DWL Windows Reviews

4.88 Rating 173 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend DWL Windows

Write Your review

Tell us how DWL Windows made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"We would highly recommend DWL. They provided an excellent and very professional service throughout the process. Our windows and doors look amazing. Special thanks to James, David and Iain."
Posted 4 months ago
"Good comms during the purchase and installation project, surveyor's visit with a plan signed off pre installation, all timings adhered to, then careful fitters worked well and left no mess."
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service from the very start. Have used DWL before so was confident they would make the process of choosing the perfect windows and doors run smoothly. Lisa was extremely helpful during the selection process and the surveyor communicated well with my builders to ensure the final install went well. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
"We cant recommend DWC enough! From the moment we spoke on the phone to the fitting of our stunning new doors, we knew we were in safe hands! DWL is a friendly family run business and provided a fantastic product, beautifully fitted at a brilliant price!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I got a call from the sales person, who didn't seem to be aware of the door manufacturer Hormann, who featured on their website, and took zero details of our requirements before asking where I live and telling me that they wouldn't be 'competetive'. I hadn't given a specification (triple glazed glass panels and a low 7 value door) and I had given no indication what the budget was. We have a cheap composite door thanks. We're looking for a high quality door and service. Not some kind of bizarre snobbery. We'll look elsewhere to spend the budget we have. Laughable attitude."
Posted 4 months ago
"DWL provided a great service from start to finish. We first saw them at the Grand Designs exhibition while planning an extension. Their roof light was completely unique and we fell in love with it. From that point quotation right to finish everyone was very helpful and professional guiding us through the process. Survey and installation both went very smoothly despite the pouring rain we had on the day. We are so pleased with our glass roof, it truly is an amazing feature of our extension all with great value for money"
Posted 4 months ago
"We were really pleased with the choice and style of windows which were competitively priced compared to other suppliers we had quotes from. We did have a few issues with both the windows supplied (cracked panes, differing cill types and missing trickle vents) and it took a few return visits to sort everything out, but DWL's installation team were excellent at communication and responded swiftly to rectify the issues. We are really happy with the final product."
Posted 4 months ago
"We could not recommend DWL highly enough. To anyone who wants a reliable , quality service and more importantly a great product DWL should be the 'go to' Company. Our windows were replaced and bi-folds installed and what a transformation. The whole process from start to finish was managed beyond our expectations and thats down to the individuals involved. James, Terry, Dave, Ian, Darren, Jason and Kevin were all a pleasure to deal with and if there were any issues they had a 'can do' attitude and wanted to resolve it which is a rare quality these days to find in a Company. The installation teams were polite and tidy and the attention to detail was spot on. Dave the Project Manager wants to ensure Clients are listened to and makes the effort to come to site and walk the job and understand and resolve any potential problems. We will certainly be using DWL again on future projects and we are pleased to say that DWL have restored our faith back into the window industry. Great job!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very competitive pricing. Lovely windows. Just resolving a few installation issues of sticky labels and suction pads showing through on the glass. Would recommend and use again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Thankyou for our lovely new windows and doors? The team at DWL have done a fantastic job. We had a few snagging issues but Dave came out and was very understanding and patient with us and sent out his top guys Kevin and Jason who were superb and put everything right, Jason even came back the following day and his attention to detail was brilliant.I will definitely be recommending DWL.Regards Mr and Mrs Martin"
Posted 5 months ago
"Thankyou for our lovely new windows and doors? The team at DWL have done a fantastic job. We had a few snagging issues but Dave came out and was very understanding and patient with us and sent out his top guys Kevin and Jason who were superb and put everything right, Jason even came back the following day and his attention to detail was brilliant.I will definitely be recommending DWL.Regards Mr and Mrs Martin"
Posted 5 months ago
"This is the second time we have used DWL. This time to install two sets of French doors and two windows plus a new door panel. Once again excellent quality of product and installation. Highly recommend DWL."
Posted 5 months ago
"French external door - heritage style Super service - from initial communication, quotes, clarifications and then install. Very attentive to all my interior designer girlfriends' requests & challenges! The rest of our street want an identical set now. Highly Recommended. Would use again for other needs."
Posted 5 months ago
"The roof-lantern, sliding patio door and very large window were supplied and fitted on schedule and the result looks very good. Minor issues arising from installation were quickly and efficiently resolved and I would recommend DWL to anyone considering the same."
Posted 6 months ago
"Recently had DWL manufacture our windows. They managed to install to a deadline, had a lovely chap install and they work well and look fantastic"
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent quality doors and good customer service"
Posted 6 months ago
"No pressure sales, process was slow on occasion. Price increased whilst still in 30 day quotation period which was disappointing. Competitive pricing. Happy with the end result."
Posted 6 months ago
"We were very impressed from start to finish with DWL. Georgia in sales was helpful and not at all pushy. We changed our minds about several different things and the team remained very patient with us. The surveyor was very experienced and friendly offering advice and guidance along the way. The front of our house had been redesigned to improve aesthetics and the surveyor made a significant contribution to the new improved look. I was very impressed with Mark the fitter. He’s been in the trade almost thirty years and knew exactly what he was doing. One of our three pane windows is dissected by a wall. I was really impressed that the wall fell in exactly the right place. It took some time from order to fitting but DWL made us aware from the beginning they were having a very busy summer. You hear so much about cowboys in the window business but nothing could be further from the truth with DWL. The product and service was superb. Ten out of ten. Neil Ralph."
Posted 6 months ago
"Great company to deal with from start to finish. Dave and his installation team were fantastic with great communication throughout; any niggles were sorted promptly without any hassle. Windows were fitted and look amazing, the fitters were friendly, tidy and professional. I changed the design after I had signed off the paperwork and although the sales guy wasn't impressed he accommodated me and altered the design to give me the minimal sight lines I wanted. I would definitely use again."
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent service from consultation through to installation. Would highly recommend them for the quality of windows and doors and also for their level of professionalism. Will use again."
Posted 7 months ago
DWL Windows is rated 4.88 based on 173 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support