Debt Help Scotland Reviews

3.75 Rating 16 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Debt Help Scotland

How would you rate Debt Help Scotland ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"initially I was happy with the service but I'm several weeks into it and I've had to send half my documents twice due to my case being felt with by two different people. Questions are not always answered either"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Took the first step to become debt free. Be able to sleep and feel alive again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They advised me of different solutions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It wasn't the debt solution it was touted to be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fab! Easy to understand information given"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful and happy to help no matter your query?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi I went to Trust Deed they took 3 weeks and in some points were contradicting When I eventually got to speak to the YrustvDeed Company they told me I had to have someone pay through their bank my debt they contacted my daughter when I had already Said not to involve her they went ahead and put her in a stressed state. I ended up cancelling, I went to Citizens Advice, I'm still awaiting an answer I looked at MAP which I'm not sure of although debt is written of after 6 months there's a lot of down sides too I don't know know if Debt Help Scotland covers these other companies ? If not I apologise for the low mark"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maureen, i am sorry things didnt work out how you wished, you recently applied for some debt advice through our site it may have been another company you spoke to, Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
"............"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So glad I didn't go ahead with this debt remedy plan. I felt vulnerable at the time and was desperate to sort my debts out ready for losing my home and they sucked my in thinking this was the best way. A twelve year plan to take all my debt away with a monthly payment of £80 sounds amazing. Until I found out they would take £36 of that monthly payment for themselves that's £5,184 to them! Once I had a think and looked into other options step change do not take a fee they pay all your monthly payment towards your debts I felt sick to think at a vulnerable time I was ready to say yes to take all the stress away I'm so happy I never. And on the plus side I didn't need a debt remedy plan I contacted all my debtors and made plans direct with them and we are now on the right track and no longer risk losing our home. Please have a good think about what your getting yourself into. It may seem like a weight of your shoulders at the time and they make you feel that way but they are sales men just looking for vulnerable people to cash in on. That's how I felt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As far as Im aware I haven't bought anything from you I did apply for help financially but you turned me down As Im 64 and disabled and currently classed as unemployed . You were of no help to me at all . sp take your review and shove it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really helpful advice, did not feel pressured into anything but they really did help me, and now I can relax a lot more than I was doing recently :) the actual company who calls you are called Money advice ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The guys I dealt with were non judgmental which put me at ease yes there were lots of questions to be answered but their whole attitude was reassuring Thanks you guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service. The advisor I spoke to was really helpful and put me at ease whilst speaking about things that are causing so much stress. I would definately advise anyone in a similar situation as myself to use this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Of ill health at present and may have to give up work very shortly need genuine advice what to do as my state pension would be all I have coming in a month t"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Could do with more people answering the phone. It took me 4 hours to get through on Monday just gone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good service, Helped me a lot. Recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Debt Help Scotland is rated 3.75 based on 16 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This