DCUK Reviews

4.91 Rating 5,058 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend DCUK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.99 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Summer 2019
Read DCUK Reviews
Really cute but a lot, lot smaller than I was anticipating!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very disappointed to have to pay an additional €13 tax to get duck delivered to Ireland. I should have been notified of this at the time of purchase. I will not be buying from the website again due to this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disappointed, these are gifts for new babies (ornamental purposes) but they are a lot lot smaller than I expected, Was going to buy more but don’t think I’ll bother, feel like I’ve wasted my money to be honest, which is a shame because looking at them online they looked perfect, something different.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
With regret I must confirm that the replacement tag was no better than the original. very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately I was rather disappointed with the lack of character the dinky nurse had, and I have returned it, I will be ordering a full-size dcuk in due course. A discount code would be much appreciated as a refund for postage spent, this is a gift to an NHS colleague.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have bought so many ducks from you and love them . But ordered the new nautical penguins all three of them and the quality doesn’t seem the same . Bit disappointed ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A disappointing cardboard name tag which was once made of wood. Sadly it does therefore not match our other ducks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was disappointed with the baby penguin I received as it did not have the finish of ducks I had previously received. I feel I need to polish it to make it look smart.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The product itself is very well made and the packaging is beautiful - well worth paying the extra for. However, I was very disappointed I was sent a different pose to the one I ordered after spending some time choosing. On emailing, DCUK replied saying random poses are sent. This was not not made clear on the website - nobody contacted me to say the one I ordered was not available, I was just sent an alternative. DCUK did offer an exchange but I didn't have enough time as I'd purchased the item as a gift for a birthday last weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A little disappointed in the paint quality, although I understand they are all hand painted, I felt it wasn’t up to the standard for the price I paid. There was yellow paint all over the ducks face and eyes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The item was received, well packed, with no damage to the packaging, although there was damage in the duck itself, and I would like to request a return
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered the spearmint boots and when it arrived one of the boots was scuffed. The painting looked somewhat slapdash. I was expecting more. Unfortunately I had no option but to keep the duck as it was a present which I needed to deliver that weekend. If this was not the case I would have returned it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I placed my order 11 days ago an haven't received it yet. I have been in touch and I'm told the mail is at fault. Fingers crossed it arrives soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I placed an order and paid for with my credit card for a name tag to be delivered to me. First of all my Christian name was wrong, Suan instead of Susan. The parcel could not be delivered to my address as, whoever posted the name tag did not put any stamps on the envelope, so in order for me to retrieve it I had to pay £2.00. Regards Susan Duckworth(Mrs). 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The ribbon with the name on it was dreadful massive gapes between names and very badly tied in a hurry. I paid extra for the nice box but was told it was just a normal box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not worth the price..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laura, I am sorry to hear you feel this way, can you email us at orders@dcuk.com if you have a problem with the order? Kind regards Jasmine
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Deborah, I am very sorry about this, I have emailed you so we can sort this issue. Kind regards Jasmine DCUK
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered two ducks for christmas presents. Ordered small stumpy ducks but was sent to tall ducks but with the same boots on. Would of rather got what i asked for but had to make do with what was sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, I have replied to your problem via email. We are always at the end of the phone of we have made a mistake like this. I can assure you we would have sent the correct ducks in time for Christmas, if we had known there was a mistake made. I have emailed to resolve the issue. Kind regards Jasmine DCUK
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn’t very happy with my order to be honest. I paid extra to have a bow on it which was forgotten about, and the wood grain on the duck makes it look a bit dirty and marked. It’s boots also had marks on them which have luckily rubbed off. If it wasn’t so close to Christmas I would have complained, but I needed it to give to someone so have just had to make do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bev, We have contacted you directly and arranged a replacement duck. Please get in contact with us directly if you ever have any issues on the future. Kind regards Jasmine DCUK
Posted 1 year ago
Quite disappointed with the reindeer dinky duck. Bought as a gift for a friend as we both love the dcuk ducks and both already have one at home. But it is too small and the detailing isn’t of the quality i would expect so will need to buy her something else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your product. If you would like to email us on orderd@dcuk.com we are more than happy to try and resolve this problem. Kind regards Jasmine DCUK
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, we are sad to hear that you were disappointed with your Dinky Duck. Our Dinky ducks are intended to be small in size and are aptly named. If you are ever unsure as to the size of the duck you are ordering, we do put an approximate size within the description box. With regards the detailing, we are sorry you aren't happy with this. All of our ducks are hand painted/finished and therefore the end result may not be perfect. We kind of like this, and think it adds to their uniqueness and character. That said, if you'd prefer to return the product we will happily refund you and/or send you an alternative. Jasmine DCUK
Posted 1 year ago
DCUK is rated 4.91 based on 5,058 reviews