Easirent Reviews

1.20 Rating 539 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Easirent
1171 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
123 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
104 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
9PM - 11PM
222 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
58 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
43 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
34 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
35 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
81 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
113 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
121 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
217 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 13%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
Could Be Better
returns process
"Avoid like the plague!!! Easirent are an absolute scam. They offer cars at low price to then charge hidden charges for mileage, fuel, damages to the vehicle (completely unjustified). Particularly for the staff at King's cross branch, the customer service was from the start appalling with the staff being extremely rude and insulting."
Posted 19 hours ago
Are you Easirent? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"This company has a policy to rip customers off. The low rate is used as bait. Staff are pressured into getting as much money from each customer as possible. Area managers bully staff to do this avoid as all costs."
Posted 1 day ago
"Had some mixed reviews with easirent. Was a frequent customer but then one day got refused a car as I didn’t have 2 proofs of address, even though I had rented a car for the last 3 weekends with them. I then had a string of good experiences, followed by a bad experience this time. I collected my car which was larger than the one I expected. The management then put on a big show “oh wow nice car, I gave you an upgrade, that’s thanks to me” type stuff. It wasn’t what I wanted but it was awkward to say no. The man that showed me to the car then said “this is the last automatic we have so we’ve had to give you this one”. Fair enough but I just felt like they had purposely played me. The car was faulty on the inside and the warning light was on the whole time. When I returned the car there was extra miles on it which I still can’t explain, as I know I didn’t do a 500 mile journey and I got charged £60. The worst bit about this was how much the staff memeber was loving charging me £60. I dunno, I just feel that every time I walk into this place it’s a lair of con men and you leave having played the lottery and either come out having had a good deal or been massively ripped off. There’s something dodgy about this company that I just can’t put my finger on. Wouldn’t recommend and I won’t be using them until I forget the experience and see a car advertised for £6."
Posted 1 day ago
"Do NOT use this company if you are expecting to receive your deposit back within the 5 working days they state. 2 weeks after my booking I had still not received my money. I was told they had released the funds on their side, once checking with my bank was told they had not. I called the CrAWLEY office where worker BILL told me he would get through to head office and sort it for me. I was out on hold to be cut off, I called back immediately afterwards and was ignored! By BIll who continued to ignore my calls for the next 10 calls and 15 minutes of continuous ringing. Absolutely unprofessional and RUDE! I called One of their Office and explained the situation. She was upity and full of attitude, she told me she had done whatever she said she was doing on her side and advised me my money would be there within 48hours! This was 10 days ago! I don’t understand why BIll or any other worker thinks people will not come down and speak to them face to face and get the answers! As to where their money is! Being ignored and fobbed off is the biggest disrespect I don’t care waiting 30 days for my money back but at least make that clear in your policy! And teach the monkeys at work to actually do their jobs! Customer service being one of them! Blaitenly Ignoring calls from a customer enquiring about their money is disgusting, I’m a single mother and I’d like to know when I’m getting my money back!"
Posted 4 days ago
"Do NOT use this company if you are planning on receiving your deposit back within the 5 working days they suggest. It has now been 30 days exactly since my booking. Last week I called EasiRENT Crawley and explained the situation and asked why I had still not received my deposit. Easi RENT worker BILL told me he would call head office and told me to hold the line. The line rang out and cut off, I tried to call BiLL back immediately after and was ignored for the next 10 calls. I literally was calling back continuously for about 15 minutes and it just rang out over and over again. Completely unprofessional and RUDE! If your policy states your deposit will be refunded within 5 working days, for a customer to have to wait a whole month! With no explanation or apologies is disgusting, I’m a single mum and need my money back! F*%# you BILL, Please Don’t think I won’t come to the office physically and we speak face to face P**SY!"
Posted 4 days ago
"After reading 1000s of unsatisfied customer reviews about easyrent car hire, I have decided to take on the same challenge to see if I can experience the thrill myself. And now, I can OFFICIALLY APPROVE that EASYRENT Car Hire is the WORST car hire experience one can have in EUROPE. I have booked a basic car for a day (to be precise, its only for about 6hours) to collect it as soon as I arrive at the airport @ about 10am. I have arrived at 10am and exited the airport at about 1015. Step (1) There are no easyrent car hire office at the airport location. so I had to call a number provided in the booking voucher. After choosing selection 2 I have been transferred to somebody and he said I have to wait at the airport for few more people to arrive and a shuttle bus will come and collect as a group and take to the easyrent office which is miles away from the airport step(2) After waiting for about 20 minutes I have received any response and called him back. He said the driver is busy helping other customers at the office and leave within 10 minutes. It was freezing cold and storm Gareth was in force.(Appropriate climate for a horror experience) step (3) On the third attempt the customer rep at the desk revealed the big secret the pick up point. He navigated me towards the bus stop and I managed to find it after crossing 4 Zebra crossings and turning right. step(4) No sign of driver or shuttle bus. After the forth call the driver arrived in a stinky 7 seater (Literally stinking like hell! 4D expereince!) and waited for another couple arriving in few minutes. step (5) The ride from hell. Obviously he is the only driver for pick ups and he have to do at least 40 pick ups a day according to him and he was driving very dangerously (what a thrill!) step (6) The middle of nowhere. You arrive at the easyrent office hidden away in an industrial park where one receptionist is explaining the "stories" to terrified customer. I can see the horrified face of the poor lady and the sales man trying to drink her blood. step (7) The waiting game. The salesman asked me to wait outside while he dealt with the lady. He gave me a form to keep me engaged while waiting (A brilliant alternative to a puzzle or crossword). step(8) give all you have to the salesman game. Basically you fill all your personal details including the 16 digit card number, expiry date, three digit from the back of the card and sign at the bottom agreeing that you now legally allow the salesman to take any money he wish from you account as he is renting a car to him for few hours. Remeber,these details are already given including your passport details, licence details, address etc at the time of booking and paid in full in advance . But Easyrent want to give us a special experience. Step (9) At about 1130, its my turn! I was ready to be killed. The sales person requested the form, passport, licence , proof of address, the print out of a carhire voucher and my credit card. He asked me to pay about £55 for the day for a full protection insurance or a £1500 deposit. I have offered the deposit as I already had a full protection insurance from carhireexcess.co.uk. step(10) No credit card No car scenario. Unfortunately I had no credit card in my name and I was happy to use my debit card to hold the deposit.(All other hire companies I have used in the past accepted it and I'm a regular hirer of europcar, hertz etc.) step(11) No credit card No Car. The salesman was not having anything but no credit card no car argument. step(12) The time killing game. it was about 12pm and time is running out. I need to return my car at about 4pm as my check in at the airport is at 5pm. I was thinking, its already 12 pm and I haven't got my car yet, I either have to pay the £55 for the insurance (even though I have full protection insurance), fill the paper work, inspect the car and have it for about 2 hours! or finish with the EASYRENT CAR HIRE EXPERIENCE then and there. I have decided to call it a day and forgot the time, money and energy I have wasted for the Easyrent car hire. Step(13) The waiting game part 2. The salesman started serving the other couple and they accepted every demand by the salesman as they wanted the car for 5 days. The sales man ask me to wait outside until he serve the other customers. step(14) The ride back to the airport from hell experience. Obviously the salesman was not happy that I haven't given him all my money and he was having his revenge by driving me back to airport by giving me a terryfying experience. I was literally holding on tight as he was driving very dangerously and I'm not exaggerating anything here. Step(15) The apology game. As soon as we arrived back in the airport at about 1250pm, he apologised to me and said" I'm sorry that I'm only a salesman. My hands are tied". "Experience it to Believe it""
Posted 5 days ago
"After reading 1000s of unsatisfied customer reviews about easyrent car hire, I have decided to take on the same challenge to see if I can experience the thrill myself. And now, I can OFFICIALLY APPROVE that EASYRENT Car Hire is the WORST car hire experience one can have in EUROPE. I have booked a basic car for a day (to be precise, its only for about 6hours) to collect it as soon as I arrive at the airport @ about 10am. I have arrived at 10am and exited the airport at about 1015. Step (1) There are no easyrent car hire office at the airport location. so I had to call a number provided in the booking voucher. After choosing selection 2 I have been transferred to somebody and he said I have to wait at the airport for few more people to arrive and a shuttle bus will come and collect as a group and take to the easyrent office which is miles away from the airport step(2) After waiting for about 20 minutes I have received any response and called him back. He said the driver is busy helping other customers at the office and leave within 10 minutes. It was freezing cold and storm Gareth was in force.(Appropriate climate for a horror experience) step (3) On the third attempt the customer rep at the desk revealed the big secret the pick up point. He navigated me towards the bus stop and I managed to find it after crossing 4 Zebra crossings and turning right. step(4) No sign of driver or shuttle bus. After the forth call the driver arrived in a stinky 7 seater (Literally stinking like hell! 4D expereince!) and waited for another couple arriving in few minutes. step (5) The ride from hell. Obviously he is the only driver for pick ups and he have to do at least 40 pick ups a day according to him and he was driving very dangerously (what a thrill!) step (6) The middle of nowhere. You arrive at the easyrent office hidden away in an industrial park where one receptionist is explaining the "stories" to terrified customer. I can see the horrified face of the poor lady and the sales man trying to drink her blood. step (7) The waiting game. The salesman asked me to wait outside while he dealt with the lady. He gave me a form to keep me engaged while waiting (A brilliant alternative to a puzzle or crossword). step(8) give all you have to the salesman game. Basically you fill all your personal details including the 16 digit card number, expiry date, three digit from the back of the card and sign at the bottom agreeing that you now legally allow the salesman to take any money he wish from you account as he is renting a car to him for few hours. Remeber,these details are already given including your passport details, licence details, address etc at the time of booking and paid in full in advance . But Easyrent want to give us a special experience. Step (9) At about 1130, its my turn! I was ready to be killed. The sales person requested the form, passport, licence , proof of address, the print out of a carhire voucher and my credit card. He asked me to pay about £55 for the day for a full protection insurance or a £1500 deposit. I have offered the deposit as I already had a full protection insurance from carhireexcess.co.uk. step(10) No credit card No car scenario. Unfortunately I had no credit card in my name and I was happy to use my debit card to hold the deposit.(All other hire companies I have used in the past accepted it and I'm a regular hirer of europcar, hertz etc.) step(11) No credit card No Car. The salesman was not having anything but no credit card no car argument. step(12) The time killing game. it was about 12pm and time is running out. I need to return my car at about 4pm as my check in at the airport is at 5pm. I was thinking, its already 12 pm and I haven't got my car yet, I either have to pay the £55 for the insurance (even though I have full protection insurance), fill the paper work, inspect the car and have it for about 2 hours! or finish with the EASYRENT CAR HIRE EXPERIENCE then and there. I have decided to call it a day and forgot the time, money and energy I have wasted for the Easyrent car hire. Step(13) The waiting game part 2. The salesman started serving the other couple and they accepted every demand by the salesman as they wanted the car for 5 days. The sales man ask me to wait outside until he serve the other customers. step(14) The ride back to the airport from hell experience. Obviously the salesman was not happy that I haven't given him all my money and he was having his revenge by driving me back to airport by giving me a terryfying experience. I was literally holding on tight as he was driving very dangerously and I'm not exaggerating anything here. Step(15) The apology game. As soon as we arrived back in the airport at about 1250pm, he apologised to me and said" I'm sorry that I'm only a salesman. My hands are tied". "Experience it to Believe it""
Posted 5 days ago
"The issue that I have experienced was: I booked a car rental for pick-up at 11am on 12/03/2019 online with a day before. I got there at 10:45 am so while I was providing all the requested documentation (2 proof of address, DVLA check, credit card and proof of ID) it was 11:20am. I wasn't able rent the car as the excess deposit was supposed to be taken from a credit card, worth of £1500 which I didn't have available. I offered to pay the deposit with my debit card, but they said they're not able to take it from a debit card and I'm forced to use a credit. My credit card limit is £1300 and the only way that I could pay was through my debit where I've had available £1500. There was another option to reduce the excess to £750, but that means you'll have to pay double the price of the car rental which I don't find it worthy. When I cancelled the booking they said they cannot refund me the booking fee as it was cancelled after the pick-up time. I don't see my fault in this as all the documentation that they request takes at least 15-20 min. I'm really not happy with the fact that they don't want to refund me booking fee of £29.92 because it was after the pick-up time."
Posted 6 days ago
"Shocking customer service. I was charged a limited milage fee despite booking under terms of unlimited milage! I was told on two separate occasions by a staff member that I would not incur this charge, however £55 was taken from my account post drop off without my consent. When I tried to contact the branch and customer services regarding this issue, I was brushed off several times and have had my time completely wasted. They continue to dismiss my claim and have kept the money they falsely charged me for. Furthermore, when I picked up the vehicle it was supposed to be a full tank manual, however what I received was an empty tank automatic. Totally unprofessional. Would not recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"I have rented with Eaisrent on a pretty much monthly basis over the last 2 years. In this time I had 2 damages to the vehicles I rented. The first one was damage to the rear bumper, which was inflicted over night whilst the car was parked, the other were 2 stone chips to the windscreen (baring in mind this is not covered by their insurance). On both occasions the team at Stansted were very cooperative and helpful, eventhough I had my own insurance which replaces ones excess in such cases. Having read through the reviews I find it quite disturbing on how people rent their cars. Does no one ever read the small print? All costs are in the T's and C's. If you rent through easirent directly online you can even chat to them online if you have any questions, if you book within their working hours. As for turning up late, their T&C's state that they can and will rent out your car if you are late, I believe from 15min late they reserve the right to rent your booking. Happened to me once after my flight was delayed due to Mr Trumps plane being late at Stansted. - such is life I suppose. I have on other occasions called in just before they close the office and still was picked up and given my car. I cannot fault them at Stansted and the Heathrow guys were good also Yeah you have to wait for the driver to come and pick you up, and it can take 20min... at least they offer this service. What I dont understand is how they can keep their head over water these days with their rentals being so cheap.... Got my next rental with them on the weekend... looking forward to it."
Posted 1 week ago
"They charged me more than double of what i booked for online through booking.com for no additional reason."
Posted 1 week ago
"AWFUL. DO NOT GO NEAR THEM. RIPPED ME OFF COMPLETELY. PAY A HIGHER RENTAL COST FOR A DECENT COMPANY. I made the mistake of having to drop the vehicle off out of hours, ie at 5.30am. The car was in the same condition when I dropped it off as it was when I collected it. Lo and behold, when I received my credit card statement Easirent had penalised me £300 for 'Smoking in Vehicle' - I DON'T EVEN SMOKE, and £250 for damage to a diamond cut alloy - I CAN SAY HAND ON HEART I DIDN'T SCRATCH THE WHEEL. So, a 3 day rental at £9.64 has actually cost me £634.64 !!!! I've disputed it but Easirent aren't budging - they've provided photos of some mysterious substance on the outside of the driver's door claiming it is cigarette ash and photos of a wheel that has some 'scuffs' on it which are more like those caused by a car wash wheel cleaner or some sort of polishing device. So now I'm taking advice from the BVRLA and Trading Standards. I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN AND WILL WARN EVERYONE I KNOW AGAINST USING THEM."
Posted 1 week ago
"I won't repeat what everyone else has said....it's a common theme. Ripped off on pick up....Simply do not use this company."
Posted 1 week ago
"1. HIDDEN COSTS They forgot to mention if I do Not have a credit card that will cost an additional 20£ just to start with for the insurance. We found out this when we collected the vehicle. 2. EMPTY FUEL TANK We received the vehicle with an empty fuel tank and an advice: "If I was you I would go from here straight to a station! But you can bring it back with an empty tank if you DARE!" Obviously they are trying to scare people and make them put too much fuel in so they can use it after for their own purposes. 3. TOOK MONEY OF MY ACCOUNT We got a penalty (40£) for bridge crossing, which was a misunderstanding. Esirent took money off from my account immediately (55£ so 15 more than the penalty would have been). Then they refused to acknowledge that they have received the confirmation letter about the cancellation of the penalty."
Posted 1 week ago
"Don't ever rent from this cowboys This is simply the worst, dirtiest, shady and most fraudulent car rental service worldwide. I have rented cars in a lot of countries and most especially in UK but i have never come across such a set of seedy and uncouth staff members. Worst of all is the sharp and fraudulent stealth charges such like the 95 pounds like for like deposit or 58 pounds full to empty charge for petrol etc. The company's operating model is to run services from the grottiest and most remote location and to levy fraudulent charges and repair fees on unsuspecting customers who are mostly tourists."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Like others on here this is the worst rental company I have ever dealt with. In Bristol they are a shower of amateur unhelpful people based in what looks like a scrap yard with pot holes everywhere which are full of water when it rains and if you step in these with new white trainers they come out muddy and ruined. But the offer to ring the office and get collected was met with "would you like to walk to the office as it may be quicker" This was on a dark winter rain night with three cases and the scrap yard was about a mile walk along a main road. Finally someone who seemed to know nothing about what he was doing collected us. In the office there were four other people each making a complaint. I was asked for my credit card but I did not have my PIN number so as with previous companies offered the card held by my wife in the same name same account they saw an opportunity and said they could not accept it. They would only accept another large amount of money to complete the hire which I refused they then became totally unhelpful and I asked to be taken back to the airport. That's when my wife stepped into deep water as the so called driver was incapable of driving close to the hut which they called an office. He finally took us close to the airport we got out of the van and he tried to drive off with our luggage. We went to the airport office and when we said where we had been the comment was "That shower of shit" I could not have put it better. We then hired a car without any problems. When I got home I applied for a refund and was charged three days rental despite the fact that they cancelled the rental not me. I won't go through all the complaints I made but finished with nothing. If I and others can stop just one person hiring from this rabble it will have been worth it. They should be avoided at all costs just pay a bit more and you will save money."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY. Learn the lessons from mugs like me who got ripped off. They are honestly the worst "company" i have ever dealt with. It is quite laughable how unprofessional they are (in my experience their large open plan office in a small industrial estate, with just 1 single, solitary desk in it and one young spinster sitting in superdry clothes there to welcome you). Their sole purpose is to screw normal people out of more money. Its not worth the hassle, just pay the extra upfront for a decent company to hire a car from. Overall you'll probably even save money, and retain a few hours of your life."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ok guys do not rent a car form this company, we had to wait 40mins in a freezing car to get picked up, then had to drive another 20mins to get the car, and then to be told when we were picking up the car that if we have any damage, scratchs or any other damage, we would be charged £1500 exsess charge, so you had to pay another £90 on top of the original hire charge, for extra insurance, then when we brought the car back full of petrol from the garage they told me to go to, they wanted a receipt saying it need to be scanned in to their system, and there’s more, the guy who brought us back to airport left sitting in the car for 20mins waiting while he checked in another car and when we finally car to the airport we were dropped in car in the pissing rain and had to walk to the airport, they may look cheap and got value but it’s not."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely shocking company and staff. Had to leave the site without my rental car as they tried to make me pay £1500 and an extra £290 on top of what I had paid when it was booked online. The staff were rude as f@#k and the office looked like it was used as a dossing ground. I wish I would have read the reviews before booking. My advice to anyone thinking about renting a car with these would be to stay as far away as possible!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not use Easirent! On return the guy went straight to a tiny scratch on wheel hubcap. So small that we had to squat down next to it to even see it. We were charged even though we did not do this and it was too small for anyone to see without peering very closely. Having read other reviews since, it appears this is how they regularly scam their customers. BEWARE!!!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easirent is rated 1.20 based on 539 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support