Dorothy Perkins Reviews

3.19 Rating 123 Reviews
56% of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
678 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
60 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
36 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
124 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
73 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
44 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
97 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
60 Review Views
8PM
8PM

About Dorothy Perkins: At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 984 0261

Email:
customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion
Fashion Accessories

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"- Ordered online 08 May 2018 - Tried to returned goods 10th May 2018 - Label DP supplied was invalid and Post Office would not accept the goods. - Tried to call Customer Service but a recorded message tells you that they are ‘too busy to take your call’ and hangs up!?! - Emailed 3 times over the following days to complain as cannot get through on phones. No response to any of my emails. Still waiting! - Cannot returns the items to store as according to the website I ordered ‘online items only’. - Stuck with nearly £200 of unwanted goods. - Finally got through and was told I had to print out a returns label myself. - Goods returned Monday 14th - Been over a week and the returns have not been acknowledged. - No refund has been given!?! - Again, I cannot get through to speak to anyone as the phone lines do not work! They just hang up on you! - Worst online shopping experience I have ever. - WILL NEVER USE AGAIN! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Are you Dorothy Perkins? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I ordered 5 items online and returned 3. I only received a refund from 2 of the items I returned. I called "customer services" over 10 times and had to give up each time after being on hold for over an hour each time..with the same song on repeat over and over again. Finally got through to be told that even though I had proof of delivery and even though they had clearly rcvd the parcel (as they had refunded 2 of the items that were in the parcel) that because i hadnt weighed the parcel before i sent it they would not refund me! I used the return label they supplied and it didn't say anywhere that i needed to weigh the parcel before i sent it!! WHAT A JOKE"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Very friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"One of the worst customer services I have encountered in a long time. Tried for five days to get hold of customer services (no replies to emails, phone call waits of 40 mins, and sometimes not even able to get on their phone waiting list/queue). Finally reach them and no apologies at all. Can tell it is a company going downhill... pretty much given up on their customers! They don't give a cr*p. Will never ever buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"i bought a coat a few weeks ago online, the size was a bit small for a 10 but still fit, other than that the coat was perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Well explained lessons and patient. Well worth my time"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered a pair jeans 9 days ago. Spent all day trying to get through to customer services. Finally was told their printer had gone wrong! Whatever that means! I will receive the item within the next week or so. Shocking service. Terrible customer service. Won’t order online again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Fantastic quick delivery! Can not fault them love my new shoes."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I bought two items of clothing before Christmas. They didn’t fit well. I was in an accident just before Christmas. I went into store on Friday 7 April we’ll over the refund time. But I spoke to customer services and they said to send the stuff in which we did on MK day 9th. I have already recieved the refund. So very happy and appreciative."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely disgusted by the way i have been treated by Dorithy Perkins, I have received a faulty item, sent them a picture of it and they are saying it's accidental damage!!! i have not even worn the item, i tried it on when i noticed the fault! have been having constant battel with them to get a replacemnt/refund! Do not buy from them, shabby shabby customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very stylish, quality clothes and shoes at reasonable prices. Often there are very attractive promotions."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"clothes fit lovely"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent selection of dresses"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"fast delivery and good quality boots, easy returns too on the pair which didn't fit"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Exactly what I ordered, professional, clean. So impressed with the service and attention to detail. I will never use my printer again this was and is the most easiest way to print and receive documents. My presentation which I used the documents for was flawless and all my colleagues are asking where I got my documents printed. With a full time job and a hectic home life this is the way forward. No scheduling and trying to get in at a local printers, no crazy set up fees, no usb and CD faff just upload,select what you want, PayPal send in the post done! Just amazing honestly highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent quality and delivery really good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered online and paid for next day delivery, 2days later called them to find out where my order was only to be told that it was lost in transit and they were unable reorder as all 7 items were now out of stock, at some point in the next 5 working days they will refund my money......... disgusting service from a supposedly reputable company ... will never order again from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My mum of 81 was pushed into getting a credit card and l had to sort it out all they said is l will have to cancel it myself with credit company .it started with 20% discount then credit card hope it happens to there family .keep mums away from there"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good prices and perfect fit and arrived when they said the items would"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I love the ease of Click & Collect with shopping online. When availability is down in store e.g. in sales you don't need to miss out, and don't need to pay a fortune for delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 3.19 based on 123 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support