Eckman Reviews

1.60 Rating 485 Reviews
13% of reviewers recommend Eckman

Write Your review

Tell us how Eckman made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"My mother bought 6 fruit trees and only 2 have survived.She is an experienced gardener and doesnt use the internet.She has written as she understood she would get a replacement but gas heard nothing back.Very disappointing"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wish I could give them no stars. purchased an item, it would not work. Took them two weeks to send a replacement that did not work either. A month later still no refund. A rotten product from a rotten company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wish I had read Jules review before I bought the telescopic hedge trimmer. I could write my review word for word as to what he said It shows a woman using it: my Husband had a job and he’s young and fit. The strap doesn’t work as you can’t grab the handle. It is soooo heavy. I requested a return authorisation but of course they don’t pay return postage. This is totally false advertising about the product. I will never buy any of their products again I don’t know if it’s worth contacting the CEO as he doesn’t seem to reply or care as yet I can’t find a return service that is not cost inhibitive Looks like it will cost over £20"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sent cheque for Garden Arch with Gate on 6th July which they cashed in on the 10th. After numerous phone calls, i received the wrong item on 16th August which was then collected on 21st August. The correct item was eventually delivered on the 21st August. It took a lot of perseverance to finally receive my item which in hindsite was of poor quality. What was most annoying was that they didn`t reply to my phone calls nor emails. I will never again use that company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Last year I bought 2 Coolform "personal air coolers". They were completely useless."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The oil of the telescopic hedge trimmer I bought leaks out even when it is stored horizontally. It’s also so heavy I am almost unable to use it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought some garden equipment from Eckman several years ago, and they continue to send catalogues, although I've never bought anything further. Today a catalogue arrived, I took it out of its wrapper and gave it to my 6 year old grandson, who was making a garden collage with cut-up adverts. He said, "What's this, Gran? and I was horrified to see him waving an insert from the catalogue, featuring a very pneumatic lady in G-string and sexualised pose, said to be a porn star, extolling the benefits of some viagra-type tablets which she'd given to her boyfriend. This is totally out of keeping with the general items which they market, and I think it's completely unacceptable to send out this sort of material unless the recipient has asked for it. Suspect the company's poor reputation is catching up with it, and it's struggling to keep afloat?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered 2 sets of 3 fruit trees (pear/apple/cherry). One cherry tree was replaced twice after they died. The other cherry tree just died after three months of feeble growth. The apple and pear trees are growing but extremely slowly - with the hope of seeing fruit on them in probably ten years - if they do not die. Then we started receiving smutty offerings in mailings from Eckman. Never ever deal with these imposters. I would rate zero or negative 10 if I could."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rang Eckman requesting help on Eagle eye glasses clip on and the response I received appalling I could not understand what the man on the phone was saying when I asked him to repeat himself he disconnected me. very rude so I would not recommend any one to buy from this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Cobbled stone edging. These flimsy pieces of plastic were advertised as easy to install, no preparation or digging required. Try as we might, we could not push them into the soil and even using a mallet, would not go down sufficiently. When I complained to customer services ( what a misnomer!) no apology was made and I was informed I would have to pay for the return of these useless articles, even though I stated that the description of these articles fell foul of the trades description act and as such I should not have to pay for the return. These are shoddy goods which I would not want to see in my garden. The agent suggested that I could have a courier pick them up for the ridiculous cost of £10, a third of the original price. I shall never use this company again and warn anyone else to think carefully before they spend their money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It weighs a ton keep well away unless you are a weight lifter its shocking I got mine 2 years ago I put it together then it would not adjust its height I couldn't lift it up anyway at my time of life I wanted something easy so I did not have to use ladders how wrong I was to get this stay away from it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could give zero stars I would. I ordered a Lightweight telescopic expanding pole hedge trimmer, which is shown being used by a female, and thought that's just what I need. HOW WRONG I WAS. DO NOT BE FOOLED. I paid extra for next day delivery, it took 3 working days. Immediately I took the top section to compare with my neighbours, who's hedge trimmer I have always considered heavy. The so called lightweight trimmer was substantially heavier. I then looked on the website and it turned out to be the same weight as normal hedge trimmers. Shown being used be big strong men. This is a CON. I immediately telephone and asked for a return pickup and refund. I had to pay a further £10 for a courier pickup, which the so called customer services said could not be for 7 working days. So I waited and in the meantime went onto the Eckman website, were it says "Be the first to post a review". I tried to post an honest review, regarding the weight, and top heaviness of the item. 3 TIMES. No reviews of mine, have appeared on the website. It still says "be the first to post a review. After the item was picked up by courier, 7 working days later, I again telephoned customer services to ask when my refund would be in the bank. I was informed that it takes 7 working days for the item to get back to them. I DO NOT LIVE IN CHINA. I could of driven there in 4-5 hours. I again asked when I would receive my refund, yet again another 7 working days after they receive the item. That is 28 days from requesting a return and refund, to hopefully receiving my refund. In this day and age 28 days for a refund is unacceptable. I have e-mailed the CEO of the company and have had no response. The item I ordered is not as stated. The customer services are not worth the price of a telephone call. The refund policy is appalling. I have had no response from anyone. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, ESPECIALLY DO NOT ORDER THE LIGHTWEIGHT HEDGE TRIMMER, IF YOU ARE EXPECTING A LIGHTWEIGHT HEDGE TRIMMER, AND WANT A QUICK REFUND. The company has not responded to any of my queries and I have not received a refund."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Two column fruit tress were dead and the third only sprouted from the top. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered six fruit trees they came quite quickly and I planted them the same day. Three are looking good, one struggling, two appear life lifeless. Contacted them by post. So far no response."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The blades on my hedge trimmer came apart after using it about six times. E mailed them but did not get a reply.."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered 3 fruit trees but when they arrived 2 were without tap roots just a few weak side roots. They arrived with the roots in a dry bag of sawdust and a few yellow leaves on the stems. I immediately contacted Tina at customer services to say they were not fit for purpose and wanted a refund. I was told that I should plant them as they would grow and when I asked her how can she make the judgement when she could not see them I was told that how they were suppose to look. As an experienced gardener I said I can guarantee they won't grow as they did not have enough roots and I was not prepared to go to the trouble of planting them and then waiting 2 or 3 months to prove I was right. I then asked about their Guarantee to which she replied I could return them but I would have to pay postage as there was nothing wrong with them!! We then went through the same argument of how did she know as she could not see them ....! So the upshot is I paid £5 delivery charges on a £30 item and then another £5.10 to return the items so I have ended up pay £10 for nothing. DO NOT use this firm as the quality is deplorable and the customer care is insulting. They deserve the criticism they receive and I wish that I had found this website before ordering."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Only one of three lifetime guarantee fruit trees live after a few weeks. No response from customer services. Shocking"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sold me two watches they where out of stock of having to wait another ,30 days not in time for Christmas customer service rubbish no help at all this company rubbish and false avoid at all costs!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I ordered a leaf blower, the money left my account but the item hadn’t been delivered after 2 weeks. I phoned them up and was told the order reference no. wasn't on their system and was asked to supply evidence of purchase. Then they got in touch and said it had gone to their account department and they would be in touch again. I wasn’t satisfied and asked for the money back, the next day they contacted me to say they could see I’d paid the money and did I still want it or my money back. I’m getting the money back, so unprofessional, funny how they always make the mistakes in their favour you’d never get the goods without paying."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Far too top heavy when fully extended switch too far down handle the only way I can use it is if I permanently tape the switch on bit dangerous but it is the only way I can use it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Eckman is rated 1.60 based on 485 reviews