Damart Reviews

3.80 Rating 35 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Damart
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Damart made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"Ordered 2 packs of white sloggi knickers 9th Nov,,,,,On 16th received all black ones,,,,phoned them up ,,they said to put on returns form that iwanted replacement white,,,,,They said that it takes 2 weeks to get info onto their accounts system from their depot,,,,so they couldn't give me a refund,,,,waited,,,then phoned up today as I didn't hear anything from them,,,was told they'd put a refund back on my card on the 26th Nov!!!!!! and that they'd probably not noticed in the warehouse that I had asked for a white replacement,,,,would be nice if they had let me know then I could have got some from somewhere else,,,,been almost a month ,,,,,WHAT A FIASCO,,,,!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Damart? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Damart receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I ordered several items, they were all as I expected, I liked one item so much, that I immediately ordered another one, (in a different colour). Good English sizes. Super fast delivery on both, (in my case it was Hermes)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Reasonable price and reasonable quality. A bit slow on delivery considering there's a lot of competition out there. I don't mind paying returns postage if I order incorrectly, but NOT for a faulty item ! Also, why should we pay 12 pence per minute to talk to them ? Perhaps they could tell us why ! I will continue to use them.......... I just like a good moan !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have at last found a company who can supply ladies pull-up trousers, wide leg, 31” long and with pockets, my perfect trousers. I purchased 3prs of your summer selection, all nice colours and most satisfactory, WELL DONE"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My orders always come on time and sizes are what they say. You can rely on the quality of the items."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Great quality and always have tempting offers. Fast deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Prompt delivery with correct order."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Had to pay £2.99 post to receive the order, which was nothing like the description, poor quality. Then I’ve had to pay £5 to return the order, so in all I’ve paid out £8.99 for nothing. I will never place an order again and would advise everybody to be careful because of the postal charges which are non refundable. Lesson learned."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The clothes i purchased were excellent quality and on sale so doubly pleased some of the clothes were sent to my daughter who works onboard a cruise liner so was docking in San Juan so was able to get her pyjamas delivered there for her to collect and she was so pleased with them another happy customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought a cardigan in my favourite colour in a part wool mixture."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"received a leaflet via post. tried to go on line to order but the original price and not the sale price keeping coming up. had to order on line. Said I was a new customer. NOTHING was said about having to pay for returns. When goods arrived every thing was on the small side. Trousers were very tight and I ordered the size I ALW~AYS~ wear. a week after return the returned items are still not appearing on my statement. WOULD NOT BUY FROM AGAIN. So, in effect, I paid £7.00 to order and then have to return an item that was too small"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Didn’t have size wanted when I returned item. 2 months later chasing me for payment on an item I hadn’t received. Web site message system “timed out” when I was writing my complaint. Kept me waiting on phone at 12p per minute and would not ring me back. Still have not got item 3 months later!! I asked for compensation but this was not forthcoming. First and last time I will ever use Damart."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Pillowcases arrived promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Being of a certain age it was nice to find clothes that kept me up to date with the younger woman not left with the twinset and pearls era. Good quality, good choice, easy to use web pages online, quick delivery. What more could you ask for?"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have been a loyal customer for years. I am nearly 80-years old and disabled, so buy a lot online.. I recently ordered 3 polo neck sweatshirts for my son for Christmas and guessed at his size. Unfortunately I guessed wrong and we had to exchange the items. I was horrified to learn on my statement that Damart increased the price of the replacement items to £19.00 each instead of the £13.30 offered and agreed original price, resulting in an outstanding balance of £17.10 I rang to query this with them and was advised that as a company they view the issue of replacement items as a new sale and therefore not subject to any original offer. I challenge both the legality of this and the moral validity of this. Their response: We can confirm we will not be able to credit your account for this amount. The outstanding balance is due on the 2nd of January 2018. Unfortunately, if you do not pay this amount, we will not be able to stop further action from taking place. As stated, when you called us in December to query the price difference, two separate orders were placed. The first order had the 'Black Friday' 30% discount. Nearly a month later, a completely separate order was placed with free postage. This is the reason you were charged full price for the second order. You do have the option to exchange goods by returning the first lot of goods and requesting a replacement order, however the discount would still not be applied as discounts can only be used once. My response: See you in court, I am going to shop elsewhere - and you should do the same!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"good quick delivery service good bargains easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I was so annoyed this morning to see that the deep pink colour from my new Damart pyjamas had rubbed off on my sheet and pillowcase. I shall not be buying anything from this company again. I would also like to say that phoning the company costs a fortune."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I have been very unhappy with Damart over my last purchase. Unfortunately the item is too tight and I need to return. Despite offering a free returns label and information concerning free returns all over the paperwork, no such label was enclosed. The only label they sent requires you to affix postage. Surely this is not right. I am now going to have to pay to return the item, whereas other customers will presumably be getting free returns!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very helpful customer services,prompt delivery,very satisfied customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The majority of items that I have bought from Damart have been of extremely good quality. They wash well and still look good. Sizing is generous. It is easy to return an item if necessary. Their customer service has always been very good too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Damart is rated 3.80 based on 35 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support