Darvills Removals & Storage Reviews

4.91 Rating 88 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Darvills Removals & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Darvills Removals & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were thoroughly impressed by the company as a whole, we were given less than a week notice to complete our sale and this company bent over backwards to fit us in, working late into the evening on our quote/paperwork. The removal team upon arrival were friendly, helpful and made the move stress-free. All items were treated carefully and nothing was too much trouble.

We would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to move.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everyone at Darvills were helpful from the start. From organising a move from Yorkshire to Edinburgh during a pandemic, being flexible when things slipped etc. The team that moved us out and into storage, were also the team that moved us in a week or so later. They were hard working, efficient, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend them. A big thank you!
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to say a huge thank you for our recent move. On a very warm day and challenges around offloading the van the team were absolutely fantastic having only an hour to do everything! They never stopped and I cannot express my sheer gratitude and thanks. They genuinely took all the stress out of the move for us. Rachael & Simon
Posted 6 months ago
Hi to you both and thanks for the nice comments and the 5 stars we appreciate it!

The Darvills Team
Posted 2 months ago
Very good team - professional job. Nothing was too much trouble.
Thanks guys for being so careful with my piano!
Highly recommended!
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review and the 5 stars (we love these), we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

The Darvills Team
Posted 2 months ago
The Darville's team made our house move stress free. The guys that arrived on the morning of our move were helpful and professional, nothing was a problem to them and they were respectful and hard working. Everything was smoothly done and we were at our new home before we knew it. A triple wardrobe which we didn't think would be able to be taken upstairs without dismantling was somehow manoeuvred and taken up the stair without any damage to the wardrobe or walls. I would highly recommend this company and thanks for making this a smooth and stress free move.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for our lovely comments. We always strive to do a professional job and understand that it can be very stressful when you move.

The Darvills Team
Posted 2 months ago
An excellent service. Darvills responded to an urgent call for removal assistance without problems. Excellent service from extremely polite employees. Nothing was too much trouble, work carried out in a calm professional manner. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to add you nice comments.

The Darvills Team
Posted 2 months ago
Great service from start to finish. This is the 2nd time we have used Darvill's and we can't fault them. Very professional and friendly at a reasonable price.
Posted 1 year ago
Cheers for the 5 stars and the comments.

The Darvills Team
Posted 2 months ago
Darvills were absolutely amazing. Great local firm with great customer service (call or visit is better than email). Very competitive and extremely professional. Prior to our move we got lots of packing materials in good time. The removal team also turned up bang on time and were so organised that they made the move almost stress free. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, we would just like to say a big thanks for taking the time to add the lovely comments and stars!

The Darvills Team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service moving machines from a workshop to two different locations. A last minute booking having been let down by another company and refused by 2 others! All three men polite and hard working. Would highly recommend the company. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
A great bunch of guys, after a very stressful moving day these guys kept the morale up and never once had a bad word to say. Very professional, tidy, hard working and genuine nice lads. I would recommend this company 100%, I promise you won't be disapointed.
Posted 1 year ago
I have nothing but praise for the service I received from Darvills. They turned up on time and handled things very professionally. At all times polite and courteous and their sense of humour was much appreciated. So, a very big thankyou to the lads - Danny, Ash, Mick and Neil - and also to Stacey for organising things so well. I would definitely recommend Darvills to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic job on our recent move. The whole team were brilliant. Great value for money and couldn’t have gone smoother. Stacey was quick to respond and really helpful with all the planning and Mick and the team were brilliant on the day. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
An amazing moving experience the lads have been fenominal they have helped us so much with the move and have been so hardworking making sure everything looks perfect I would recommend Darvills removal and storage to everyone who is moving house because they have all done such a good job.
Posted 1 year ago
I can't find the words to say how happy and grateful we are to the lads that moved us today 19th Feb. Ours was not an easy move, 2 apartments worth of stuff in one, moving to a small uneven back to back house with 3 floors! Without the banter and care from these guys I think we would have cried in a corner! Nothing was too much or too difficult for them! THANKYOU SO MUCH!
Posted 1 year ago
We had fantastic service from the team for our recent house move. They took great care of our stuff, packed and unpacked in super quick time and were very patient when we had a long delay in getting hold of our keys. Can’t think of anything that we’d liked them to have done differently, and would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Recently moved from Yorkshire to Scotland and Darvill's have a team of men to be proud of. Professional, friendly, polite and efficient from initial enquiry with Stacey to the team of guys at the end. Would recommend to anyone moving, thank you to you all, Helen & Simon
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous people and very efficient.
Would definitely recommend them to anyone moving.
Posted 1 year ago
Really friendly and helpful. Moving on my own was daunting and they made it so much easier. No pressure when furniture needed to be dismantled because it wouldn’t go out... lots of help too. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
5 star service from the beginning to the end. I can’t say enough about all the guys who turned up on the 2 days.

Going beyond the call of duty to say the least. A real credit to you Stacey and the name Darvills.

Fantastic value, fantastic service with a fantastic team, took the pain away from what is a normaly a stressful time.

If you want a stress free move with an efficient team then look no further.

This is the second time Darvills have moved us stress free, i would not even look elsewhere if we move again.

Thank to the whole team.
Brian & Michelle
Posted 2 years ago
Professional, friendly, super efficient service from start to finish. Arrived and left smiling - a real pleasure to have around and only too happy to help in any way they could.
You get what you pay for and Darvills are worth every penny.
They took the stress out of our move and their clear professionalism gave us the confidence to just leave them to it and they did an amazing job.
Can highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Darvills Removals & Storage is rated 4.91 based on 88 reviews