Darvills Removals & Storage Reviews

4.88 Rating 68 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Darvills Removals & Storage
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Darvills Removals & Storage ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Professional, friendly, super efficient service from start to finish. Arrived and left smiling - a real pleasure to have around and only too happy to help in any way they could. You get what you pay for and Darvills are worth every penny. They took the stress out of our move and their clear professionalism gave us the confidence to just leave them to it and they did an amazing job. Can highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Thanks to the entire team today - you have made it so easy for us and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Darvills to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Gold Star service. Fantastic team. Nothing was too much for them during my recent move. They worked like Trojans and went that extra mile. Thank you team for your very friendly and courteous help. I would strongly recommend this removal firm."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Where to start! They are amazing guys who go the extra 20 miles to make sure your removal goes well. I really can't thank them enough. I would definitely recommend their service without a doubt!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Mick and Neil worked like Trojans all day, shifting loads of our stuff from a 4 storey house to our new bungalow on a very hot day. I was worried about getting our large sofa out of the old house and into the new, but they did it ! Big thank you gentlemen ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great team arrived on time worked really well considering the weather took pride in their work looking after carpets at both address would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Couldn’t fault Adam and his team of guys, polite, hardworking, never complained despite our heavy furniture and the awful weather! Highly recommend them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Couldn't have been happier with Darvill's service. Craig was great and very patient. Competitive pricing. Lovely, friendly team and all-round extremely helpful. With a new baby and toddler under 2 we opted for the packing service too, which was brilliant. Came the day before, got almost everything done and on the van that evening, then round on moving day for another 2.5 hours for final loading. All out by 11. Had a wait for our keys at the other end, so another team were drafted in to ensure we were still done by early evening. Unrivalled. Go with Darvills, they won't disappoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Helped us out at the last minute and we’re excellent on the day of the move, were also very competitive on price, top job all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The team are very professional. The first task was to remove goods from my offices in Birmingham and store them in the Bradford area. They landed, were polite, had everything they needed, made sure I was happy with how things were packed and away they went. Very neat and speedy. The second task was to help with a complex house move. Same again, good team who worked well together, neat, speedy and efficient. Everything you would want from a removals and storage company. Simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Attended and helped at short notice. V competitive price, excellent service. Staff were efficient clean and tidy. They helped with whatever asked, and polite."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"To all at Darvills thanks for making the worst time of your life...moving home an ansolute pleasure. Thanks so much for your excellent service. Pleasant guys and working so well together as a fabulous team. Thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"To Everyone at Darvills involved in our two office moves. We just wanted to say thank you for the incredible work you have all put in over the last week with us. You have gone above and beyond and always been polite and cheery. It feels like we have been on a wonderful journey together and its really sad that you have to leave, you are honorary members f our Alzheimer's society Calderdale and Kirklees team and we would welcome you back if we moved in the future. We have recommended your service for our other office moves and will be spreading the word far and wide! Incredible service!! With Love"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We recently moved from West Yorkshire to Lincolnshire and the three lads - (and I think I have their names right) - Craig, Adam and Daz did a brilliant job - from emptying our old house to delivering and off loading to the new house. They were professional, courteous, hard working and made what could have been a stressful time so much easier, nothing was too much trouble. I would also like to thank Stacey for his help and advice during the process. I would highly recommend Benns/Darvill’s to anyone needing a first class removals service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Darvills took away all the stress of our recent move.... a huge thanks to the team who worked tirelessly. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Nothing too much trouble for them on a stressfull day for us! Care and consideration was paramount for them . Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Darvills moved us from Queensbury to Oxenhope and provided a quick efficient service, with a good humoured team. They really took the stress out of moving and no job was too big. Even the access difficulty to our new house was dealt with in a professional manner. The team we had on the day are a credit to company and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"""They are brilliant. Very professional throughout. Good bunch of lads who were very helpful and hard working. I truly recommend them, you couldn't wish for a better service. From June & Shirley, moved on 1st September"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Darvills moved us from Bradford to Glasgow and I totally recommend their service. They were very helpful before the move, and gave us a very good price. On the day the removal guys were wonderful, very helpful, respectful and efficient. They worked so hard, everything was handled and packed very carefully, and they really helped ease our moving stress! I can't thank them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Darvills helped us with our recent house move and were simply superb. We had to move with around 3 days notice so was really quite a challenge for us. They turned what could have been a stressful experience into a seamless removal service. The guys in the team were really professional and handled our possessions with utmost care. Stacey and the team supported us from start to finish. Highly recommend using the company for anyone moving house! Thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darvills Removals & Storage is rated 4.88 based on 68 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This