DesertBoots.com Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,346 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend DesertBoots.com
Read DesertBoots.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 0016

Email:

info@desertboots.com

Location:

Unit 355 Hastings Road Leicester

Write Your review

Tell us how DesertBoots.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shoes looked great and initially the company exchanged sizes with no problems and very efficiently. Shoes were very comfortable, however after just 9 months, and wearing the shoes approx just 50 times the material tore (see images). On contacting the company they were not interested in understanding. I have purchased and worn desert boots the best part of 25 years and usually they last me 5 or so years before wearing out through the sole. I tried this company for the first time and as such would not recommend the quality of these boots.
Posted 1 year ago
Real "Computer Says No" attitude to returns. Wanted to replace uncomfortable boots with a different pair, but too much trouble. Gave up and went elsewhere. £42 down the drain.
Posted 1 year ago
i have sent 2 emails ref not receiving my order
Posted 3 years ago
The boots arrived and looked as expected, however the left boot rubbed my heal to the point of bleeding, I emailed Desert Boots about the fit of the problematic boot only to be told that I should try and wear them in, by the time my heal had healed and I was able to try them again with the same result, the period of return eligibility had passed. Not very helpful advice, painful and expensive, I now have a pair boots, useless to me with no return option.
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor fit so ended up paying to return!!
Posted 4 years ago
I sent my invoice and exchange card to you ten days ago and still haven't received my 'free return label'.
Posted 4 years ago
Really like the range and choice on this website. But I always have had problems submitting my payment. Then says try again or contact the customer service. Ended up getting charged twice for an extra order I didn't want. Told customer service about this on both occasions that this has happened. Still couldn't stop it from being sent. The final transaction stage for the website is awful. Won't be using your site anymore as this just keeps happening. Still waiting for my refund!
Posted 4 years ago
Shoes are good but arrived with large grease spot (see photo) and scuffing on one boot and glue smeared across suede on other. Quality control non- existent. Pity. Don't buy internationally as it is expensive to replace.
Posted 4 years ago
they are a different colour from the photo
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Please feel free to send us an email and we will be happy to resolve this matter for you. We apologise for the inconvenience. Best Wishes Customer Services
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered boot..... lost in transit.... unable to supply so chose alternative boot.... one week later chased order to be told incorrect stock...... was told another week (3 weeks total)...... asked for refund and with slight resistance agreed.... will wait to see how look refund takes... overall very dissatisfied....
Posted 5 years ago
Both boots were damaged inside. The insoles were rough and had been damaged with something. Want to return these for a refund but have been told if I cannot print off a returns label then I have to pay postage and packing. I do not have access to a printer but the company will not offer to cover post and packing without this label. They were not interested in giving out a returns label with the goods. After a 30 min phone call I do not have the address to return these boots to!
Posted 5 years ago
Almost three weeks have passed since I paid for the footwear. Even though the footwear was being shipped overseas, nearly a week has passed since the stated delivery date and nothing has arrived, there is no tracking method and no notification. Very disappointing.
Posted 5 years ago
I was sent two desert boots, one was the wrong colour and no scotchguard that you had charged me £2 for, when it was advertised as free.
Posted 5 years ago
Shoes arrived with a black mark and had to be returned,after fist mailing them a photograph of the damage, eight days later told that they had not yet been received and would probably be at least another Seven days before they had them back; and only then could I expect a replacement pair. This way of dealing with customers is far from satisfactory, and I for one would not deal with them again. I await my refund of both the purchase price and my return postage costs at their convenience once again. This is by far the worst online buying experience I have had to date.
Posted 5 years ago
I found online easy to use and buy and the price was very good, but I couldn't get them on my feet. I'm a 5 and that's what I bought but they were too narrow. You can't undo the laces either to make them larger. I have average sized feet. Foot length looked fine. I was very dissapointed hence the low star score. It'll stop me using the site again.
Posted 5 years ago
I am still waiting for my boots during 2 weeks. Have requested a refund at PayPal but the seller does not even answer !!! Disappointed and cheated.. Poor service!
Posted 5 years ago
Still waiting for my boots nearly 2 weeks later. Please refer to my email to Customer Services this morning requesting a refund. Very poor service
Posted 5 years ago
One week after my purchase of two pair of boots I was informed (on my request after I wondered why status was still Payment Received) that one pair did not pass quality inspection and I was offered to chose another pair. I did so and chose a pair slightly more expensive (+ 12-13 GBP) and was then asked to pay via Paypal. Since I don't use Paypal I then asked if the transaction could be finalized by using the same credit card used in the original order, or else I would like to cancel the entire order. Now - two weeks after the initial order you still have not shipped my boots and status is still "Payment Received". I wonder if I will get my money back or if you plan to ship any shoes at all. Have had a good experience from Desert Boots earlier - but this is truly the definition of a bad customer experience.
Posted 5 years ago
Paid and ordered boots stone type and day after they were to be delivered I got email saying call you! Then I did and was told I could have black! Didn't want black! But you was polite and gave me money back within 3 days
Posted 6 years ago
It informs the wrong boots no. And it has cost me twice as much to buy a pair of shoes when I was returning the wrong pair of shoes from Denmark. Only one star is enough.
Posted 6 years ago
DesertBoots.com is rated 4.52 based on 1,346 reviews