Darvills Removals & Storage Reviews

4.87 Rating 61 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Darvills Removals & Storage

How would you rate Darvills Removals & Storage?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Couldn't have been happier with Darvill's service. Craig was great and very patient. Competitive pricing. Lovely, friendly team and all-round extremely helpful. With a new baby and toddler under 2 we opted for the packing service too, which was brilliant. Came the day before, got almost everything done and on the van that evening, then round on moving day for another 2.5 hours for final loading. All out by 11. Had a wait for our keys at the other end, so another team were drafted in to ensure we were still done by early evening. Unrivalled. Go with Darvills, they won't disappoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Helped us out at the last minute and we’re excellent on the day of the move, were also very competitive on price, top job all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The team are very professional. The first task was to remove goods from my offices in Birmingham and store them in the Bradford area. They landed, were polite, had everything they needed, made sure I was happy with how things were packed and away they went. Very neat and speedy. The second task was to help with a complex house move. Same again, good team who worked well together, neat, speedy and efficient. Everything you would want from a removals and storage company. Simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs V Rhodes
Verified Reviewer
"Attended and helped at short notice. V competitive price, excellent service. Staff were efficient clean and tidy. They helped with whatever asked, and polite."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dave And Marion
Unverified Reviewer
"To all at Darvills thanks for making the worst time of your life...moving home an ansolute pleasure. Thanks so much for your excellent service. Pleasant guys and working so well together as a fabulous team. Thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tania & All Of Us At Alz. Soc. C. & K.
Unverified Reviewer
"To Everyone at Darvills involved in our two office moves. We just wanted to say thank you for the incredible work you have all put in over the last week with us. You have gone above and beyond and always been polite and cheery. It feels like we have been on a wonderful journey together and its really sad that you have to leave, you are honorary members f our Alzheimer's society Calderdale and Kirklees team and we would welcome you back if we moved in the future. We have recommended your service for our other office moves and will be spreading the word far and wide! Incredible service!! With Love"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Keith And Sandra
Verified Reviewer
"We recently moved from West Yorkshire to Lincolnshire and the three lads - (and I think I have their names right) - Craig, Adam and Daz did a brilliant job - from emptying our old house to delivering and off loading to the new house. They were professional, courteous, hard working and made what could have been a stressful time so much easier, nothing was too much trouble. I would also like to thank Stacey for his help and advice during the process. I would highly recommend Benns/Darvill’s to anyone needing a first class removals service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Darvills took away all the stress of our recent move.... a huge thanks to the team who worked tirelessly. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paul Flockton
Verified Reviewer
"Nothing too much trouble for them on a stressfull day for us! Care and consideration was paramount for them . Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Darvills moved us from Queensbury to Oxenhope and provided a quick efficient service, with a good humoured team. They really took the stress out of moving and no job was too big. Even the access difficulty to our new house was dealt with in a professional manner. The team we had on the day are a credit to company and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"""They are brilliant. Very professional throughout. Good bunch of lads who were very helpful and hard working. I truly recommend them, you couldn't wish for a better service. From June & Shirley, moved on 1st September"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Darvills moved us from Bradford to Glasgow and I totally recommend their service. They were very helpful before the move, and gave us a very good price. On the day the removal guys were wonderful, very helpful, respectful and efficient. They worked so hard, everything was handled and packed very carefully, and they really helped ease our moving stress! I can't thank them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Chris & Claire W
Verified Buyer
"Darvills helped us with our recent house move and were simply superb. We had to move with around 3 days notice so was really quite a challenge for us. They turned what could have been a stressful experience into a seamless removal service. The guys in the team were really professional and handled our possessions with utmost care. Stacey and the team supported us from start to finish. Highly recommend using the company for anyone moving house! Thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Neil & Michele Dimmock
Verified Reviewer
"We have recently used Darvills to move houses for us. They provided the pack up service as well as the moving service. We cannot praise them enough for the work that they did. The level of professionalism demonstrated throughout the whole of the process from initial survey and costing through to the actual move was excellent. We would have no qualms in recommending Darvills to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Used Darvills and Benns to move us just before Christmas. They were quick to come and quote, delivered boxes prior to the move for personal items, turned up on time and sorted everything from taking down beds / wardrobes to rebuilding at the other end. Completion was delayed and they were more than reasonable with the excess charges. Mick and the team were great lads and didn't stop until it was all was sorted. Even after the completion delay they managed to claw back time by getting more people on the job. Really professional service with good banter on what could have been a stressful day. Would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I asked for a removal quote on their website, someone rang me back the same day to arrange to view our belongings and offer a quote the next day. I waited in for an hour and no-one turned up. No phone call. No email. No reason or apology given..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Could you let us know the date and time of your booked estimate and we will look in to the matter immediately.
Again, our deepest apologies.
Kind regards

Stacey Arron Managing Director
Posted 1 year ago
"Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were brilliant. They were punctual, very efficient and were a credit to Stacy, who himself helped us no end and proved invaluable as a reassuring knowledgeable person. Highly recommended!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We were very impressed with Darvills, from the initial visit to discuss our needs and provide a reasonable quote, the clear communication both written and verbal to the the day of the move. The men we're very good humoured, efficient, thoughtful and they went the extra mile to make our move less stressful. I can't recommend this company highly enough and will certainly be using them again for our next move. Thanks Dorothy and Hein"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr & Mrs Wallis
Verified Buyer
"They were very good can't fault them all the men were so polite and couldn't do enough for us we would recommend darvills and we are glad we chose them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly professional service from quote to delivery. Value for money. Beat competitors on price. Nothing too much trouble. Such strong hard working guys who never stopped and yet so careful not to damage anything. I would recommend the company and staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Darvills Removals & Storage is rated 4.87 based on 61 reviews