Ethos Travel Reviews

4.96 Rating 192 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ethos Travel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Ethos Travel Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072841888

Email:

hello@ethostravel.co.uk

Location:

United House
39-41 North Road
London

Write Your review

Tell us how Ethos Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 27th August 2019
Richard Lefevre
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 4th July 2019
Stephen Peters
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 13th April 2019
Olivia Tweedie
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 8th September 2018
jeannette Brown
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Meyrem Ludlow
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 2nd November 2017
Louise Johnson
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ethos Travel arranged a fantastic trip to Vietnam. We had a lovely time, it was incredibly well organised with advice that we would just never have thought of if we had arranged it ourselves. Both the holiday itself (beautiful hotels!) and communication from the team was excellent - already arranged our next holiday with them!
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 27th August 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Sam planned the perfect trip for us to Cambodia and Vietnam, including a stay with family in Hong Kong too. He gave us lots of guidance and was always available. We saw some spectacular sites and the holiday was action packed, with the ideal mix of excitement with the occasional quiet day by the beach. The hotels were gorgeous and the local guides were incredibly friendly and enthusiastic. All the flights linked up perfectly. We really appreciated Sam's knowledge and definitely could not have done it by ourselves. It was the trip of a lifetime and we loved every minute. I cannot recommend Ethos Travel more highly.
Posted 1 year ago
Ethos Travel arranged an amazing holiday that crammed many memories that will last a life time into two perfect weeks.

Our holiday included a two-day boat trip to an isolated orang-utan sanctuary and also a trek up Mount Rinjani, an active volcano that offers breathtaking views - from where we camped we could look down into a crater set in the middle of a beautiful green lake. I didn’t even bother taking pictures as they’d never do it justice!

The holiday also included periods of rest and relaxation such as a few days on the island of Lombok, spending time on the beach, snorkelling amidst turtles and enjoying a few beers and good food in the small towns in the evening.

If we had tried to book everything ourselves we wouldn’t have known where to begin, we also wouldn’t have got the pacing of the holiday right. Sam and the team at Ethos Travel provided a holiday that was the perfect blend of excitement, new experiences but also that relaxation you need on a holiday. Some days you want to be setting off at sunrise to see a temple, others you might want to be sitting by the pool with a drink in hand.

Their knowledge is also invaluable, this including numerous recommendations that all make the holiday that bit more special - one example being their advice to pay a small supplement at one of the airports. This got us into a lovely lounge area with wifi, drinks and food on tap, all for about £3!

I can’t recommend this company highly enough.
Posted 1 year ago
Superb! Awesome planning and a trip perfectly tailored to what I needed. I have wanted to visit Vietnam for over 20 years and, thanks to Ethos Travel, the trip did not disappoint.

I would heartily recommend using Ethos Travel. Not only did they have personal knowledge of each area (even down to the villages and resorts), they also answered each question I had speedily and patiently.

I’ll be booking my next trip soon!
Posted 1 year ago
Just returned from a family holiday to Thailand and had THE BEST time - thank you! My daughters loved Haad Tien on Koh Tao - and I loved Koh Phangan. Elephant Hills was a real highlight.

Thank you SO much for everything.
Posted 1 year ago
My family wanted to go off to Thailand for our holidays and we used Ethos Travel. They had various off the beaten track, relaxed Islands in Thailand that took our interest. Amongst other places, they recommended Koh Lipe, which we absolutely loved, it had all that old school, back packer type charm. Ethos seem to have amazing recommendations and hotels that we just don't find with current tour operators. We loved getting off the beaten track of mainstream hotels and crowds and are excited about going back again. Thanks for looking after us so well :)
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 4th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Refused to return deposit despite having done anything stay away
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to publish an anonymous review, but we do not recognise this?

As a bespoke tour operator, we would never take and keep a deposit without doing any work. Like all tour operators, if a holiday is cancelled, a fee applies. We always recommend taking out travel insurance at the point of booking which covers cancellations.
Posted 1 year ago
Organising a great trip that worked perfectly!
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 13th April 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Sam was very helpful and professional throughout all our dealings with Ethos.
Posted 1 year ago
erator of the yearMr Sam Collins and his team were without a shadow of a doubt the most helpful team I have ever come across with help for our holiday.My wife won a 7 night all inclusive holiday to Bali I contacted and spoke to Mr coLLins about extending the holiday for two weeks.Within a couple of days I received from ethos travel a full breakdown of the cost plus a complete brake down of what my wife and I would get for our money,evern down to the menue and entertainment.Any questions I had were answered promptly and fully.We evern got prompted service when I phoned instead of the usual "we are experiencing a large number calls , leave your name and number and we will get back to you.Without doubt should be travel operator of the year.Thank you Mr Collins and your team for all you help and advice.Mr and Mrs Holpin.
Posted 2 years ago
By far the best Travel Service I have ever used. You can throw virtually any curve ball at Sam and the team and they will happily catch it, gift wrap it and return with a smile. From recommendations to practical advice or just making your travel plans effortless and stress free. I would not trust my money with anyone else.
Posted 2 years ago
Sam at Ethos was great help. Sugguested great hotels and villa's for me and my wife to stay at as it was our honeymoon - he sorted everything for us and made sure our trip was A start. Can not fault the service or the anything about the holiday. Will be returning when i book my next holiday. Anyone thinking to book with these guys i would highly recommend you do!!.
Posted 2 years ago
I cannot recommend Ethos Travel enough! This was the second time we had used them and once more Sam was very patient with our many questions, suggested destinations we hadn't considered and helped us to plan our holiday to Lombok, Gili Meno and Singapore. Unfortunately, the earthquakes meant our plans had to be changed, Sam once more remained patient, reassured us that we would still have a holiday and tailored a new itinerary in Bali and Singapore to ensure we saw different sides of the Island. Sam must have dreaded every email off me with my many questions and he remained calm as I was stressing and panicking with the changes having to be made.
If you are looking for a company which will listen and personalise your trip then look no further. Thank you Sam, the holiday was great!
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 8th September 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Jeanette for your lovely review! We're also very grateful for your flexibility and willingness to explore off the beaten track destinations in Bali, and were so happy that we found you lovely alternatives for your holiday at such short notice.

We look forward to sending you to Lombok at some point soon!
Posted 2 years ago
Confidence from start to finish in the holiday we were booking. The process was made so easy and our holiday was fantastically suited to exactly what we hoped for.
Posted 2 years ago
Wow what a fantastic travel company. This must be the 6th time we've used Ethos Travel and they have never let us down. The hotels they recommended were all fabulous and perfect. The transfers were all punctual and comfortable. When travelling to the Far East we won't use anyone else. Sam Collins is brilliant. Very knowledgable and patient. 5 stars!!
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 23rd April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
A fantastic holiday to Bali and Christmas Island which Sam tailored to our requirements. Good communication at all times and fast response to any of our questions. All the arrangements worked well and the hotel /resort recommendations were excellent. Will travel with Ethos again and highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
A big thank you to Ethos Travel for providing a trouble free holiday. All flights , connections and representatives where on time and welcoming. I have been on many long distance holidays and this one by far was the most well organised and enjoyable trip.
Posted 2 years ago
Sam was extremely helpful and patient answering the many questions I had about our honeymoon. He made sure our plans were tailored to exactly what we wanted. The honeymoon itself was amazing! Everywhere we stayed was just as Sam described, and perfect for our needs and budget. The staff we encountered in Bali, Lombok and Gili Meno were always professional and friendly - all our transfers were on time and staff went out of their way to be helpful. We would definitely recommend using Ethos Travel for all types of trips, not just honeymoons.
Ethos Travel 5 star review on 2nd November 2017
Posted 2 years ago
The whole experience was second to none,not only did they provide excellent value for money they were interested in providing you with the best holiday experience possible
It was clear from the onset that they had a great knowledge of the destination and had clearly visited the destinations themselves
Any questions I had either by phone or email were dealt with very quickly
Posted 3 years ago
"Booked my honeymoon with Ethos Travel and they were brilliant! It was the first holiday i've actually booked so wasn't sure how things work and i kept calling at least once a month to make sure things were okay lol. I had doubts at first as i'd never heard of the company before but Tim and Sam were both brilliant in reassuring me and making sure everything was perfect! Couldn't have been happier with the whole trip and will definitely be back to book more in the future."
Posted 3 years ago
Ethos Travel is rated 4.96 based on 192 reviews