Dr ColourChip Reviews

4.43 Rating 106 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Dr ColourChip
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Perfect colour match. Works very well for light scratches or superficial paint chips... not so well for deeper chips. Overall, i'd recommend Dr. ColourChip for an easy and affordable solution to fix paint chips."
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery was super fast! I was very impressed! I was a bit anxious about using Dr. Colorchip at first. But it made stone chipping a bonnet, bumper and front wings a doddle! I won't be using any other stone chipping kit from now on!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good and easy to use product. Furthermore I found the colour code VW is not producing anymore."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Works brilliant. Hard to see they were there. Great product"
Posted 1 month ago
"So simple and easy to use , does a brilliant job"
Posted 1 month ago
"wrong color and NOT solved the problem !!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Dr ColourChip are the only supplier I know of in the U.K. that can provide me with the correct paint match for my Wimbledon White 67 Ford Mustang GT. The car is a”survivor” with 29,000 miles under its belt over the last 50 years still wearing its original factory paint. As they say, “It’s only original once”, I have been preserving the original paint (a respray would destroy this) so Dr ColourChip allows me to tidy up any minor blemishes or chips and is a very accurate paint match. Recommended if you own an old American Classic."
Posted 1 month ago
"Nothing as good as it looks in the videos"
Posted 1 month ago
"Does exactly what it says on the tin ( wee bottle actually )"
Posted 1 month ago
"Colour did not give the expected results. The colour did not have the same metallic shine as my car's."
Posted 1 month ago
"Staff very helpful when phoned (Tom) for the price would of thought you got more in the kit. That’s why only given 4 stars."
Posted 1 month ago
"Colour was not frozen white it was more a grey colour!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"They sent wrong colour on the 4.4 .19 still waiting for right one to come not good will ask for refund"
Posted 2 months ago
"Does exactly what it says on the tin,that’s the only way to sum it up, great product."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful...will definitely recommend these guys. Thanks for your help arranging next day delivery!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent product, watch the video, follow the instructions, have faith in what you've seen and you cant go wrong. Very pleased with the final outcome. A small chip has completely disappeared from view. Still working on a larger one but the result is already impressive and I can only see it under a light."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent colour match and very straightforward process which provides excellent results."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great. A few spare brushes(which must cost pennies) would have increased rating. Product itself very good."
Posted 3 months ago
"The best DIY system out there. Touch up brushes never deliver good results, this kit is far superior if you are looking for the best repair."
Posted 3 months ago
"I had lots of very small stone chips running along the low front of my Mini. I thought I would give Dr Colourchip a try after reading great reviews. The colour match is excellent and the final result was superb, much better than I was expecting. I would recommend doing a small area at a time and not being tempted to rush, I done mine over a few days and well worth the effort."
Posted 3 months ago
Dr ColourChip is rated 4.43 based on 106 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support