Esure Reviews

Esure have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices and customer service and are happy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.87 Rating 844 Reviews
73% of reviewers recommend Esure
1692 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
113 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
91 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
196 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
544 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
131 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
101 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
202 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
134 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
43 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
63 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
34 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Esure ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Aweful experience! I have recently moved to a new house and was told it would cost me extra £123 to change the address! My annual premium was £301, absolutely disgusting! Especially that the new house is in a quieter, safer area. Do not recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I am a relatively new customer to Ensure/Sheila’s Wheels and have so far been disappointed with my experience. I made my initial payment of (which is 2 months upfront) but within a few days another £57 was taken (which is what I should be paying monthly going forward from 1st November). When the error was made I was offered no apology and told that I could not have the additional incorrect payment refunded, that it would either be used as credit on my account for the next payment or that I could have £15 compensation. I asked if I could just have my money back, as they had taken it without my permission on an incorrect billing date but I was denied having my money refunded! CHEAPEST ISN'T ALWAYS BEST!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Surprised. Never expected to write a review about an Insurance company as always felt that they are all the same. But have to say that I am greatly impressed by Esure whole online experience and it turned out that I changed address twice in first six months and also changed my vehicle. The whole process was simple and customer service excellent. I was very surprised there were no penalties or admin charges. Now awaiting to see what the renewal cost when it comes round. Very impressed"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
"Good value for money."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"Very unprofessional staff, which can offer only delays and no help. Sent the NCB few times and they canceled the policy without even informing us! Avoid with all costs!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick to set up, easy and simple"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"i agreed policy via Quidco at the start of the year & i am STILL waiting for the cashback offer to be paid..................VERY poor, quidco said claim is with Esure but nobody at Esure bothering to respond. i always find with insurance companies when you pay their premium in full upfront, they never provide a good service..."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"went online 10 minuets car insured 2minuets later e mail received to let me know details for no claims had been verified on line sorted saved fair bit of money too"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Pretty efficient and responsive to legitimate criticism eg why was my quotation escalated by 20% in one year?"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Please beware of this insurance company! You will be hugely disappointed by their claims process for the most ridiculous and minor technicality. I recently made a claim for accidentally losing my wedding ring whilst on holiday. My wedding ring was valued slightly over the policy’s single article limit (only £20) and I thought there was cover in place to at least that single article limit. As a result, Esure has rejected my claim and I am now at a loss as they will not pay on anything as I was penalised for not itemising this ring. It’s a very expensive mistake as Esure showed no sensitivity or compassion at all for my unfortunate circumstance. It’s very upsetting and stressful losing something of great sentimental value and this was made worse by Esure’s rigid claims process. Hard lessons:- Don’t go for the cheapest insurance, always check your cover thoroughly and stay well clear of this insurance company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have nothing more to say"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Writing this review @ 1am as I’m seriously stressed & not sleeping - maybe it’s all a mistake but I won’t find out until esure open at 9am. In short I opened a letter this evening from Alan MacEwan saying my insurance which started 2 days ago has been cancelled because I made changes whilst getting my quote and this might show I’m trying to obtain a cheaper price. The only significant change I made was to see if adding a named driver (who would hardly ever drive the car) would be be too expensive. I remember seeing a case on watchdog (or something similar) where someone had their car insurance cancelled because there car was cloned and this caused every subsequent car insurance quote they received to sky rocket as apparently if your insurance is cancelled by the insurer most insurers will not insure you. Even if this has all been a mistake from esure I am very very disappointed as it’s genuinely stressed me out - not great from the head of customer services to make a new customer feel that way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the service ensure have provided me. They gave me a courtesy call a short time into the policy, just to check that I was happy. Very impressed."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"I have just renewed my car insurance with esure for the second year, they sent me a quote via email and I found a cheaper quote online with them. They matched the cheaper esure quote I had straight away and the customer service I received was 10/10, thank you John! Would recommend esure car insurance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"they was the chepest provider at the time."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Stay away from esure rip off"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"When I contacted them I explained I’m not very technical could they please send me the documents out to my insurance policy as many tell you to download it they quickly sent out copies and was very accommodating I put my mind at rest because I heard every think in front of me numbers a lot an I been with them two years now An have offered me a great insurance cover everything I needed an each year cheaper"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Was paying Esure £500 for my policy, which itself was ok. After I made a claim , I changed vehicle. New car is same engine same power same age ,. My policy was doubled in price there and then, not the next year's policy,. The original policy was doubled in price . Makes it completely useless making a claim. That just took it back in premiums."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"I’ve not had any further dealings Esure since taking out my policy"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Esure is rated 3.87 based on 844 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This