Energy Generator Sales Ltd Reviews

4.72 Rating 365 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Energy Generator Sales Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.67 out of 5
Read Energy Generator Sales Ltd Reviews

About Energy Generator Sales Ltd:

Energy are a family business based in Buckinghamshire in the heart of England. We sell and hire generators to businesses and individuals across the UK, offering the very best levels of service to all of our customers.

Visit Website


01296 871047



Hill View Farm Kimblewick Aylesbury Buckinghamshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Energy Generator Sales Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Thought I was getting good service from energy generators when ordering a champion 4000e1 from there website, but they have taken payment 10 days ago and I have since received no further correspondence, they won’t answer any phone calls or emails I have sent so starting to think I have been ripped off? As I can’t achieve any contact with energy generators not even sure if I can cancel my order and get a refund. Duncan
Helpful Report
Thanks for stealing £10,000 from my elderly mother. Well done lying to me hours before your company went bust. I presume you knew you were insolvent when you cashed her cheque.
Helpful Report
Delivery times promised are not kept and they don't reply to emails. Eventually had to cancel my order and go elsewhere and had the same generator delivered the next day.
Helpful Report
they are scammers..I ordered a generator..they then did the..oh theres a delay with the supplier game..I asked to cancel and they wouldnt refund...thieves..if I was closer I would pay these clowns a visit..buyer beware
Helpful Report
Hi, My apologies that delays affected your order. If your refund still has not been processed, please email or call us with your order reference and we will arrange for your refund to be processed as a matter of urgency. Kind regards, James
Order placed 30th September with 3 - 5 days delivery stated, Now 20th October and no delivery despite numerous promises on the phone. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Hi, My apologies that you have experienced delays in receiving your order. If this still has not been resolved, please contact us via phone or email with your order reference and we can investigate this issue further. Kind regards, James
I have not received this product as yet
Helpful Report
Hi Juliet, I hope you are doing well. My apologies that you haven't received the unit yet, I've had a look into this with TNT and I can see that delivery was attempted on the 27th, but that you were not home. TNT should have left you a message to rearrange delivery. Please let me know if there are any further issues! Kind Regards, James
the delivery was a day late,and when it arrived it looked like it been dropped from height and to add to it the box was water damaged. not a good first impression.
Energy Generator Sales Ltd 1 star review on 30th July 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Ian, My sincerest apologies for the damage to the packaging. Rest assured it was not in this state upon leaving our warehouse, I can only assume the water damage occurred during transit, which I am sure you understand we have very little control over. Could you confirm that the unit itself is undamaged? If you have any further questions or if there is anything else I can help you with, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Kind Regards, James
Bought a generator. Came with sediment cap and filter missing. Had to buy a new part. Unhelpful staff.
Helpful Report
Hi Serge, My apologies that you felt this was not being looked into and given the attention that it deserved. As mentioned over the phone, prior to you informing me that you had sourced the part yourself, I was in communication with Stephill with the aim of providing a solution for you as soon as possible. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Kind regards, James
Bought a new Honda water pump and the first time I used it the hose connector broke. Phoned for a new part and after waiting two weeks was told the part was obsolete. So I am left with a 1500 pounds pump that doesn’t work. Pump was ok but service terrible.
Helpful Report
Energy Generators Ltd have consistently failed to honour the order. The generator was ordered with a cover which, has never been sent despite frequent reminders and requests which are now being ignored.
Helpful Report
Terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Dear Jabril, Im sorry but we feel this is very unjust. You're basing this negative review on the premise that we will not refund a used generator that you purchased from us on 20th July 2019 and which you no longer require the service of. I appreciate you have had an issue with the generator which I now believe is resolved under manufacturers warranty and I can understand your Inconvenience caused. But the fact your personal situation has changed and the generators service is no longer required is not a legitimate reason for us to give you a full refund. Based on the above I please ask you to remove your negative feedback. Kind regards Scott Energy sales team
Terrible Company. Messed me about for two weeks making false promises they never kept then eventually said that they had "decided to be honest with themselves in concluding such generators were not their thing" (despite advertising them on their website !) Very much get the impression this is just a typical internet box shifter. Far too risky to deal with such a Company when considering a sizeable spend and of course needing to rely on after sales service thereafter. Numerous other places to buy such equipment from so this one is best avoided in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Dear Mr Simpson, In our and my opinion this is a wholly unfair review you have posted. You requested some information on 2 Natural Gas backup generators of which I promptly sent you all the info I had to hand, furthermore I even forwarded you more info on the ATS system during the Friday evening. Both the Champion and SDMO generators you enquired about are not listed on our website and we do not actively advertise them, but do have info available from our suppliers and it's something we're looking to promote in the future. I wanted to help you but I wasn't getting the required info back from my suppliers and I was honest that we had decided that LPG backup generators are not our speciality and we didn't wish to proceed. I agree this info could have been more forthcoming but I replied as quickly as I was given information. In hind site I should have said this from the start but I genuinely wanted to help. I also advised that we would love to do business if your requirement changed from Gas to Diesel powered as this is our speciality. We have installed many mains failure generators to many very happy customers and to say it's "Far too risky to deal with such a Company" is unfounded and unfair. I hope you find a suitable supplier for your requirements and I hope we can do business in the future. Regards Scott
Ordered a Honda duel fuel generator and it was in stock or so I thought. A couple of days later had a call saying generator was going to be delivered but to refuse delivery as it wasn’t the right one so did as asked. Then found out that the petrol version was in stock and that had to be sent off to have the conversion done. On receiving the generator nearly two weeks later the side panel was badly scratched by the company that converted it. Your website needs updating to show accurate in stock items not in stock but we have to send it off to be converted. Ordered another item and had the same problem saying in stock but got delivered through another company.
Helpful Report
brought an item that said was in stock, turned out next day it wasmt, 3 days later had to chase refund, told refund will be with me same day as I needed to buy generator elsewhere and no refund appeared. had to re-chase refund and it still hasn't arrived.
Helpful Report
My 9 month old generator would not start. I called their service line, spoke to one of their engineers, explained the problem and offered take the generator to their premises for repair. On arrival (this morning, after a long journey) I met a less than helpful salesman who informed me that no repairs to this model could be carried out on site. I was given a number for the main importers in Wakefield who would be able to help. I left their premises feeling very angry. I am now left to sort the problem out for myself. Got my money and that's all you get!!!
Helpful Report
Mr Watson. We're sorry there's been a miscommunication at some point in the process which caused you to unnecessarily travel to our premises. The fact is that we can't repair any generators that are still under warranty with the manufacturer as that would invalidate your warranty completely. All of our staff know this, so we're unclear as to how you were advised to bring your generator in for repair, but we're looking into it. We try at all times to give our customers the best advice and support - in this instance you should have been advised over the phone to contact the manufacturer who would have dealt with any repair. All we can do is offer our apologies for your wasted time, and if you would like us to contribute to your travel costs we would be happy to do so.
Energy Generator Sales Ltd is rated 4.72 based on 365 reviews