Esure Reviews

3.91 Rating 686 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend Esure

How would you rate Esure?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

686 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
hi l think esure was the cheapest car insurance l ever had all the other car insurance were very expensive so lwas very happy with esure so l think l will stay with esure for manys year to come many thanks robert

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Esure in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"hi l think esure was the cheapest car insurance l ever had all the other car insurance were very expensive so lwas very happy with esure so l think l will stay with esure for manys year to come many thanks robert"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 hours ago
"I cannot pay by direct debit, and they don’t care."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 7 hours ago
Kenneth John
Verified Reviewer
"Very good insurance company also very competitive prices I will be staying with esure insurance in the future."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 8 hours ago
"yes I’m soddisfact."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
"Over all it was easy to renew"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"excellent service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 days ago
"Very pleased with the service"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"They were the cheapest and had good reviews, I also know other people insured with them. Cannot fault customer service. I recently had a bump and they couldn't have been more helpful. I would recommend them to anybody. 10/10."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"My car was stolen and esure advised me to send all of the paperwork including any keys. Then an engineer contacted me within 5 working days by leaving a short voicemail that they have valued my car and that they will e-mail. They did not leave a number to call back. I then called esure as I did not receive an e-mail. They apologised and sent this to me. I read the e-mail and did not agree with the valuation. The person that I spoke to asked me to reply to the e-mail and sending an advert of how much the same car is. I then replied to the e-mail even though it said "do not reply to this e-mail" as this is what I was advised to do and I was not provided with any other details and I was told an engineer will then contact me the next day. The next day again no one contacted me therefore I called back and I was told that the person has now gone home and they did not know when they start the next day but they will send them an e-mail to call me back before 10a.m I then called at 9:50 a.m as I was not going to be available as this time I actually took a number to call the engineer back and I got his voicemail saying he is on annual leave until 23rd April but provided his colleague's number. I rang this number and there was a voicemail that he is also on annual leave until the 18th April and yet another number was provided. This wasted my time as I had to start work at 10a.m. I left a voicemail for someone to ring me back. I was then called at around 12 noon and the engineer introduced himself and asked if I had 10 minutes to discuss my claim. I found this really strange that a claim would take a 10 minutes discussion and realised that this was just a call of him telling me the valuation and not listening to anything I had to say. The car was valued £4,000 below the market value according to the current market. I told the engineer that I disagree and also my reasons behind this. It was clear that he had not read my e-mail or read what my car's specifications were as he said whatever my car had is standard for this particular car. He then said this is not open for negotiation this is a final offer and you can complain to the financial ombudsman if you think this is unfair. I asked to speak to his manager and he said the only way to complain is through the financial ombudsman and that he will send me an e-mail with the final offer and a cheque will be issued within 5 working days. I said I work in the legal sector and I am aware what the financial ombudsman does and therefore I would like to be sent the complaints procedure of esure. I was asked "What is the complaint?" in which I replied as you do not seem to have listened to anything I had to say I will put my complaint in writing as throughout the conversation he was speaking over me and kept saying I am not letting him talk. The engineer told me that they have used Parkers to value my car. I checked Parker's website and realised they are offering me the trading value for my car when my car was in immaculate condition. So think before you insure with this company because if your car is a total loss they would only give you the trade value and not consider the condition, how much you would have spent on the car or what optional extras it would have. They are not interested to hear what you got to say and they are very rude. We were their customer for a number of years and have multi car insurance however, by the end of this policy we would leave and would ensure that any of our friends, family, colleagues would not insure with esure as well as share my experience in every social media available to allow others to make an informed decision."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Found the quote on both house and car very competitive."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
"My wife had an accident which ultimately resulted in our car being written off. Ensure were absolutely brilliant! From organising removal of the car to dealing with legal issues they made a bad experience so much easier to deal with. We will stay with them and are very happy to recommend them as an insurance provider."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 days ago
"I have been a lucky driver(no claims) Ensure guided me through all the "the twists and turns"of reporting my Accident making it very easy I was guided by polite and professional people,and will insure my car again this year p.m."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"Lower prices for loyal customers!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Jeniba Mansaray
Verified Reviewer
"They charged me £179 per month for my car insurance . I rang up and asked why it was so much. Was told it was because of the price of the car. Decided one day to go through moneysupermarket which ended up getting me the same insurance for £40 a month. Rang ensure back and asked them the criteria they used to quote me at £179. Got an apology with no money back. Cancelled straight away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"So far so good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"ZERO stars!!! 👎👎👎 Diabolical customer service from esure over recent claim where the other driver accepted full liability for writing off my innocently parked car. If I listed all the things that were terrible about my claim experience I would never finish writing this review...and you'd get bored reading it. In short, don't use them. Ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely disgusting service. I wish i could give 0 star, and that's not me exaggerating. My partners car was involved in an accident and they got there repairers to get the car fixed. Pictures were taken as well as a visual and practical examination was taken upon collecting the car. On the day the car was "fixed" and being dropped, the driver seemed really eager to drop the car off without me having time to analyse the vehicle. Called me and i told him i would be down in 1 min, less than 30 seconds he was at my door and ready to hand the keys and take payment without my assessing the vehicle. While inspecting the vehicle and waiting for him to get through to the garage so i can make bank payment i luckily decided to take a seat in the car as it was cold, that was when i noticed that the force to open the door was a lot. Sat in the car for 1 min and tried to open the door and it was so stiff i had to use my second hand to push it open. When i asked the driver about it, he quickly said oh there is no issue, then LIED and said oh remember you said there was an issue with the door. But i quickly reminded him that we inspected the vehicle together and marked the issues that there were problems and the passenger door was not one of them. I have now been trying to liaise with ESURE who have not done anything to help but rather communicate with the repairers - GEMINI in Nuneaton and failed to escalate it upon my request. I will be taking this to the full extreme as my partner is not in the country no more and i have been managing the case. I'm currently insured with ESURE and will be CANCELLING insurance asap. As well as making it my personal case to make others aware of how horrible they are to its customers. By law the garage are subject to the Supply of goods and services act 1982, and this has not been done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Can not fault them"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"would recommend Esure to anyone"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"When I decided to open a policy, whit this company, I called the customer service's number from their web site; I asked for information about the procedure and the costs; they offered me a quote and I accepted. 2 weeks later I received a letter on behalf the company asking me for documents necessary for the policy renewal and furthermore they threatened me to close down the policy if I didn't provide such documents. Their request didn't make any sense cause the policy was been opened 2 weeks earlier, so I called the customer service, from the number on the letter, and the operator, assess that my policy was new, told me that they had to double my premium due to the fact that I couldn't provide that documents. Feeling teased, I try to understand and he told me that he couldn't explain me much more or do otherwise cause he was just a call center operator. So I asked him to explain me the procedure to close down the policy and he did it, explaining that I was due to pay a little fee for it. The day after I called again and another operator told me that I didn't have to pay anything and rather the company in 10 days repay me cause I was closing the policy at the first day of the month. So I closed down the policy but after a few days they took out the total amount for the premium from my bank account. I called back at the same number and the operator told me that that one was a fee for the closure. I explained what the 2 previously operators told me about and he told me that probably his colleagues were not well informed about the company policy and he couldn't do nothing cause he was just an operator. The call center team which is entrusted the customer service is making a really bad image of the entire company due to a serious lack of professionality and trasparency."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Esure is rated 3.91 based on 686 reviews