Bigblu Reviews

3.5 Rating 1,216 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Bigblu
3.5
Based on 1,216 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bigblu Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01869222900

Email:

info@bigblu.co.uk

Location:

Broadband House
108 Churchill Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Bigblu made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We still haven't been contacted by your engineer to carry out the installation so am unable to give a true indication to the quality of service. I have telephoned twice now to ask when this is likely to take place still no contact, we feel quite disappointed and are hopeful things will improve.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was given all of the assistance i required from what i can only guess is a franchise deliverer. Europasat only sent me emails post application so i have no opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Equipment got delivered really fast. However have not heard anything since. No installation date given.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
In our 1st month we were struggling with the speed, europasat had slowed the line without informing us. The portal does not show correct information regarding dates for resetting the monthly allowance therefore we never know when it is to be restarted? Our allowance was quickly eaten up as the upload? was quickly exceeding the limit. We found this difficult to understand as we do not use social media, u tube, videos etc.... We have spent most of our time deleting so many apps on our iPhones ax we couldn't seem to get the uploads down to a reasonable level. Customer service not helpful! Ticket requests not answered promptly if at all at times without prompting!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
1) would have been nice to have included the wall bracket 2) would have been nice to have a choice of colour cable...I now have white cable running along my brown eaves. 3) would have been nice to have has a GOOD combined modem/router instead of just a modem. So far signal through our house is poor - at the moment I am putting this down to the cheap router I bought from the supplier. After research I have ordered a good router and hope this makes a difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Installation of dish appeared to be good apart from the white cable used running along the house wall which is old Yorkshirte Stone and so grey or black would have been far better. BUT - then discovered that the tv's would not get a signal as the Sky dish was shaded by the Euro dish. The engineer returned another day to move the dish which redctified the problem. Speeds genereally poor eg: Downloads Saturday 14 May mostly around 5.0 Bit better today Sunday 15 May readings have been so far : 3.43/6.08/8.82/15.98
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
will know better when we return to France, but hope that speeds will be better and more consistent this year with less downtime
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
JE VOUDRAI PLUS DE RAPIDITE
Helpful Report
(France) - Posted 6 years ago
My first contact with technical help was not very helpful, think he wanted to get home, second contact on a Saturday afternoon was fantastic and enable me to get on line.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The satellite system works as a 20MB download but be very aware the latency is high. The package sold was a 50GB total monthly data allowance. It was not clear during purchase conversations that this isn't total DOWNLOAD allowance, as its split into a 42.7GB Download and 8.5GB Upload...at the end of the month (and usually all the download is used up as 50GB is nowhere near enough for a family) there is often several GB of Upload left that is "lost". Despite pleading with Europosat to have all 50GB available as a flexible Download OR Upload total usable allowance, it was flatly refused. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
quick on web sites having problems with vpn and downloading files from our main server getting support yo look in to this
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I'm happy with the special offer package I've been given for 6 months. However, communication is rather poor. The agent lacked rapport and I ended up asking quite a few questions which I would have expected him to have volunteered information for. There were silent pauses as if he couldn't be bothered with the conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Initial service was good. However, a pretty basic error has slightly dented my confidence in Europasat. I feel they have looked into the issue and apologised, so let's see how it goes from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Darius Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey. Many apologies for the early arrival of the engineer. Glad it is all sorted and you are happy with the system. Kind regards The Europasat team
Posted 6 years ago
The set up process was first class. However, the internet keeps going off or can't connect far too often
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Paul Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Please can we request that you call our technical team when you experience this issue and they can investigate this for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
Installation by the recommended service provider is highly recommended. Not as simple to install as made out to be. Unfortunately the signal I'm getting is not as good as I expected - connection to the net drops constantly which is challenging when one's business is internet driven.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Bradley Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Our Technical Team are available on 01869 356166, option 2. They will be happy to talk through tweaking the system to improve your signal levels. Alternatively, they can call you if you can let us know of a convenient time to do this. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
Je suis francaise et il est difficile pour moi d'utiliser une assistance en anglais. Il faudrait pouvoir traduire le page
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good service, although more advice on the use of data would have been benifical as phone service is poor in the area that we live.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Joanne Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. We do try to cover all aspects of a satellite broadband system whilst talking to potential customers but it is not always possible to accurately predict a customers' usage during these talks. We are really pleased that you are happy with the service. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
I was told equipment would arrive in 3-4 days in Italy from UK. In fact ... equipment didn't leave shopping in UK for 4-5 days at order time , I finally received 14 days later. I recently sold my home so I only need approximately 6 more weeks ... one of the great selling points that there are no long term contracts . My request for termination was just responded to , e mail states it is to be terminated Aug 30th ... but I asked for Oct 1st ?? Maybe I'm missing something ? In general , the install went well with local man .... the instructions not so clear .... The setting up and online account info had been good , sans the termination request. I've had no problems with signal. All good there. I am finding I'm using more MB's than I thought. It's a bit expensive in that regard. Happy I found this service in Italy ... would be fantastic if the price could come down a bit !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Alison Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Apologies for the delay in the despatch of your hardware but we are really pleased that you are happy with the system. We are also glad that the cancellation date error was resolved swiftly for you. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
A few hick ups with my order. The first was the dish arrived with the hardware bag missing. I arrived in France ready to carry out the installation then found I couldn't without the hardware bag. Then when I went to activate the service following installation I couldn't as my service had not been activated properly at Europasat then after another un-scheduled visit to France and half an hour trying to reach Europasat technical I am up and running and all is well. The service is much slower than advertised but seems to work even in bad weather and seems to be much faster at night when I guess there are less users pulling bandwidth.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Martin Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Can I ask that you contact our Technical Team who can check that your system is running at optimum levels. Their number is 01869 356166, option 2. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
I expected a wow speed after having 2 mb, It didn't happen, after 4 days I got a message saying I have used 27% of my allocation, so I haven't cancelled BT yet, starting to think I might have made a mistake
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Simon Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. You may be describing the inherent latency that is part of satellite broadband. Our Technical Team will be happy to take a look at your system to ensure that it is operating at optimum levels. They can be contacted on 01869 356166, option 2. Kind regards The Europasat Team
Posted 6 years ago
Bigblu is rated 3.48 based on 1,216 reviews