EYT Reviews

2.93 Rating 29 Reviews
24% of reviewers recommend EYT
Visit Website

Phone:
0151 345 0845

Email:
info@equipyourtrip.com

Location:
No Adress

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate EYT?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

29 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Stuart
After ordering my items I got an email to say that my order was being processed the following day. I was quoted 2-5 days delivery. My order wasn't marked as dispatched until 2 days after it was being processed. 5 days later I hadn't received my parcel and the tracking number wasn't giving me anything useful. I contacted the support team which got back to me the following day to say they were on the case and would give me an update when they discover what has happened. Later that day with no response I looked at the parcel tracking to see that they had only received the items to be sent out that day. Thankfully they delivered the item to me the following day. The support team however, never kept me up to date when they said they would. As this was my first order from the company my experience wasn't great. They seem very disorganised to not even be able to send me my parcel when they said they had. Hopefully they pick up their game.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about EYT in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Stuart Robertson
Verified Buyer
"After ordering my items I got an email to say that my order was being processed the following day. I was quoted 2-5 days delivery. My order wasn't marked as dispatched until 2 days after it was being processed. 5 days later I hadn't received my parcel and the tracking number wasn't giving me anything useful. I contacted the support team which got back to me the following day to say they were on the case and would give me an update when they discover what has happened. Later that day with no response I looked at the parcel tracking to see that they had only received the items to be sent out that day. Thankfully they delivered the item to me the following day. The support team however, never kept me up to date when they said they would. As this was my first order from the company my experience wasn't great. They seem very disorganised to not even be able to send me my parcel when they said they had. Hopefully they pick up their game."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello stuart,

Your item was dispatched to days later as you had order on the weekend and we have courier pickups on non working days, this was dispatched on the Tuesday (Tracking number BZ278555697GB) and delivered a attempted delivery on the Wednesday. which was rescheduled by you via Royal Mail to be re delivered
Posted 3 years ago
Visit Website
Nico Gibert
Verified Buyer
"Was quick dispatched and happy with items however I order 2 items with 2 different colours papers works show 2 different colours but I received both items on same colour!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nico,

Sorry to hear that you received two of the same colour Run performance X Socks.

Why have you not contacted us to let us know as we can Easily exchange to the colour requested as these socks come in the exact same packing. Please get in Touch and we can sort this for you. sorry you've received a different colour.
Posted 3 years ago
Donna Meehan
Verified Buyer
"Ordered NAVY BLUE rucksack for skitrip and school. On packing slip said navy, received BLACK. Had to keep it as sking 2 days later. Now have to buy another navy one...From where I'll be looking somewhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Please, Why did you not contact us direct on arrival with regards to this issue, As would of had a the replacement colour Navy sent on a next day and the Wrong colour collected as we do have Navy in stock. We apologise that you received the black colour.
Posted 3 years ago
John Goodacre
Verified Buyer
"I've been told my order has been dispatched but not told eta so I'm unable to plan to be available to sign for parcel"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brian Snow
Verified Buyer
"I purchased a Mountain Equipment coat, it is a great product and the price was competitive. My only complaint was having to pay for postage and the delivery time frame, hence only 3 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your honest review. As a independent we need to charge delivery but our product prices offset the cost.
Posted 3 years ago
Marcus Dodd
Verified Buyer
"Product was well priced and arrived in relatively good time but EquipYourTrip have failed to respond to an email (sent twice) regarding delivery charges. Not very good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Marus,

We don't seem to have received your e-mail please always try to contact us via phone if you have not had a response via other media's as we always try to respond as quick as possible. We will contact you today via phone number supplied.

Sorry for any inconvenience cause and we will offer you a discount if you decide to purchase form us again.

regards
Posted 3 years ago
Roland Law
Verified Buyer
"Delivery took 11 days, whereas 2-5 was quoted. The goods missed the trip! They arrived too late."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mr Roland Law,

Please why have you not try to contact us via phone or e-mail us before today? Once the package leaves our premises we are not aware of any delays or problems with your package.

We have contacted Royal Mail and looked into the tracking (KR104122475GB) and this was showing an attempted delivery on the Saturday 30th August to your Work place (Bluebell Railway, Sheffield Park Station) then it was returned to UCKFIELD Delivery Office.

This issue could of been resolved fairly quickly and with minimal fuse via a re delivery or a replacement sent as this is a stocked item.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused

Regards








Posted 3 years ago
Hamish Wheeler
Unverified Reviewer
"A familiar story using this site looking at the other reviews. Item order on 28th Aug, showed as shipped on 29th Aug, no show by the 6th August, no info in Royal Mail tracker indicating didn't enter their system, told them item needed by end of week, another (different) item promised, new tracking number received, here I am after the postman has been on the 8th, £94 down, no goods and a definitely "unequipped for my trip". There is something funny going on with this site. I cannot remember the last time I had so many problems shopping online."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Harmish,

Your item with tracking reference KR104121775GB was delivered from Royal Mails KINGSTON UPON THAMES Delivery Office on 09/08/14 08:35am and this was signed by yourself.

Unfortunately we are not aware of items not being delivered until the customer makes us aware that this is the issue. After you made contact with us via phone late Wednesday we resent a replacement pair on the Thursday.

We have actually contact and checked Royal Mail this morning and this was attempted to be delivered via one of their van drivers on the Friday, mid afternoon.

Please don't ever hesitate to contact us and we will always look into, assist and help!

Again Sorry for any inconvenience caused originally
Posted 3 years ago
Dylan Woodcock
Verified Buyer
"Disappointed wanted for trip to Belgium. No tracking details available and gone to Belgium without item. Still Not arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Dylan, it was showing on the Royal Mail system, attempted delivery unfortunately your watch was only rearranged for another delivery via your Mother once you had left. Please see tracking No: (KR104121165GB) If you ever want anything else we will offer you a discount.

Thank you again for your purchase!
Posted 3 years ago
ROBERT GETTY
Verified Buyer
"Great price. Delivery was quick. Product robust. Will definitely shop here again. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Robert, Glad we could help!
Posted 3 years ago
Ellen Stephenson
Verified Buyer
"online shop assistant was useful and made for a quick and successful sale. Product arrived in good time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Ellen, glad the product arrived safely and in good time!
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service, replied to queries quickly, speedy delivery & a fabulous, great quality product. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kim,

Thanks for the great review, We are always happy to support & help!
Posted 3 years ago
Haytham Zoghbi
Verified Buyer
"Very knowledgable staff when it comes to technical gear and helpful response by email for oversees customers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the kind review, We are always happy to help!
Posted 3 years ago
Lisa Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Great to deal with and very friendly. Would like to say thank you to steve as the exped mats were perfect and arrived quickly. Lisa Taylor"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Lisa for positive review, The Exped DownMat UL 7 Sleeping Mats are a great product hope you get great use out of them!
Posted 3 years ago
Gordon Simpson
Verified Buyer
"Excellent price and the service was very good too with staff friendly and helpful on the phone while delivery was next day. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 3 years ago
Derek Allen
Verified Buyer
"I can't comment on the speed of delivery as I was unavailable to sign and had to collect the package from the post office sorting office. The bag had a small scuff on one of the gear loops, that was not present on the plastic wrapping so it would seem that the damage happened in the factory prior to dispatch, maybe to equip your trip. but the bag looks to be brand new. generally hAPPY."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pertti Leppäkoski
Verified Buyer
"First they didn´t have the colour i ordered, i got the information after a week. I accepted the new colour for the jacket and now i have waited 3 weeks and haven´t got it yet. I have sent several e-mails and there are always promises and promises."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Pertti, Please check your spam box for our e mail replies. the last one was sent wed 12th it is showing that it is in the postal system in Finland please check tracking.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Mountain equipment Odin Jacket
Date: Wed, 12 Feb 2014 15:49:44 +0000
To: Pertti Leppäkoski

Hi Pertti,

It is showing that you package is in the Finland postal system under tracking number LY508585430GB.

Regards
Posted 4 years ago
Nigel Buchan
Verified Buyer
"I placed an order on Monday"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Nigel, Your order was placed on Sunday 15th and dispatched on the 18th via Royal Mail signed for Tracking: KR104148565GB. please don't hesitate to contact us with regards to this order! Regards
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"the reason im giving a very poor review is ive been asked to review the product and shopping with Equip Your Trip. when I have not received the product I have brought how can I ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Gary, The tracking is showing it was delivered and signed for via tracking number (KR1041 4736 1GB) why didn't you contact us if you were worried about delivery and we would of check on its status? Please don't hesitate to ever contact us!
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"No email confirmation following an internet order. I emailed and phoned to ask for order confirmation. Telephone support was far better than an online order."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We apologise that our e-mails sent had gone into your spam box but the e-mail providers have stepped up security and unfortunately we are not in control of this and we are unaware until the the customer contacts us. We are trying to work this out. We are glad the item arrived in good time and order!
Posted 4 years ago
EYT is rated 2.93 based on 29 reviews