Easy As HGV Ltd Reviews

3.47 Rating 34 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Easy As HGV Ltd
Read Easy As HGV Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 9708447

Email:

barry@easyashgv.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Easy As HGV Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I paid in full for my training in september, at the beggining the communication was good and my thheory was booked in a decent amount of time but now it's already been a month since i passed my theory and still not have my training booked. Couldn't reach them on the phone and the replies in the email are very evasive, i asked them to tell me how i can get a refund and they just give me the general information and not even giving me a quote over the amount i am entitled to and keep saying they will provide me a training date soon every time i ask about it but never get back to me. Worst choice i have made to start with them, i would never recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Took my money and did not deliver on service or promises made to me on initial conversation. Constant delays and false dawns. I was promised they would be with me every step of the way when in fact there were ignored emails and unreturned phone calls. When I requested to cancel because of these issues I was told there was a 70% cancellation fee. Basically took £2000 and did almost nothing for it! Great business model. Offer a supreme service, fail to deliver it, customer cancels, keep their money for doing a rubbish job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Book the tests with this company for cat C and C+E and paid 3.5k. After two fails with cat C i wanted the refund for C+E as I understand the costs and the money for cat C go to my training. They will say anything just to get your money... To my surprise there is no refund from this company is 100% charge. Do not book with them, scum... You will go better with just normal school near you... If any1 is interested any evidence of it I have recordings 07856449818
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When the Boss is away, the trainers do play!! Lack of enthusiasm, trainers didn’t care, showed no respect for your time at all. A waste of money. Research before you pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great team, straight forward and easy to use. CPC was made very easy from being able to do it from home. Great value and great customer service thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service throughout. Always approachable and got the end result I was looking for! Thanks guys highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
These people are great to talk too and advise very well. They given me the best advise on the courses and helped me to get my licence. All of the peoples where kind and wanted to get me passed. Every time I needed something they where there to help. Very good training and I think his name was John. John was good instructor very nice man and helped me to pass. Now the team are helping me with work.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I want to thank the whole company for the help and support throughout. Although it took longer then expected due to the delays with Covid. I managed to do my cpc virtually which was excellent and well run. Passed my class 2 and am now out working! A real enjoyable experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I paid 2400 pounds never did any part of the course and after a year was told I only had a year to complete the course . An absolute joke that I haven't been refunded a penny and never did any part of the course . If I'm not refunded I will be taking it to court .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for helping me make my c+e. Many years I have wanted to do this and finally it has come true. You guys are the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a fantastic firm. Very thorough and great quality. Everything ran smooth and managed to get through it with no hiccups. Can’t wait to get out into my new career!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They have been great to me. Very supportive of my career change and helped me though the whole process and towards work. Easy as HGV for filled everything they said they would and I couldn’t be happier! Instructor Steve was super friendly and guided me to a first time pass. 100% would recommended to anyone who wants to be a lorry driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would like to recommend Easy as HGV. The standard of training was superb. What fantastic instructors, made me feel at ease from the first day. Despite all the issues with the pandemic and the longer waits in certain areas I managed to get through pretty quick in my opinion. It was run very smoothly and there was always someone at the end of the phone if needed. I was constantly keep in the loop with emails and calls which made the whole process simple and streamlined. They ticked every box for me and will continue to use them for any training I do in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a fabulous company and wonderful team to deal with. Thank you for all the help a guidance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Well worth giving these guys a go. I was recommended by someone who trained with them 5 years ago. They certainly lived up tho the Sterling reputation. 10/10 would recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not a training provider in the slightest, they are a company who will book you to the training providers you need, they do not do any training at all. Example, if I needed a retest for my cat 1 licence they would charge £300+ the company who was training me would charge £150. One person I spoke to from this company even told me they they are a recruitment agency, Oh also told me I needed to do 2 day's of cpc, at an extra cost obviously, didn't need that as the initial cpc covers me for 5 years, can I get my money back hell no Stay the hell away from this scam,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I just passed my Artek licence with easy as HGV. The school was good and very kind to me. Great experience and have lots of good advice
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wow! What an awesome company! Very competitive prices, great instructors, friendly and approachable staff and great support. If you are looking for training then I would put your faith in this business like I did. I do not regret 1 decision I made along this process. I also thought they adapted well with running the cpc via zoom which was great as I did it from home! They really took their time with me and can’t thank them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
aggressive company that cares only for there gain. Booked with them and was not given a break with constant calling and pressure, agreed with them to pay as I train with a deposit of £500, due to covid restrictions and hiccups I couldn't continue with the training,they refused to refund rather took £440 as there cost after my cancellation without any transaction, please avoid. Not an honest firm. A cowboy company, read reviews on them with 80percnt negative feedback. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a fab company! So happy with my initial gut decision to train with these guys! It has been a please. They whenever open and honest from the start. Told me about how it all worked and helped me through each step. I have no been in touch with the recruitment team and can’t wait to see what unfolds! One happy chappy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy As HGV Ltd is rated 3.47 based on 34 reviews