult to be absolutely accurate as we can only go by what is discussed. A copy of this conversation can be provided to you, if required. Data usage can be viewed and extra data can be added via your Client Portal at any time of day. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 7 years ago
Considering I cancelled my subscription 15 months ago I'm quite surprised to receive this e-mail! Generally, I found the service good and reliable although the speed was only 5mB/sec (vs. the 8mB/sec promised). I cancelled because of 1) the fixed amount or download 'quota' was becoming restrictive or would have been too expensive if I upped it for all my needs and 2) I received a fantastic bundled offer of fixed line, broadband and 2 iPhones that I couldn't pass up.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews