Design A Sign Reviews

3.49 Rating 449 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Design A Sign
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Design A Sign  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 519 8168

Write Your review

Tell us how Design A Sign made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good quality easy to put up and numbers show up well
Posted 1 year ago
Looks exactly as we designed it and reasonable quality for the money. Fixing plugs sent with the order are cheap and inferior but sign is very good.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant and reasonably priced - I would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a door sign 3 weeks ago and it still hasn't arrived. Have emailed and tried ringing 4 times to chase but each time no answer or I get cut off, it seems impossible to speak to anyone I'm very worried now that having taken my money the company aren't going to fulfil the order. I understand that it is a busy time of year, but just having the courtesy to respond to an email or answer a call would be nice.
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the finished sign. Exactly what we wanted.
Posted 1 year ago
Not received yet and supposed to have arrived for Christmas
Posted 1 year ago
I am really happy with the sign produced for me. It exceeds my expectations as I was a little unsure about using the website and wasn't actually sure my order was being processed. I misunderstood that the 'artwork needing approval' wasn't approved by myself before production. Logically, of course, it is those producing the sign...I should have thought! Nevertheless I am delighted with what has arrived and glad that I trusted my judgement. I will use this company again if I nee to. Thank you. :-)
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a sign over two weeks ago now and it still hasn’t arrived. Therefore I cannot comment on the quality of it. It was meant to be a gift to someone but didn’t arrive on time despite calling the company twice
Posted 1 year ago
I have emailed and asked where my order is I was assured it was on its way and I still have not received it!
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to order many different designs very pleased with sign
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to navigate website and prompt delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Appalling company, who can not tell the truth, do not follow up with refunds, and use terrible carriers. After paying for 48 hour service on 29th November, I got a message to say the sign would be dispatched 11 days later. Wrote an email back to help which was never answered. Used live chat for help and told that email was auto-generated, and that they has already dispatched the item. Called up a week later, and they said the courier (ATP) had held the item because it was a busy time of year, but that it would be there later in the week (3 days later). Asked for 48 hour dispatch fee to be refunded, which the operator cheerfully said would come back. 2 weeks later and that refund was never made (bank confirms it is not pending). Nothing delivered by that Friday. Courier got in touch 2 weeks later, to say they had it but someone would have to be in all day (no time slots = cheap service even though postage is £14.95 for a 10kg item). Courier then did not deliver even though I had people in all day waiting for it. Courier flatly deny they had it until a day before, and also unapologetic about not delivering on the day promised (chased up delivery 3 times on that day and told it was on the van). Called at 5pm on 20th December (this was originally order 48 hour special dispatch on 29th November) to get a recorded message saying they were away for Christmas and New Year, back 2nd January. The service is terrible, but being lied to about the email being autogenerated, then the refund and now they are closed early after only dispatching an order the day before 18 days late. I told the courier to send it back and with tell the bank to get this back. Being lied to is just not on. Being told to stay in all day and into the night by the courier who's hub is 10 miles from my house and then not getting here is outrageous. Taking the entirety of December to not fulfil an order "because it is a busy time of year" in this day and age is crazy. I have gone to my local ironmonger, and they will get me a sign for my gate in 5 days, should have done that in the first place.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick efficient service however expensive for what you get. Competitor's also seem to be expensive so I maybe being unfair. Pleased with the overall quality and appearance however it does have fine scratches on the clear acrylic which I'm hoping won't be visible once its mounted outside .
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my sign on the 3.12.2019, received an email to state order completed on the 10th, then another email asking for feedback on the 15th, still no delivery , telephoned on the 16th to query my order and told there was a delay with the Royal Mail , 19th still awaiting delivery, not impressed !
Posted 1 year ago
Advised that the number plate was on its way for delivery by the Royal Mail. Failed to arrive, contacted them again and a replacement was sent three days later
Posted 1 year ago
Affordable, lovely thick high quality slate. Design as seen. Great! So very pleased thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two weeks ago and nothing has arrived. They said they'd give me a refund but nothing has been processed. Avoid this company they are a scam.
Posted 1 year ago
Looks cheap the way they are printed. On one sign the slate is not cut exactly square and all the edges are left raw and unfinished. You pay for what you get I guess.
Posted 1 year ago
Image is way off centre on the slate. Shame.
Posted 1 year ago
Design A Sign is rated 3.49 based on 449 reviews