Eckman Reviews

1.62 Rating 466 Reviews
14% of reviewers recommend Eckman
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Eckman ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Far too top heavy when fully extended switch too far down handle the only way I can use it is if I permanently tape the switch on bit dangerous but it is the only way I can use it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We bought a Coolform air cooler fan a couple of months ago and opted for the adaptor so we wouldn’t have to keep using batteries. The one they sent doesn’t fit the Coolform. We have rung them 3 times and emailed their customer services, needless to say no response by email, each time we’ve rung they tell us the adaptor is out of stock, new stock coming in 7 days. Why send out something that isn’t fit for purpose? And why still advertise the product when you’re allegedly out of stock? From now on we willing be checking customer reviews of companies advertising online. In hindsight we should have been warier of a company that advertises through pop ups. Appalling customer service, please avoid!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been trying to contact you with your email address and it don't work A part from this can you please tell what I need to do as my petrol tank has come lose do I have to put any thing be hind the studs the model number is EAOOI I have all the Attachments this is the only way I can contact you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Don't waste money on "next day delivery" In my case a day wasted as well as the extra charge"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A faulty garden vaccum could not be replaced after 5 moths of purchase and I am still awaiting a refuns. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT NEAR £10 IN 0844 PRIUM CHARFES CALLING THEM TO GET ACTION."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Faulty 2 in 1 hedge trimmer arrived, contacted customer services 9 times with no reply (only available by email) eventually got through by phone to be told that even though this was the first time it was opened and components were missing that as I had purchased it 8 months ago it is out of warranty. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very poor customer service. They read and reply to their emails every 2 days or so. The published phone number 0203 455 0497 does not exist. Managed to find another phone number and got a runaround. Waiting for a replacement hedge cutter after mine was collected two weeks ago. (don't know why they couldn't send one at the time! )"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If there was a minus, it would be minus 10 Ordered an item and paid £200+, waited for a confirmation email, after 3 days , nine arrived, so I rang them to be told it’s out of stock, should be in within 72hours and would be despatched asap. One week later, still nothing, I rang again, to be told the same and when I suggested they should be informing there customers of the situation. Was told they had trouble sending out “some” emails, very convenient I would say. I have now cancelled my order and have asked for a refund, what an absolute shambles of a company, would never attempt to purchase from these people again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My vacuum leaf machine bag had split and now find that i cannot replace bag which is a shame as the machine was excellent. Only bag available has different fittings. Found customer services no use at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Nothing went wrong its the fact that you advertise the trimmer showing a woman operating the unit at height. I found the unit to heavy to operate for moore than a few minutes before needing to rest. I consider your advert to be deceptive if not a complete falsehood"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Unable to get relacement bag for garden vacuum. Machine is less than three years old but they have changed the fitting from round to square so my machine is now useless. Avoid this company, not helpful at all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Three months on and still waiting for our hedge trimmer to arrive . No word from company, no record of our order when contacted , although had been keen enough to take our payment .Still advertising item on website when they obviously haven't any stock and haven't had for months. Avoid this company at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Delivered on time, kept me up to date with out of stock products, refunded instantly for a discontinued product 10 out of 10 ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought a leaf blower from them 2 years ago.Now told no spares are available.Dont buy from these clown rubbish after sales service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Poor quality. Poor customer services. Don't bother."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Purchased an Eckman 3000w leaf vacuum/blower in September 2015. It is clearly not a machine that you use very often but already the collection bag has badly split. Thought I would have no trouble getting a new bag but this is not the case. The only bags for this model are square fitments but these only fit the newer model. Can you believe it that you cannot get a new bag for a machine that is only two years old. Also I am regularly having to take machine apart to clear blockages."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I ordered tree popper and then found out I could get it on Amazon at £22 less. I Immediately cancelled the order by email, Despite four emails to their sales they dispatched it two days later. Of course there was no reply from Ekman at all. And of course to return it I would have to pay the return postage"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered tins of spray and seal on the 21/09/2017 still waiting, no real reason for delay, other then waiting for stock to come in.Dont think I would use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Bought a Telescopic Chainsaw & Hedge Trimmer - was broken on delivery. Eckman Customer Service claimed to arrange a courier collection on 2 ocassions, wasting a day at home on each ocassion, but the courier did not arrive. I strongly recommend anyone to NOT buy anything from Eckman, as I still have not received a refund, as they cannot arrange a collection"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"We made an order in August 2017, which was out of stock, and paid for it up front. To be told that it would be dispatched when back in stock. However, after hearing nothing for some weeks, we contacted Eckman by telephone and was promised that half the order would be dispatched immediately having come back in stock. The remainder would then follow on once in stock later this month, September 2017. We received the first part of the order, which did not match the description and pictures in their brochure. We contacted their sales team, only to be told that they had changed their supplier and changed the order. We were also told that the remainder of the order was now cancelled as they were no longer being supplied by the retailer for our remaining items. This is most disappointing and would advise anyone interested in their items to be very careful, to avoid further disappointment."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Eckman is rated 1.62 based on 466 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This