DIY Pest Control Reviews

4.59 Rating 286 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Pest Control
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read DIY Pest Control Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good products as ordered, but delivery was delayed by courier. Pest control followed this up promptly and emailed to explain the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
DPD useless and unreliable as ever. Latest failed delivery excuse "Your driver won't be able to come back today as they cover a wide area on a tight schedule"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was disappointed by the polystyrene/foam packaging in the box. Not very eco-friendly - but having just bought insecticides, maybe this comment is contradictory?!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ha ha, we liked this comment. We try to use the minimum of packaging and recycle our boxes as much as possible. It is a balance between protecting the orders from the robust handling of the carriers and keeping packaging to a minimum.
Posted 1 year ago
I have no problem with your company or your products however your reputation also relies upon the efficiency of your chosen delivery agents. I was informed by you that I could expect my delivery on Friday. Finally arrived on Sunday. So is the delivery fee based on ‘next day’ service (within the terms of time of ordering) or it will be delivered as and when the delivery agents can fit the parcel onto a round?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for getting in touch. We're sorry that your delivery wasn't as expected. We are fully aware that we rely on our delivery service to uphold our reputation. Considering the number of parcels they deliver on our behalf, they do this admirably most of the time. Unfortunately, things do occasionally go a little wrong.
Posted 1 year ago
Very expensive delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We only charge for delivery exactly what we are charged by our carriers DPD. These charges are inline with all of our competitors and are clearly stated before you place your order.
Posted 2 years ago
have not yet received goods. dpd have supposedly tried to deliver but did not leave goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Next working day delivery did not happen, however the dustick does work well. Goods great delivery poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pleased to hear you are happy with the Dustick they do work well and are a worthwhile investment if you regularly have to deal with wasp nests. Sorry you felt we hadn't met our next day delivery aim. Although I think we may have done, you ordered on a Saturday so we cant't despatch until the Monday and as your order was delivered on the Tuesday this really was a next day delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
All good Only dissatisfied thing about the products was: Rat Boxes seem to be very cheap low quality. Absolute nightmare to get key in and open Rat Boxes The Mouse boxes were a disappointment too as so tiny, they need to bigger to get snappers in
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very sorry you feel that the rat boxes are a cheap quality. They are in fact one of the more expensive you can buy. They are manufactured by Bell Laboratories in the USA. I agree the boxes are more difficult to open than some but that is the design of the locking mechanism , it has been made so you can't easily open them with a screwdriver or pen like most. The mouse boxes we include in the kit are only designed to carry poison not traps, but we will in future as you suggested include some that will. Thank you for your feedback
Posted 3 years ago
DIY Pest Control is rated 4.59 based on 286 reviews