Easirent Reviews

1.21 Rating 737 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Easirent
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 28%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 50%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.16 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Easirent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Gina was very helpful and an excellent service. Used for the second time and would highly recommend the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 39 minutes ago
Gina was very efficient and helpful. Used the service for the second time and everything is excellent. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 42 minutes ago
Warning - do NOT rent from this company! It may appear to be cheap when you book it but you will pay for it in the end! I had a bad experience at Stansted: 1. Took ages to be collected and got drenched in pouring rain as told to wait outside for courtesy bus. 2. Was given a large family car instead of a small car that I had reserved as they said they did not have any small cars available - I was on my own with no baggage and did not want to drive a huge car. 3. On returning car I was told there was a scratch on the windscreen which would have been very difficult to see at the time of my collecting the vehicle as it was pitch black and pouring with rain. I was charged a total of £125. I have no recollection of hearing anything strike the windscreen. 4. Staff in office were rude and unfriendly. 5. Car was old and had done 30 000 miles. I will always opt for one of the better companies at the rental village in future.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Easy web site to use . Pick up and drop off was perfect and not long to wait . Great cars . Easy location for returning . Last hire I dealt with Monica and this time Anna ,both managers bril ,polite and Helpful .Thanks again . Price is good too .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Samantha is honest and fair when I was returning the car. There was another man there who seemed reasonable helping me fairly sort out what was initially done by a different man when I rented the car. Basically, most of what I have read by others occurred to me at that initial rental. It is just not good business the way that individual did with me. I was happy Samantha and that gentleman were there in the end and hope the company owner is not the person I dealt with initially and hope that the owners if there are any others deal with that person who should be ashamed of himself as I read all these other reviews. He is a disgrace to the good people of Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Avoid this company at all costs!!! Booked and paid for a van (for a home move) only to be told on the collection day that there were no vans available!! Wish I had read the reviews before dealing with this "company" Absolutely shambolic rental company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hire car returned to Luton Airport six weeks ago. I am still waiting for the return of the £1600 deposit that was taken.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
NEVER EVER RENT HERE! I rented a car for only a day in Dublin at easirent. As I accidentally didn't noticed that I went over 24 hours for bringing the car back (I picked it up in the morning at 8:00 am and would bring it back at 09:00 am), I requested if it was possible to change the drop-off time to 07:30 am, as they charged more for one hour. They accepted by mail and by phone and told me they would adjust the booking from the moment I brought the car back. The girl who took the car back (which wasn't the car I booked online and wasn't even clean, dirt was everywhere and there were warnings coming on the dashboard in the ride back), told me she would make the changes and I would get the confirmation by mail. Only she never did make the changes and so I was never able to get my refund back as promised. After months of trying to get back to them by mail and phone, the only answer I get is : 'you can file a complaint online' which I already did at least three times, and on the phone they even told me they can't refund it because the booking has already been filed. AND on top of that: they charged me 17 euros without notifying me for 'extra toll fees' and therefore called me because my mastercard wouldn't accept the charge. If I didn't pay it, they would charge me more by filing a complaint against me. This has been the biggest mistake of my life and I'm never seeing my 120 euros again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID BY ANY MEANS PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!! Never rent from this company, big scam had to pay extra for insurance and deposit incase I wouldn't fill up the fuel when dropping off. Bad costumer service they don't even look in your eyes when serving you. Took more than a hour to get my car. Then checked for damage before driving off one of the employees said do not check to well because we otherwise do the same if you return it back. I was shocked and felt like he was blackmailing me. Luckily enough the rent was only for a day. They are cheap to use but i rather pay triple the price and rent from a established hire company. Unbelievable that you can find them on all comparison websites. I would advise all comparison websites to drop this company even though they offer cheap prices it's just not worth being associated with easirent. I booked a lots of cars through auto europe but not anymore only because of the fact the qoute easirent.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bait and switch! Booked online for one price, requested to pay a different price at POS. Had to put up 2200 Euros for deposit that cannot be reclaimed for 6 weeks. Unable to pay my own toll fees- must be paid through the company with a hefty administrative fee, of course. Renter beware! Use my misery for your benefit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I had brilliant service from Gina and the team at Manchester Airport. Everything went quickly and smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
EASIRENT and RENTALCARS.COM - TWO CROOKS TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST Booked a car rental online from Easirent Fort Lauderdale, Florida, through Rentalcars.com of the UK for one day, November 2-3, 2019, for a Nissan Altima or equivalent for CAN$49.55. Easirent advertises that they have a shuttle pick at Port Everglades cruise port for its clients. Rentalcars.com confirmed this when I called them by telephone. When I got to Port Everglades cruise port on November 2nd, after a short night's sleep on the cruise ship, I called Easirent for the shuttle ride, but was promptly informed that Easirent was not allowed to go to Port Everglades and I would have to find alternate transportation to their office to pick up the rental. Cost of taxi = US$20. At the time of booking, Easirent advertised its address as 321, Southwest 24th Street, Fort Lauderdale (FLL), USA - Florida, 33315. I asked the taxi driver to take us there, but he said they were at the Fort Lauderdale Airport and took us there instead. I did not argue thinking that the taxi driver knew better, and in any case, Easirent also supposedly had a shuttle pick up at Fort Lauderdale Airport. Easirent was NOT at the Fort Lauderdale airport, along with all the other car rental agencies, but their shuttle did arrive and eventually picked us up and took us to their office. At the rental counter I was informed that I would have to pay for insurance and I advised the agent that I had collision waver insurance, but the agent wanted me to pay for liability insurance, which I had never done before with any other rental company as this is typically carried by them. Additional cost for them padding their rental rate CAN$25.27. I was not issued any rental contract or provided any business card, merely asked to take a cell phone photo of the notepad on which the agent indicated all the damages on the vehicle that they ended up providing - a badly damaged Toyota minivan with a four banger engine and filth all over the inside. For that, we had to wait about half an hour while they washed the outside of the van! We then entered the address of our hotel in our portable GPS and drove to the hotel. It was then that I realized I needed to figure out how to return the van prior to our morning Fort Lauderdale-Toronto flight the following day. Putting the address into Google, it became apparent to us that the path to return the van was different from the path we vaguely remembered taking to get to the hotel! So we tried to call Easirent for directions to find them, but no one answered after numerous tries! I called Rentalcars.com and was able to reach them but they were of no help! So our plans to do some shopping and go to the beach in Fort Lauderdale were put on hold until we figured out this mess. We decided to drive to the address we had been given at the time of booking, which was an abandoned building! We drove to a gas station down the street and asked the attendant there if he knew the address for Easirent. Fortunately he did, and wrote that on a piece of paper as 3234, South East 6th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale. We entered that into our GPS and went to Easirent, several blocks away! Having wasted most of the day doing all this, I gave the agent there a piece of my mind. At least now we knew where to return the filthy van, but our day had been wasted - no shopping or beach for us - the reason we had stayed in Fort Lauderdale for a day after the cruise. Once home, I filed a complaint with Rentalcars.com asking for a full refund of the payment I had made to them as a small consolation for the extra costs and nightmare we had been put through. They refused. LESSON LEARNED - Unless you want to waste your time and money dealing with complete incompetents and crooks, avoid both Easirent and Rentalcars.com at all cost.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgrace Crooks - Luton Branch Beware of dealing with crooks working in Luton branch. Bunch of liars trying to up-sell services. Poor management when you voice the concern. Waiting time exorbitant to do paper work. Pathetic overall experience @lutonairport
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
2 months to refund my excess.....outrageous Easirent charged me GBP1,500 to my credit card (not hold but charge) as rental was for more than 28 days. It's taken them 2 months after i returned the vehicle to refund me my money.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Note if you see customer comments on Easirent's website every time a negative comment is posted two or three comments appear stating how good Easirent are. Strange that on other websites there are very few if any positive comments. I needed to hire a car for a visit to Dublin between Sunday 20 October and Wednesday 23rd October 2019. I was attracted to Easirent by their reasonable prices: they had two offers, one that appeared to cover all damages. However, when I arrived with my family at their offices near Dublin Airport I was told that unless I paid for extra cover I would be liable for any damages that may occur. I did think about taking a chance but the representative outlined the amount I would be expected to pay for just a minor problem. Reluctantly, I paid £142 on top of the hire price £48 but with the assurance I would not be charged for any damage should I be unlucky and be involved in an accident. I was also unhappy that the VW Passat that I had booked was not available nor an equivalent car. Again I reluctantly accepted a 7-seater. When checking the car the young lady who had taken my booking emphasised how as the car was almost brand new there were unlike to be any damage on the car. When I returned the car on Wednesday the same young lady came out to check the car. With amazing speed and a lack of subtlety she immediately noted scruff marks on the mirror on the passenger door. I remonstrated as I knew I was not responsible for these marks. The car had been parked in a spaces private car park and we had only driven the car once on a medium journey outside Dublin. She reassured me that as I had paid the extra insurance I would not be charged for any damage. All she required was my signature on an internal form. Once I signed she added casually that I would be charged 70 euros for ‘admin charges’. When I asked for an explanation she said the ‘new damage’ would have to be put on the system and this would cost 70 euros. I replied that I was being charge for ‘damage’ that I was not responsible for. Her reply was to wave the form I had just signed. My querying of being charged 70 euros for damages were met with her replying ad nauseam that I was not being charged for damage but for administrative charges. From reading other customers’ experience of Easirent Car Hire I realise that I am not the first to be the victim of this outrageous scam. I have sent an email asking for my 70 euros back. as yet I have not received a receipt for this ‘admin charge’ as promised. I feel I have beed the victim of a well-used scam
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nightmare ! TO AVOID ABSOLUTELY !! They are just a band of thieft , They stole 390 pounds for a tiny scratch on thé Wheel...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely nightmarish customer service. Please stay away from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely disgusting company. We booked and paid for car in NZ.On arrival in UK my husband was told he had to pay an insurance bond which would be returned and then they they took the $580 out of his credit card immediately, then he had to pay a fuel bond which he then had to use his debit card as he wasn’t expecting $580 to come out of his credit card. When asking about the bond refund as the car was returned perfectly I was told his credit card got declined 3 times for the fuel deposit and he had to use his debit card, so what, what has that got to do with getting our $580 bond that was actually taken( not a hold put on) out of our credit card. Were they trying to embarrass and shame us, Our $320 rental car has cost us $900. Don’t touch these conmen .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible company. DO NOT USE THEM DON't think you are getting a good deal. I rented a car for my Miami trip. Plane was late and was late picking up my car. My car was cancelled by the company for being 2 hours late for pick up. NO notice in their policy of cancellation or any notice what so ever. Was told to go and request a refund. Refund was denied because I did not pick up the car. I could not pick it up because they cancelled it and wanted $50 reinstatement fee which I refused to pay. Nothing in their terms and condition have language as to this. I asked to see the policy and they would not provide. What a terrible customer service and lack of understanding of what customer service is.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY. YOU WILL REGRET IT! I unfortunately got taken to Easirent from a 3rd party comparison site. This company is awful! When booking online everything seems normal. The price is only a couple of £s cheaper nothing to jump up about and its simple to book and rent. I've rented cars many times from many of the bigger places, I just didn't know this one as I booked it through carrentals.com who I didn't know at the time are a comparison site for rentals. This company HIDES inside their T&C. SERIOUSLY. When I arrived at eastleigh I had to wait over 40minutes for a pickup when it was said 15minutes. When I arrived the company only takes CREDIT CARDS! Because I paid through carrentals with a DEBIT CARD, they said that they aren't able to take out their deposit of £1600! (£1500 for cover and weirdly £100 for fuel... other car rental places have the £1500 including fuel). Not only this but they want to take the £1600 out of your account AND THEY HOLD ONTO THIS AMOUNT FOR 30DAYS! PRETTY EXCESSIVE FOR THE AMOUNT OF MONEY TO HOLD... the normal car rentals accept debit cards and will charge a deposit normally £300-£500 (much more manageable and you get it back within 7 DAYS!) BUT AS I PAID WITH A DEBIT CARD they said I have to take out full cover that would cost me an ADDITIONAL AMOUNT of £130 on top of my already paid car rental. NOTHING MENTIONED DURING BOOKING! I'm sure from a legal stand point if there is such a drastic difference with the way in which a payment is handled there should LEGALLY be a forewarning to be sure the customer knows, hiding this info in T&C with such a drastic difference I'm sure is ILLEGAL. I did have a credit card on me but my allowance was no where near £1600. and I'm sure holding onto funds for 30 days incurs further charges from the credit card company. Maybe I should have read their T&C, I would have NEVER of booked it, if I had of known about all of this backward methods of coning people. I WAS NOT GOING TO PAY FOR THE FULL COVER. SO NO CAR AND NO MONEY BACK. WASTE OF TIME. one last unusual thing, when they were mentioning about the additional £100 for fuel deposit, they mentioned that I need to keep the receipt and hand it to them. I have no idea why, as these are my own expenses and a company should not be asking for them to be handed over. As any normal rental place can check fuel miles and simply make a note of what it was before and then check it after being dropped off. I've never been asked to keep these and certainly not EVER been asked to hand them over. Are they trying to put these expenses against the business for TAX purposes... very WEIRD... BOTTOM LINE, JUST BOOK DIRECT WITH A KNOWN CAR RENTAL THE OBVIOUS BIG ONES, at least you can pay like a normal person with a debit card and not have HUGE funds held for excessive amount of time or run into this issue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easirent is rated 1.21 based on 737 reviews