Efficient Light Reviews

4.30 Rating 289 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Efficient Light
Visit Website

Phone:
01752 724095

Email:
sales@efficientlight.co.uk

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Efficient Light?

Your Rating
Kate Griffin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was happy that the items were as described and I was happy to buy from a UK company, but I had three areas of dissatisfaction.

Communication: I placed my order on 29th June. Then all was absolute silence until the 6th and 7th July, when I got an absolute flurry of messages about when it was going to be delivered and a very specific time-slot. By that point I'd already made plans to be out and my parcel was delivered to a neighbour. If I'd had any idea in advance what day the delivery would be, I could have made my plans diferently. More spaced-out updates are way more helpful than a sudden last-minute flurry that doesn't give me time to do anything as a result.

Packaging: the two light-shades were in a cardboard box 34cm x 38cm x 7.5cm with a ton of plastic "air cushion" packaging. Was this really necessary, given that they were already packed flat in two plastic sleeves? I appreciate that the plastic is biodegradeable but it seemed unnecessary.

Actual product: the first light-shade was OK, the second hangs a bit wonky. But it wasn't worth sending it back for the price.
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great communication from Chris- thanks very much. There was a delay but we were kept informed.
Posted 1 week ago
Aly
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Terrible. Firstly, I had to wait almost 50days for my lights. Then when the lights came they were way to big. I sent them back and asked to exchange for the next size down. They informed me that I would have to wait 7-10 days as stock wasn't expected of the small ones until then. Almost 2 weeks later, when really I should have had the new lights, someone finally returned my calls. When they did they then told me I would have to wait a further 3 weeks as stock was now not expected until then. Even though I had returned the lights well before as mentioned. I then asked for a refund because this has been over 3 months back and forth. I was told I would be charged a 25% restocking fee. Restocking? They never stocked the item in the first place otherwise I wouldn't have spend so long waiting. How can they charge me 25%? Whatever issues they have with the supplier in terms of returns should be at their end. They are just middle men. I wouldn't bother with them, I would rather pay a bit more elsewhere and be safe in the knowledge that things are being dealt with appropriately.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very fast service, well packaged, no problems
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pascal Villéger
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer


Thank you for having been able to procure me these bulbs not found in all Europe.
Nice package received this morning.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul Richards
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Great customer service, a company with a true desire to help customers. They went above what I could have expected. Perfect product, speedy delivery, perfectly packed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Louise Booker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My lights were purchased at a very competitive price. a little bit of a delay in reaching me but they finally arrived and I am very happy,
Posted 1 month ago
Gordon Mackie
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really good communication and the lamp was exactly as advertised. Great price and great service
Posted 1 month ago
Beryl Marcham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This light is very "efficient". Great for reading and very good for ambient light as it has dimmer switches. I would highly reccomend it. The problem was that i orderered it on 8th May and didnt receive it until until 2 nd June. Efficient were very good in havind a freephone number to contact them and eventually sent it next day delivery at no extra charge. It was Well worth waiting for.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service. Delivery was held up due to issues with the supplier but I was kept informed and delivery was with me as soon as it was available.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

When my order finally got delivered.
Posted 1 month ago
Barbara Alsford
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good communication and efficient service. Our order was for 4 glass pendant lights which arrived well packaged and undamaged. We are very happy with the product, they look really good in our new kitchen, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
David Rogers
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The three lighting units arrived in a rather large and badly packed box. A few random bits of polystyrene were supposed to stop the units moving about, but did not.
The Optonica units had absolutely no fitting instructions inside the box (despite the advice on the outside 'Please read carefully the manual before use!'.) - not Efficient Light's fault!

I have not yet fitted the lights, so cannot comment on their performance.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good price, delivered when expected, securely packaged. Very pleased!
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient Light they certainly live up to the name. Ordered at 3.00pm -delivered next day by 1.00pm. This company have now been added to "Favourites". Will definitely use again.
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Mccluskey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very fast delivery,but disappointed with no response to email for assistance on choosing items.
Posted 1 month ago
Mickey
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Straightforward online transaction, and the bulbs I ordered were received within 3-5 working days as stated, securely packaged. Price was good. Would use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Do not use this company. Waited 2 weeks for order only to find when we chased it up they hadn't even ordered it when we were promised the product would arrive within 7 days. Very unhelpful on the phone and struggled to get a refund,

Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Order placed 7th April, heard nothing, chased on 23rd April, response saying some items on website were no longer available, revised order placed 25th April, processed 5th May, delivery over a month after first order. Very slow! Plus website out of date
Posted 2 months ago
Phillip Rolfe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good website.delivery as promised.excellent product.
Posted 2 months ago
Efficient Light is rated 4.30 based on 289 reviews