Darvills Removals & Storage Reviews

4.90 Rating 81 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Darvills Removals & Storage

Write Your review

Tell us how Darvills Removals & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Great service from start to finish. This is the 2nd time we have used Darvill's and we can't fault them. Very professional and friendly at a reasonable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Darvills were absolutely amazing. Great local firm with great customer service (call or visit is better than email). Very competitive and extremely professional. Prior to our move we got lots of packing materials in good time. The removal team also turned up bang on time and were so organised that they made the move almost stress free. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service moving machines from a workshop to two different locations. A last minute booking having been let down by another company and refused by 2 others! All three men polite and hard working. Would highly recommend the company. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A great bunch of guys, after a very stressful moving day these guys kept the morale up and never once had a bad word to say. Very professional, tidy, hard working and genuine nice lads. I would recommend this company 100%, I promise you won't be disapointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have nothing but praise for the service I received from Darvills. They turned up on time and handled things very professionally. At all times polite and courteous and their sense of humour was much appreciated. So, a very big thankyou to the lads - Danny, Ash, Mick and Neil - and also to Stacey for organising things so well. I would definitely recommend Darvills to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic job on our recent move. The whole team were brilliant. Great value for money and couldn’t have gone smoother. Stacey was quick to respond and really helpful with all the planning and Mick and the team were brilliant on the day. Would definitely recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"An amazing moving experience the lads have been fenominal they have helped us so much with the move and have been so hardworking making sure everything looks perfect I would recommend Darvills removal and storage to everyone who is moving house because they have all done such a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I can't find the words to say how happy and grateful we are to the lads that moved us today 19th Feb. Ours was not an easy move, 2 apartments worth of stuff in one, moving to a small uneven back to back house with 3 floors! Without the banter and care from these guys I think we would have cried in a corner! Nothing was too much or too difficult for them! THANKYOU SO MUCH!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"We had fantastic service from the team for our recent house move. They took great care of our stuff, packed and unpacked in super quick time and were very patient when we had a long delay in getting hold of our keys. Can’t think of anything that we’d liked them to have done differently, and would highly recommend them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Recently moved from Yorkshire to Scotland and Darvill's have a team of men to be proud of. Professional, friendly, polite and efficient from initial enquiry with Stacey to the team of guys at the end. Would recommend to anyone moving, thank you to you all, Helen & Simon"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Fabulous people and very efficient. Would definitely recommend them to anyone moving."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Really friendly and helpful. Moving on my own was daunting and they made it so much easier. No pressure when furniture needed to be dismantled because it wouldn’t go out... lots of help too. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"5 star service from the beginning to the end. I can’t say enough about all the guys who turned up on the 2 days. Going beyond the call of duty to say the least. A real credit to you Stacey and the name Darvills. Fantastic value, fantastic service with a fantastic team, took the pain away from what is a normaly a stressful time. If you want a stress free move with an efficient team then look no further. This is the second time Darvills have moved us stress free, i would not even look elsewhere if we move again. Thank to the whole team. Brian & Michelle"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Professional, friendly, super efficient service from start to finish. Arrived and left smiling - a real pleasure to have around and only too happy to help in any way they could. You get what you pay for and Darvills are worth every penny. They took the stress out of our move and their clear professionalism gave us the confidence to just leave them to it and they did an amazing job. Can highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thanks to the entire team today - you have made it so easy for us and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Darvills to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Gold Star service. Fantastic team. Nothing was too much for them during my recent move. They worked like Trojans and went that extra mile. Thank you team for your very friendly and courteous help. I would strongly recommend this removal firm."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Where to start! They are amazing guys who go the extra 20 miles to make sure your removal goes well. I really can't thank them enough. I would definitely recommend their service without a doubt!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service. Mick and Neil worked like Trojans all day, shifting loads of our stuff from a 4 storey house to our new bungalow on a very hot day. I was worried about getting our large sofa out of the old house and into the new, but they did it ! Big thank you gentlemen ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great team arrived on time worked really well considering the weather took pride in their work looking after carpets at both address would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Couldn’t fault Adam and his team of guys, polite, hardworking, never complained despite our heavy furniture and the awful weather! Highly recommend them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darvills Removals & Storage is rated 4.90 based on 81 reviews