DesertBoots.com Reviews

4.52 Rating 1,347 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend DesertBoots.com
Read DesertBoots.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 0016

Email:

info@desertboots.com

Location:

Unit 355 Hastings Road Leicester

Write Your review

Tell us how DesertBoots.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good price. Very prompt delivery. Wasn't sure about ordering the size smaller than I normally would, but I did and they are fine size-wise! Very happy with the purchase!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Beautiful boots, I loved them instantly; lovely colour, perfect match orange laces. Comfortable too. The only problem is that the red colour comes off a bit and they seem a bit too big and wide. I wore them twice now and the right boot feels actually huge. Not sure if it is now too late to return them for an exchange in a smaller size... otherwise really nice boots.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Fantastic selection at a good price. very quick delivery. Returns policy for faulty items rather a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very good site and trustworthy. My only complain is that there isn't any faster method for international service than super saver delivery and the measuring guide for sizes is not very accurate...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very good site and trustworthy. My only complain is that there isn't any faster method for international service than super saver delivery and the measuring guide for sizes is not very accurate...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
lovely boots & a great colour (red) but, unfortunately, too narrow for my husband. won't stop me ordering from them again though
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The boots look well-made but unfortunately they are too big so need to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Product is great but you asked for some specific delivery instructions which the Royal Mail promptly ignored. This resulted in me having to go to the depot to pick it up, this was annoying and unnecessary!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I am waiting on replacements . I am a size 9 to 9.5 uk ,and ordered a 42 based on your size chart , they were too small , so now waiting on 44 . Sandy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I love my boots! I bought the coral coloured, at first I tried them on and the width was perfect but the length was tight, I usually wear a size 8 and I was told to go a half size smaller but I went with my gut, but the first week I wore them inside with thick socks to stretch the length a bit and now I can't get enough of them I wear them everywhere and people always complement my boots :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The website itself was easy to use and I was happy to see the note about the sizes on the particular boots which I bought, otherwise I would have probably bought the wrong size. I rang twice with questions and the staff were lovely and helpful. The order came quickly and the leather is so soft. Although the boots were for my son, for school, I loved them and I'm currently choosing a pair for myself...purple or beige...can't decide though :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Deborah, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We are delighted both you and your son is satisfied with the purchase. You are spoilt with the colour options. I think you should go with the purple one. If there is anything else please do get in touch as we are happy to help. Regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Nice boots, good quality. Very comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Steve, Thank you for leaving a review. I am pleased to see you found a pair that satisfies you, If there is anything else we can help you with please feel free to get in touch. Regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Having always found Roamers my desert boot of choice, I was very pleased with the selection and the resonable prices offered. Delivery was as advertised. I'd advise some degree of caution regarding sizes. I bought 3 pairs of size 11 Roamers boots, and it was like Goldilocks at the shoe shop - too big, too small, just right! Also didn't receive the Scotchguard Suede protection I'd ordered, which was actually more annoying than it probably should have been. So in conclusion, I will use this company again when I receive my £2 refund or can of spray!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi William, Thank you for leaving us a review. Looking at your order, you have purchased two different variations of Roamers Desert Boots. We have found the suede leather to be slightly more of a relaxed fit in comparison to the waxy leather. If you find the boots to be too big or small, you can send them back for an exchange. The Scotchguard is not a product that is supplied in the parcel as it applied directly to your boots before dispatching stage. This is a service professionally undertaken by our shoe specialists. If there is anything else I can do for you please feel free to get in touch as we are happy to help. Regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Brilliant set of shoes at competitive price, postage was speedy too. Would definitely order from them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi William, Thank you for your purchase, feel free to check out our website for the latest styles and deals. If there is anything else please do get in touch. Kind regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Nice boot but order bigger than your normal size i had a size 9 but feels more like a size 8 i should have sent them back but didnt im sorry now
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Martyn, Thank you for purchasing with us, shoe sizes vary from brand to brand therefore it can be difficult to judge the correct size at first. We do have an exchange policy where you can send the item back for another size, however, we do ask for the boots to be in an unworn condition. Kind regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Great boots good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Nigel, Thank you for using DesertBoots.com. We aim to retail the highest quality goods for the best price possible. If there is anything else we can help you with please do get in touch. Kind regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
My order was delivered when I was told and the boots were excellent value for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Samuel, Thank you for your order, our warehouse works in a fast pace environment in order to dispatch the goods as soon as possible. If there is anything else please feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards Dhru DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Love these boots reminds me of my youth!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Ann, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are delighted the boots take you back to a wonderful memory. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards Dhru - DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
Very impressed with your collection in terms of both price and quality. 2 comments: First, check your grammar. "...by write a quick review." Should be, "...by writ(e)ING a quick review." Secondly, great service slightly affected by a possible default bug which didn't confirm my delivery address as being non-UK. however, this was picked up very quickly by your team and the situation clarified. My boots have just arrived. I've recommended your site to two UK colleagues based here in Brussels. Thank you, Julian Lewis
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Julian, Thank you for purchasing your desert boots with us. I am happy we rectified the issue of the delivery address promptly. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience feel free to get in touch. Kind Regards Dhru - DesertBoots.com
Posted 7 years ago
All arrived safely, etc, etc. One question though. I've been wearing desert boots for decades and the recent version of the Roamer Sergeant now seems to have soles made of a material that's lethal in the wet on some pavements, turning them into virtual ice-rinks.....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
DesertBoots.com is rated 4.52 based on 1,347 reviews