Edinburgh Flats Partnership Reviews

4.68 Rating 1,506 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Edinburgh Flats Partnership

How would you rate Edinburgh Flats Partnership?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

1506 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Bron
Our stay for the Edinburgh Fringe and Book Festival were made all the more enjoyable knowing that we had a wonderful flat to wake up to and go back to in the evening.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Edinburgh Flats Partnership in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Our stay for the Edinburgh Fringe and Book Festival were made all the more enjoyable knowing that we had a wonderful flat to wake up to and go back to in the evening."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Was a perfect week stay. Thanks fr da hospitality."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Edinburgh Flats have a good range of accommodation and a system of choosing that helped us find a good family-friendly place to stay. They were easy to communicate with via phone and email and helpful with any queries, but there was an administration error when returning my deposit which took some time to sort out and let them down a bit. Apart from this everything went smoothly so I would recommend Edinburgh Flats and would use them to find accommodation again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We booked a flat with Edinburgh-Flats back in May this year and put down a deposit. We had a confirmation e-mail from Edinburgh-Flats that our reservation had been made. We are due to come to Edinburgh next weekend. We hadn't heard from our landlady about final payment and arrangement to collect keys, so we dropped her an e-mail. She had no knowledge of our booking. We spoke to Edinburgh-Flats the next day who said they had sent the landlady the confirmation e-mail too. She was now double booked so we had nowhere to stay. Neither the landlady or Edinburgh-Flats took responsibility for the mix up and offered us any compensation. They showed no compassion to the fact it was the week before we were due to fly to Edinburgh and had nowhere to stay. They offered us alternative flats but these were outside the city centre and were also at least £100 more which they said they would not cover. As it was such short notice, we have not been able to find anywhere else to stay within our budget so have had to cancel our holiday despite already paying out £140 each on flights and pre-booked tickets. I sent both the landlady and Edinburgh Flats an e-mail questioning their policy and customer service (or lack of) and have had no response from either them. This was a mistake entirely on the landlady and agents behalf yet it is we who have been put under undue stress. In fact, our weekend has been totally ruined. I have never received such awful customer care from any company before and will never recommend this agency again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jeff And Karen Philips
Verified Buyer
"My husband and I enjoyed the location of this apartment. It was conveniently located and within walking distance of everything we needed, bus, trains, restaurants and sightseeing. The apartment was basic, it had a great television and the beds were comfortable. The furniture was ok, and the lighting was not great, a bit dark. Perhaps an instruction sheet on what the symbols mean when operating the oven as well as the position the toggles need to be in to work all the plug in switches might be helpful, especially for Americans that aren't used to these European features. The three flights of stairs could be a challenge after a day of climbing all the hills and steps around Edinburgh. All around, a nice place, convenient and Lenore was really nice to work with."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Such a well appointed flat, but the entrance is dark, dingy and smells of urine. No lighting in the stairwell. Awful. Owner hard to get hold of once the booking was passed on."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Easy access to the centre of Edinburgh with very frequent buses. Clean, well presented apartment. On arrival, we were set up with enough food, milk, bread etc. so no need to shop.Would book again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in this lovely Thistle Street apartment.We were met there on our arrival, after a short walk from the bus station, by Marsha who showed us around and who left us with a very much appreciated welcoming basket of necessary edibles and a vase of beautiful roses. The apartmnent was spacious, sunny and equipped with everything imaginable to make our stay comfortable and to enable us to cook for ourselves, which we usually did. We also enjoyed being surrounded by the art works. The apartment was a haven to come back to rest in after our days spent exploring Edinburgh on foot.There was a little bit of street noise but not enough to disturb our sleep, and the location was very central,so this is to be expected.There is a great vegetarian restaurant at the end of the street."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"would recommend to friends and family as we were all delighted with our stay in the flat."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The flat was located perfectly at the lower end of The Royal Mile for easy walking access into Edinburgh. The flat itself was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Good, comfortable, well-equipped flat, located close to city centre. We found wifi slow but this may have improved. Log fire a bonus."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"We enjoyed a 2 week stay in this beautifully proportioned apartment. The facilities provided are excellent and the apartment is well situated for exploring the many sights of Edinburgh. Being situated on the 3rd floor was not a problem and allowed us to enjoy the great views South to the Pentland Hills. We can fully recommend this apartment for comfort & exploring Edinburgh."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"We enjoyed staying in this well-equipped flat in Leith. A visiting grand-child enjoyed the view of the ducks from the living room window. We all enjoyed proximity to eating places in Leith, and also easy public transport into central Edinburgh. And we appreciated the abundance of free parking close to the flat. One quibble: the flat was freezing cold when we arrived, admittedly on a very cold day in April."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Unlike others we have stayed in, this flat was clean, comfortable with all fixtures and fittings to a high specification. The flat was light and airy and during a cold werkend was lovely and warm. The location is excellent and suited our purposes. The flat is not suitable for those who struggle to walk as it is situated on the third floor of a traditional building with no lift. We would definitely stay again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Neil Bromley
Verified Buyer
"Great flat to stay in though a little tight for a party of 8 due to lack of communal space if someone needs to sleep in the kitchen/diner. Having said that would certainly stay here again - great loaction in the city and a lovely landlady."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Steve And Sandra
Verified Buyer
"A lovely,warm apartment.Perfectly located for visitng Murrayfield.Gill met us on arrival and was very welcoming and helpful.On our last day she texted us and even offered us an extra night free of charge as the weather was very bad-unfortunately we couldn,t take the offer up!We will definately recommend this flat to our friends and would use it again when we visit next."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Nice quiet flat, with everything you need (maybe not quite enough plates and cuttlery). The reason I dont give it a better rating is that we were charged £100 because we disconnected the TV as it stood on a little wobly table and we wanted to prevent my daughter (18 months) from pulling it down. We put the TV back in place before we left, but didnt have time to reconnet the cables. We were charged £80 for a TV engineer to retune it and £20 for the landlords (or it might have been an agency) for their time. Being a landlord myself, I would never charge my tenants for my time, that is supposed to be included in the rent. Anyway, if you decide to go for this flat, DONT disconnect the TV...."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"We had a very nice time at this lovely groundfloor flat. Everything was to a high standard (salmon and wine in the fridge! that was so nice!). The location was great, very close to the meadows. We were lucky with the weather and were able to sit in the a little private garden (in February!). We definitely recommend this flat!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Amazing apartment, beautiful city - we will definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"For working purposes I lived one month in Edinburgh. This apartment became my perfect home during this time: spacious, nice, well decorated, easy to heat, the place is quiet and there are plenty of buses to take you to the city center in 15 minutes. I highly recommend the apartment for any stay in beautiful Edinburgh."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Edinburgh Flats Partnership is rated 4.68 based on 1,506 reviews