Edecks Reviews

3.47 Rating 380 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Edecks

Write Your review

Tell us how Edecks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Terrible customer service- parts missing from order and wrong parts sent. Won’t help me. Avoid these cowboys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Low quality scrap wood fences Ordered fence panels and requested to be delivered for Friday. I took a day off to travel back just to take it. However, instead of the promised 8am-8pm delivery slot, driver came on the night before at 11ish. He claimed that he just can't be bothered to be working and needed holiday so if I was not home he will just leave it outside anyway. He literally did as he said, instead of my driveway, he just left it on the pedestrian path. He said hopefully I will see it next day. I had to move panels in midnight because of this, or risk being damaged by cars / pedestrians. On the next morning, I was told that brick was not delivered to me. Then after checking on my fence panels, ALL of the panel's were in lowest grade (I paid for the heavy duty panels and also cost more). The wood was broken here and there and it has many random nails and screws prutuding outwards. All of the fence panels were in different colours, even though I had picked brown for the wood. It looked as if it was made out of random scrap wood. I made a complaint and the customer service offered a really low value to fix the item. I was quoted way more by a handyman and then the customer service was bad in giving options or even day for the collection to be carried out if I was to pick for collection and refund. After all the lengthy yet ridiculously bad customer service, I opted for the low value of "good will gesture" money for the broken scrap wood that I purchased. I don't know how the review is so good but it is definitely not in my case. Absolutely shocking low quality fences in my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
poor service, rude staff, incorrect order recommendations, delivery outside sociable hours. Generally a bad service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have had three deliveries from e-decks and spent around £1,400 with them. The product is reasonably decent but the customer service is woeful. Like a thief in the night they stashed 150m of decking completely blocking the gates at the end of my drive and scarpered. I only discovered this when I tried to go to work this morning (I had a train to catch) and realised that I couldn't get off my drive. To be honest, I could barely walk off the drive, let along get my car out. I have added a picture for would-be customers to see, as it beggars belief that any delivery attempt could be so incompetent. I raised a complaint with them, as I was pretty cross that I had missed my train because of their bizarre delivery, but I just got fobbed off with a "copy and paste" load of nonsense. I don't think they even read what I wrote, and if they did they obviously didn't care. I certainly won't use them again, and would urge anyone awaiting a delivery to prepare themselves for the unexpected. .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Spent over £900 with this company, first they miscalculated my area leaving me 3 decks short, I then purchase the 3 extra decks in the “same” colour as the ones that arrived ten days before ...totally different colour arrives 😡 No empathy, no after sales service,quite frankly no care given as they have the money! All they quote is consumer law as they have been fitted! Even though they arrived in the rain, sodden wet and didn’t dry out for days so you couldn’t tell until dried out and been down a couple of days ,they don’t care! No offer to replace the decks with correct colour, no offer to refund the 3 decks in a different colour , after spending over £900 and leaving what should have been exciting project looking great actually looking botched, they offer £25 !!!😡 Stay away from this company, horrendous customer experience and left feeling very let down, I wish I had stayed away!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
did not directly deal with this company myself however when the delivery driver arrived outside my house at 10:45pm at night and started loudly banging around and leaving wood on my drive, waking my family up, I felt the need to go outside to speak to him to ask if he was in the right place. He was very aggressive and rude when I informed him he was delivering to the wrong property. He refused to give me his name, probably to cover himself. It was only when he gave me a copy of the terms and conditions regarding delivery (and ripped off all company details apart from paragraph 3 which lead me to the company website!) I knew who to contact. I haven’t bothered with attempting to contact customer services because from the last review I’d get nowhere anyway. The quality of materials may be fine, I can’t possibly comment, I’ll leave this to my neighbours, but quite clearly customer service and reliable deliveries are not something that are high on the agenda of this company. My trust pilot review has since been removed as I did not directly purchase from the company. I was however directly affected by this delivery but according to the company, I am not allowed an opinion! I noticed when I placed my review that other people had complained about awful delivery times but these have since been removed too. I feel that customers have a right to know what happens but if anyone writes a negative review they are deleted!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
An appalling company selling inferior goods with inaccurate descriptions. An order of over £275 is that poor it cannot be used, including warping, items cut too short mould. They offered a £40 refund which I haven't received. Their customer service ignores you and never contacts you back. Go somewhere else, you have been warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My girlfriend ordered over £200 worth of decking online for me to fit. She has had a brain injury so sometimes makes mistakes. When she got the confirmation email she realised this. She phoned up next day and corrected the order and was told it had been amended and she would get a partial refund. She also said she would not bd homd on thd delivery date given...she was told to leave her back gate open for a safe delivery. On the delivery date they sent the wrong order and left it on the drive. After several emails and unable to get through by phone she has been fobbed off and is owed £45.00 refund. They dont care, the customer service is shocking and they put profit over disabled people that cant afford to lose money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Poor quality Product, and then they charge you when you complain :- Be Warned... I Will Not Be Using Them AGAIN!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just read other customer reviews. Won’t buy now.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid this place. Ordered on 2 separate occasions from this place (1. decking wood 2. 4 fence panels). Order number 280905 On both occasions the delivery was late. However my main issue is the fact that the 4 "Heavy Duty" panels I ordered were extremely flimsy and poor quality, even there budget panels are thicker.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered reject decking boards, description said some knots and waning etc and showed a photo of a good example which looked good. In reality the boards delivered were discoloured and many very badly warped. After complaining we had a refund for one board that was totally black. Very substandard goods that were not as described.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely appalling service! My delivery has been rescheduled 3 times without explanation. Still waiting to receive my order 10 days after it was originally promised and they haven't even had the courtesy to respond to my numerous complaint calls!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a deck of Ebay which arrived with bits missing got in touch after several attempts to be told the missing item had now been delivered but it had not and I haven't been able to get in touch since absolutely awful customer service no one respones to my messages or answers the phones
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Frankly astounded by this company - BEWARE there is a good chance that delivery will happen at a ridiculous hour. They delivered our decking kit at 2AM!!! As you expect the cars were on the drive (it was 2AM) so the driver the goods outside on the public footpath. I received a lame apology. The quality of the product is very poor. I would not recommend this company at all. Not a great experience, I will not use them in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dreadful quality deck boards. ordered 10 x 4.8m deck boards. took 5 days and no info re delivery. 3 of the boards arrived damaged, which customer services services saiid was acceptable as it is a natural product. They eventually agreed to replace them. Took another 5 days to arrive and all 3 replacement boards arrived damaged worse than the originals. Poor quality products from a poor quality company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ant order separately even though I was told these would be delivered together. When fitting a lot of order was missing, contacted them to be told we should have reviewed and noticed at time. The items missing were brackets, handrail and screws..... was I supposed to count screws with driver there and how on earth are you supposed to know how many you will need until you start to put it together? I bought as a kit over the phone with you and I expected the full kit. The quality is also very poor and had to cut most things ourselves to fit! I am disgusted in your service and would advice everyone not to order.... its cheep for a reason!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Some sheets not delivered. I unfortunately didn’t check delivery correctly had to rebuy what I’d already paid for impossible to talk to anybody all done buy computer but when you are buying very easy to speak to sales staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is none excistent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BUYER BEWARE! Original item was delivered incorrectly, replacement has not arrived and is now well beyond the replacements promised delivery. Customer Care do not respond to to their own online ticket process and do not pick up calls when you dial in. Voice mail is all I've encountered and messages go unreturned...AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Edecks is rated 3.47 based on 380 reviews