Darvills Removals & Storage Reviews

49 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network
Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Darvills Removals & Storage?

Your Rating
Nola
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Darvills moved us from Bradford to Glasgow and I totally recommend their service. They were very helpful before the move, and gave us a very good price. On the day the removal guys were wonderful, very helpful, respectful and efficient. They worked so hard, everything was handled and packed very carefully, and they really helped ease our moving stress! I can't thank them enough!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Chris & Claire W
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Darvills helped us with our recent house move and were simply superb. We had to move with around 3 days notice so was really quite a challenge for us. They turned what could have been a stressful experience into a seamless removal service. The guys in the team were really professional and handled our possessions with utmost care. Stacey and the team supported us from start to finish. Highly recommend using the company for anyone moving house! Thanks guys
Posted 1 month ago
Neil & Michele Dimmock
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We have recently used Darvills to move houses for us. They provided the pack up service as well as the moving service.

We cannot praise them enough for the work that they did. The level of professionalism demonstrated throughout the whole of the process from initial survey and costing through to the actual move was excellent.

We would have no qualms in recommending Darvills to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
Scott G
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Used Darvills and Benns to move us just before Christmas. They were quick to come and quote, delivered boxes prior to the move for personal items, turned up on time and sorted everything from taking down beds / wardrobes to rebuilding at the other end.
Completion was delayed and they were more than reasonable with the excess charges.
Mick and the team were great lads and didn't stop until it was all was sorted. Even after the completion delay they managed to claw back time by getting more people on the job. Really professional service with good banter on what could have been a stressful day. Would recommend to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I asked for a removal quote on their website, someone rang me back the same day to arrange to view our belongings and offer a quote the next day. I waited in for an hour and no-one turned up. No phone call. No email. No reason or apology given...
Posted 6 months ago
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Could you let us know the date and time of your booked estimate and we will look in to the matter immediately.
Again, our deepest apologies.
Kind regards

Stacey Arron Managing Director
Posted 6 months ago
I.priestley
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were brilliant. They were punctual, very efficient and were a credit to Stacy, who himself helped us no end and proved invaluable as a reassuring knowledgeable person. Highly recommended!!
Posted 7 months ago
Dorothy
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

We were very impressed with Darvills, from the initial visit to discuss our needs and provide a reasonable quote, the clear communication both written and verbal to the the day of the move. The men we're very good humoured, efficient, thoughtful and they went the extra mile to make our move less stressful. I can't recommend this company highly enough and will certainly be using them again for our next move. Thanks Dorothy and Hein
Posted 7 months ago
Mr & Mrs Wallis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They were very good can't fault them all the men were so polite and couldn't do enough for us we would recommend darvills and we are glad we chose them
Posted 8 months ago
Peter Ayre
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent service what more can one say
Would definitely recommend to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
Rachel Roach
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very professional removal team, nothing was too much trouble including hot tub and chicken coop !
Posted 1 year ago
Natasha
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I cannot recommend Darvill's highly enough! Great group of lads, incredibly helpful, and great value. Brilliant service!
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Having used Benn's /Darvills on 4 occasions , I would highly reccomend them , for their friendly and very efficient service . Special thanks to Ash , waddy , mick , frankie , Michael , Stacey and the team , you've been stars !! Jane and Enzo Napoli
Posted 1 year ago
Giuliana Locke
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Fabulous service from all the guys. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they worked solidly until the mammoth task was complete! Thank you all and I will not hesitate to recommend Darvills to anyone who needs a removal firm.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Pleasant crew, hard working on a bad weather day.
Posted 1 year ago
Sue
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Mick and Neil took the pain away, excellent couple of lads, repaired a couple of items we had previously damaged ourselves. Above and beyond. Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Friendly and helpful, made our moving experience so much less stressful! Everything moved without damage to items or walls. I would definitely use this firm again
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very great set of lads. Been on my own with my husband been hospital couldn't of done it without the lads job well done !
Posted 1 year ago
Kath Wilkinson
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Brilliant team and very quick would recommend to anyone
17 Hebb view bd6 1dl
Posted 1 year ago
Jane Hinde
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just wanted to send a quick note to say what a great job the team did in moving us to our new office yesterday. As always, they were really efficient, helpful and polite, making a difficult move really easy. Please pass on our thanks to all three of them for all their hard work on our behalf
Posted 1 year ago
Michael Noyland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Your guys (Michael / Craig & Nathan) were truly excellent. They made a great job of the loading and a truly superlative job at this end. The idiots we bought from had turned everything (power / water / oil / boiler) off up here - yet left no notes to warn they had done so nor where to find anything. The power / water were reasonably straightforward but the main power to the boiler (the only way to heat water) took me over an hour to find. And we had to wash disgustingly filthy worksurfaces down before we could even make a drink.

So the 3 of them simply got on with it and only bothered us where absolutely essential. They were probably 50% unloaded before we even managed to plug the kettle in! And that included taking a load of stuff and organising it in the 4 sheds at the bottom of the garden!

They even virtually beat us up to the house. We did give them 30 mins start - but even so it's pretty impressive in an 18 tonner as I don't drive slowly.

So please accept our thanks for a really excellent job. Your 3 were a real credit to your company. We've thanked them - make sure you do, please!
Posted 1 year ago
Darvills Removals & Storage is rated 4.84 based on 49 reviews