DHL Reviews

1.52 Rating 48 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend DHL

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does DHL deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact DHL?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how DHL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Perfect !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you DHL? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"DISGUSTING is too good a word to use for DHL service. Absolutely disgusting delivery service! Webpage Redelivery options put the end-user in endless loops when trying to arrange/rearrange delivery. Even with the DHL Delivery Card, the DHL system does not recognise the card number that is needed to rearrange delivery. Now I am forced to attempt to find where my iPhone has gone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Package was due Thursday 13/12. On Saturday tracking said there was an error in my address (there wasn't) and delivery would be reattempted next working day (Mon). It wasn't. There has been no further information posted on tracking since Saturday. It is now Wednesday. I have been unable to contact DHL by phone or email, and have had to ask the company to send a replacement. Such a shame as it isn't their fault. I will never order from any company that uses DHL again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful service! Automated call service. 0844 numbers that cost 45p per minute on a mobile. Website that shows incorrect information on the tracking of the delivery. Pick up depot is no where close to where I live. No one that I can actually talk to on the phone. I lost a day's pay waiting for a delivery that didn't arrive. It has now arrived but according to their website I am still waiting for delivery. It says The driver is on delivery number 7 and I'm number 20 on his list. The large package (a chair) arrived damaged so I refused delivery. In future when I order something online, I'll have second thoughts if they use DHL Parcel UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been expecting a delivery now for 2 days. I spoke to a helpful woman over the phone yesterday telling me "the parcel has been collected today and i promise it will be with you tomorrow." today arrived and i phoned in put in my tracking number and was told over the automated system "your parcel will arrive between 1641 - 1741." Brilliant i thought the time passed so i called up and waited for 25 minutes to get through to someone to be told the parcel hasnt been collected and wont be arriving until the 17th (5 days from now!) I explained the story to the lady and how i needed this parcel today and was pretty much called a liar and when trying to escalate the matter with a manager i was told "i cant forward calls on and they will call you when they get a chance" I will never ever use UK Mail or DHL for anything and this has pretty much soured the excitement of this jolly season."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company should be wiped off the face of the earth. Lies , lies and more lies , impossible to talk to anyone and when I finally got to someone more lies. After thorough research they never attempted to deliver the parcel, complaints by mail not answered. Tracking system fake entries."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I didn't even want to give them one star but had to otherwise I couldn't Write a review! On second attempt for delivery the driver said he called an hour later than I had been informed he would be, for him to say there was no answer!? I was in and had clear view of door! I didn't have a card put through the door either, I had to drive to local depot to pick up parcel to find 5+ people waiting in front of me with the same complaint!? So if you want to pay for delivery and go and get it yourself then this is the company to use, the whole service is shambollick 👎🏻💩"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Totally disgraceful inefficient company I would never use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DHL completely and utterly rubbish. what more to say 3 parcel lost poor customer service poor service try getting hold of this man, I can't as he want to hear about all the complaints and deal with them personally...... what a joke, go else where, don't waste your money. Mr Danny Van Himste (Managing Director DHL Express Belux) and Mr Patrick Gilis (Customer Service Director DHL Express Belux) want to hear your complaints first-hand."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sometimes ok but a few times send text with a massive window - will be delivered before the end of the day Idiots- I have to stay in and then they cancel until the next day Kuntwipes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Bloody stupid company with horrendous customer support."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"‭084424808443‬ rip off , online option for arrange redeliver not working they make you to call them to rip you off ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If I could give 0 I would. I pay for a faster delivery. The day before the delivery I get a message confirming time and date of delivery. I take the day off work to get the parcel as I am not able to collect from a depot/I won't be able to arrange a re delivery (no one will be home). This is what happens on the delivery day: 1) I am sitting in the front room waiting - I get a message that my parcel has been left in outbuildings. I have no outbuildings. I rush out, no sign of driver or parcel. No telephone number to trace my parcel. Months later I found out the driver left the parcel in my neighbours outbuildings (never got this parcel back) 2) I am sitting in the front room waiting - I get a message that my parcel has been left in outbuildings. This time I am prepared I manage to track down the driver who tells me "I left your parcel in your neighbours outbuildings, no one is home just go in and get it yourself" 3) I am sitting in the front room waiting - I get a message that I need to arrange a re delivery as no one was home to sign for the parcel. After numerous and costly calls I still don't get the parcel on the day I should and will have to take another day off work and spend more money to get a cab to bring me to depot and back next week. 4) I found a parcel for someone else (at a different address) left in my garden. Again you try to get to talk to someone on the phone which proves to be impossible. I had to track down the person on the internet to get them their parcel (I guess you pay DHL for deliveries but you have to deliver yourself). A little note on your customer service too: they seems so nice "oh the driver didnt knock? I will get him to come back and I will give you a call back in about an hour to confirm" they then proceed to hang up without taking your contact number to call you back. Any of these drivers ever came back? no. no complaints process or support so next time you send with DHL you may just want to go and deliver the parcel yourself, it will cost you less time and money and mental health."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had made an online purchase and DHL was the company delivering the package, I was told Wednesday Nov 14th between 8am and 8 pm was the window.i run a small business and was at the front desk all day on the 14th, the driver sent a text claiming that he made a delivery attempt at 5:15 which was not true. I'm in a small plaza that overlooks the whole parking lot and know for a fact that he was never here so I had to reschedule for the next day some time between 8am and 8pm and I called customer service to ask what was going on with the driver and they seemed friendly enough, but the next day it was almost 8 and they haven't made the drop yet so we called the driver who seemed very frustrated with the call and told me he wasn't going to be able to make it so we closed up as usual. I called customer service again and asked what the hold up was and was told the driver made another delivery attempt that night after I closed, he most certainly did not! so I told them to turn the package around and send it back that I would look for a supplier that went through UPS or FedEx to which they asked if I was refusing the delivery. How can I refuse a package that they haven't delivered? So they blamed ME for the error because I didn't tell them that I was a business, that they thought it was a residential delivery. if the driver had showed up the past 2 days as he claimed at a commercial plaza with insurance companies etc. in it he would have known it was commercial and not residential and should have corrected it there but did not. If you can avoid doing business with DHL then don't, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE! this is not an American owned business and their hired help seems very poorly trained."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had missed my delivery twice but there was no information on the card i.e. Waybill number therefore I could not use the website. I looked at the card for a number to contact, there was one for parcel collection and another for payment so I called the payment team. I was given another telephone number and was immediately put on hold, I then spoke to a lady who asked my postcode and put me on hold again, eventually she returned and said there was no record for me, she asked my name and again said there was nothing on her records. She then asked my address and told me the street name and house number before I said more (so it must have been on the system). I rearranged delivery for a weeks time, (unbelievably I was told the couriers do not work Saturdays!!!!) when I can next be at home and was told to call on the morning to make sure my parcel was on the van. I just hope I am not kept on hold again and that my parcel gets delivered with no more issues! Disgusted hardly covers my fury at DHLs systems and staff!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Cannot get hold of them. They lost my parcel and cost me a small fortune"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst courier company I've ever known! Lost my parcel 3 times in their own depot, then left it in a "safe place" for the recipient but forgot to leave card saying where the safe place was. Now they tell me the driver was an agency driver and has left and to submit a lost parcel claim which I did and they rejected it despite me providing all receipts and them acknowledging it was their fault! If you speak to customer service on the phone they just advise to email, no managers available generally just don't care at all. I'll never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful delivery service, terrible deceitful drivers, impossible customer service, incompetent staff, avoid at all cost! Unless you like paying for swift delivery then spending hours trying to track it down! The story so far! 29th October Parcel was supposedly attempted to be delivered, a card pushed through with no tick next to where the driver had put the parcel or done with it..... great start! I had to log on to find out I needed to select another delivery day/method. I selected to collect it from one of your parcel shops. The parcel.....according to your delivery driver has been attempted to be delivered TWICE ..... on both occasions the driver has reported the shop was closed. I called the shop directly spoken to the shop owner who has confirmed his shop has been open from 5 am till 8 pm on both days never closing. Which means your delivery driver is not performing his job now delaying my delivery further. It is a shock to me that he didn't even attempt to deliver my parcel to my neighbour on the first day. I have never had such an issue with DPD Hut Group Amazon. You are now costing me time money to get this resolved I will be forwarding this to the distributor to inform them of your drivers incompetence apparent deceit. Trying to speak to someone directly through your phone system is impossible your parcel redelivery system is atrocious can't even find my parcel anymore to arrange redelivery if I wanted to by using the card number or the shipping number. I have since spoken to someone on the 31st via the complaints department who informed me that my parcel would be delivered that day or no later than the 1st November by 2:30 pm. Since hearing nothing so far, I called again today (1st November). Only to be met by a rude, unhelpful customer service representative who finally was able to tell me that my parcel would be delivered again to the parcel shop (3rd time lucky might be the angle you are going for here). I was informed that I could not have the parcel delivered to my home address, but not informed why. It took some time to track the parcel down, the fact you call yourself a delivery company is atrocious. This will be copied over to the supplier & I will be informing them of the terrible service you provide & hopefully this will allow others to use a more competent supplier as I will not be ordering from anywhere that you are the distribution for! Terrible terrible experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst courier company I've ever known! Lost my parcel 3 times in their own depot, then left it in a "safe place" for the recipient but forgot to leave card saying where the safe place was. Now they tell me the driver was an agency driver and has left and to submit a lost parcel claim which I did and they rejected it despite me providing all receipts and them acknowledging it was their fault! If you speak to customer service on the phone they just advise to email, no managers available generally just don't care at all. I'll never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Parcel did not arrive, I stayed in all day waiting and checking the tracking details periodically. Eventually received an email 17:05 to say that they could not deliver. Phoned customer services straight away, which they charge 7p per minute for,and was told that the driver attempted delivery but I was not in. Driver couldn't come back as he was nearly back at his depot.. They are all a bunch of liars who could not be bothered to carry out their duties for which they are being paid."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DHL is rated 1.52 based on 48 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support