Darvills Removals & Storage Reviews

4.92 Rating 96 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Darvills Removals & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Darvills Removals & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I just wanted to say a huge thank you to your wonderful removal team who moved us from Ilkley to Gretton earlier this week. Mike, Danny, Daz, Rob and Pete were absolutely amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were utterly professional, friendly and efficient. Moving house was always going to be a stressful experience but they really made the move a whole lot easier for us. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I just wanted to say that the lads did an amazing job today, they worked extremely hard and they were an absolute pleasure to be around. Please let them know. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your company to anyone. Thank you so much Stacey, appreciate you keeping the space pencilled in for us. Great job and happy customers 👏🏼 👏🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stacey and his team are so professional hardworking and helpful. They went above and beyond to accommodate our move in the stressful and difficult circumstances of the pandemic. Thank you so much. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Eleanor, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We all wish you all the best in your new home. The Darvills team
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding service, the guys could not be more helpful, it’s really is more than just a removal firm, we had a few issues with some furniture not fitting and the guys were there with solutions and it all got sorted! They really took all the stress out of moving!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi jo and thanks for taking the time to leave such a nice review and the 5 stars. We hope that you are enjoying your new home! The Darvills Team
Posted 3 months ago
Darvills (incorporating Benns of Halifax) provided a friendly, professional and personal service from start to finish. The quote I received was competitive compared with those from other well known removal companies. The guys on the van (Nick, Neil, Waddy and Jamie) were fantastic. They were punctual and hardworking, always friendly and polite and took everything in their stride with good humour, even when there were snags and issues accessing the storage unit. They worked tirelessly to complete the job in good time and to make sure my requests and needs were met. They were always confident and reassuring despite the stress that these situations create at times. I would highly recommend Darvill and Benns and would not hesitate to use them again if I was remaining in the area. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Helena for the lovely comments and be assured that we will pass them on to your removals team. We always aim to please and to try to take the stresses of moving home away. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 months ago
Nothing too much trouble. Kept calm whilst we were stressing. Very helpful. Would highly recommend. Big shout out for Shirley, who listened to me bend her ear with my woes! Thanks to Stacey and his team.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Valerie for the review. Don't worry about a thing stress is part of moving and we are glad that we could help. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 months ago
I cannot fault them, they went above and beyond for us with our move from Huddersfield to Blyth. We had so many issues with trying to get all parties to agree a move date and they kept their cool, Craig was amazing at keeping us cool and kept everything on track. We were totally stressed out with the move and when the day came the team that turned up were amazing. Very helpful, gave us advice, kept calm whilst we were losing the plot. I cannot recommend them enough. Great price, great service and nothing was too much bother!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Dex, thanks for the 5 stars and the lovely comments. Enjoy your new home! The Darvills Team
Posted 3 months ago
A fantastic service from start to finish! Thank you so much for all your help moving my mum to her new home. The team were very efficient and took great care of all items - including my late dad's piano - all moved without a scratch and put perfectly into place. A difficult move made stress free. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Isabel, and thank you for taking the time to leave the nice comments and the 5 stars (we like these). We always try to help to remove the stresses of removals for you and we are glad that it all went smoothly. The Darvills Team
Posted 3 months ago
We were thoroughly impressed by the company as a whole, we were given less than a week notice to complete our sale and this company bent over backwards to fit us in, working late into the evening on our quote/paperwork. The removal team upon arrival were friendly, helpful and made the move stress-free. All items were treated carefully and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to move.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Everyone at Darvills were helpful from the start. From organising a move from Yorkshire to Edinburgh during a pandemic, being flexible when things slipped etc. The team that moved us out and into storage, were also the team that moved us in a week or so later. They were hard working, efficient, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend them. A big thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to say a huge thank you for our recent move. On a very warm day and challenges around offloading the van the team were absolutely fantastic having only an hour to do everything! They never stopped and I cannot express my sheer gratitude and thanks. They genuinely took all the stress out of the move for us. Rachael & Simon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi to you both and thanks for the nice comments and the 5 stars we appreciate it! The Darvills Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very good team - professional job. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks guys for being so careful with my piano! Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the review and the 5 stars (we love these), we hope that you are enjoying your new home. The Darvills Team
Posted 1 year ago
The Darville's team made our house move stress free. The guys that arrived on the morning of our move were helpful and professional, nothing was a problem to them and they were respectful and hard working. Everything was smoothly done and we were at our new home before we knew it. A triple wardrobe which we didn't think would be able to be taken upstairs without dismantling was somehow manoeuvred and taken up the stair without any damage to the wardrobe or walls. I would highly recommend this company and thanks for making this a smooth and stress free move.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for our lovely comments. We always strive to do a professional job and understand that it can be very stressful when you move. The Darvills Team
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent service. Darvills responded to an urgent call for removal assistance without problems. Excellent service from extremely polite employees. Nothing was too much trouble, work carried out in a calm professional manner. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to add you nice comments. The Darvills Team
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from start to finish. This is the 2nd time we have used Darvill's and we can't fault them. Very professional and friendly at a reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cheers for the 5 stars and the comments. The Darvills Team
Posted 1 year ago
Darvills were absolutely amazing. Great local firm with great customer service (call or visit is better than email). Very competitive and extremely professional. Prior to our move we got lots of packing materials in good time. The removal team also turned up bang on time and were so organised that they made the move almost stress free. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, we would just like to say a big thanks for taking the time to add the lovely comments and stars! The Darvills Team
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service moving machines from a workshop to two different locations. A last minute booking having been let down by another company and refused by 2 others! All three men polite and hard working. Would highly recommend the company. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A great bunch of guys, after a very stressful moving day these guys kept the morale up and never once had a bad word to say. Very professional, tidy, hard working and genuine nice lads. I would recommend this company 100%, I promise you won't be disapointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have nothing but praise for the service I received from Darvills. They turned up on time and handled things very professionally. At all times polite and courteous and their sense of humour was much appreciated. So, a very big thankyou to the lads - Danny, Ash, Mick and Neil - and also to Stacey for organising things so well. I would definitely recommend Darvills to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic job on our recent move. The whole team were brilliant. Great value for money and couldn’t have gone smoother. Stacey was quick to respond and really helpful with all the planning and Mick and the team were brilliant on the day. Would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Darvills Removals & Storage is rated 4.92 based on 96 reviews