Design A House Sign Reviews

4.09 Rating 525 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Design A House Sign

About Design A House Sign: At Design a House Sign our wide-range of house signs and house numbers allow you to add that finishing touch to the exterior of your home. All of the house name signs that we sell are unique to you, allowing you to customise and personalise your very own house sign or house name plaque from just £24.99. Use our fully interactive designer tool on desktop or tablet to change materials, shapes, numbers, layouts and fonts then simply add the required text and preview your house sign. It really is as simple as that!

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 519 8168

Email:
info@designahousesign.com

Location:
Ebox Media LtdMaytham FarmMaytham RoadRolvendenCranbrook, Kent

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 78%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
"Lovely. Just as ordered and looks beautiful on the wall. My only (very) minor complaint is that the holes for the screws were not level on both sides but not really noticeable when it’s fixed to the wall. Thanks! Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent product well made and looks great, so pleased. Better than my expectations. Prompt delivery, well packaged. Excellent customer care. Highly recommend you will not be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered my house sign via Groupon and was very pleased with the choice of finishes available. My slate sign came, a nice size for my property and very good quality. A slight chip in the bottom corner (I was able to glue this), but otherwise fine and was very well packaged. It is a nice thickness, not too thick or too thin. It is not yet in situ, but I am confident it will look great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was what I had hoped and does the task we wanted it to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Love the house sign looks amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use design process, great quality sign. Good dispatch time and very well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just what we needed. Nice chunky piece of slate. Looks expensive. Well packaged to protect its journey in the post."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I do not recommend this site. I received a sign, I don’t know how it passed quality control to be sent out to me, it was badly damaged at the back and the engraved writing on the front was not finished, it was scratched on the front and some of the wording had not been finished. I emailed the company and sent photos of the sign. They initially replied to me apologising to me and saying they would get the team to look into it. I have sent several emails since asking if I am going to be receiving a replacement sign. However I have still had no reply and I have had no new sign sent out to me, it’s been weeks since my original order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cheap and nasty looking would not use it in my house. Not worth the money paid"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great looking sign, very pleased with standard of finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with my house sign, looks great and arrived promptly, adding the bin vinyls was a great idea too"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent ! website easy to negotiate, very pleased with my house sign. 😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was very impressed with the quick delivery and quality of my house sign. The online ordering process was easy to follow and being able to preview the sign using the selection of typefaces made it easy to chose the final design."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery 2 weeks late. House number hardly visible. Holes drilled for fixing very Poor showing chips. Received no fixings or Instructions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Outstanding service, thank you. Website is very easy to use and very comprehensive choice. I ordered my bespoke house sign at about 10:00pm on Sunday evening. The next day at about midday I received an email to say it had been manufactured and was ready for despatch. Next day (Tuesday) it arrived by Royal Mail first class post. The sign is excellent - stylish, well-made and good value for money. Just what I wanted. Well done from a delighted customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Love my new sign and it arrived super quick. Thanks so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quality and service great just wish the grey slate was a little darker."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"very good service, value for money, quick delivery, nice style"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Web site easy to use placed order Monday afternoon received sign Wednesday morning. Great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Design A House Sign is rated 4.09 based on 525 reviews