Somerset Frames Reviews

4.5 Rating 79 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Somerset Frames
4.5
Based on 79 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Read Somerset Frames Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01749678782

Write Your review

Tell us how Somerset Frames made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The frames I ordered from Somerset Frames arrived promptly, in good order and exactly as described. Good value and good service. Very satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered a specail frame for a print and was delighted with the result. The frame came very quickly and was excellently packed and exactly as I wanted it. I will use Somerset Frames again when I need a print or picture framed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
A great camera shop that offers a wide range of products - framing, printing and camera gear - with knowledgeable, helpful and personal service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good quality frame in the size ordered (which was probably a bit off-standard) and arrived in good time. It didn't come with anything with which to hang it on the wall though, which I was not expecting; it could have been made more clear if I needed to add these as a requirement.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Expected quality to be better given the cost. Both plastic covers were scratched!! Replacement sent which were in good condition and happy with product now issue resolved.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Easy to order, arrived on time and fitted the picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service, very quick turnaround
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Sorry but being asked to write a review about an order I have not received is pushing things just a little!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would love to leave a review but I'm still waiting for the ordered items to arrive. You should use a parcel company that actually delivers instead of driving past and continuing their deliverys.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The excellent frames were made to exact specification, delivered very quickly, packaged perfectly. Only disappointment was that the hanging kit on the back, of each frame, was not centred and was therefore useless, all frames hung lopsidededly and I had to buy hanging kits from local shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your comments. The hanging kit that's supplied is not put onto the frame as we are not sure if the pitucre to be fitted will be portrait or landscape. However you have given us a good point in terms or possitioning. Within the next few weeks we will add positioning stickers on the back of the frame for location of the screws.
Posted 7 years ago
Can't remember, think I bought something from this company 6-12 months ago, was ok, not sure why they've left it till now to ask for a review though...
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Polite service & affordable price, but on the framed print that I collected today, Somerset Frames had used clasps which protrude beyond the edge of the frame; & the moment I hung the print up, the knot in the string undid. Luckily I caught it before it fell! Quite disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I placed my order on 16/10 and received an order confirmation. I haven't received any despatch e-mail or received any goods as at 26/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I find your customer service very poor on how you interact with them. This I have witnessed on 3 occasions and in front of other customers. Your production time is quite long winded. The quality of a simple cut mount very poor with images to prove this. I certainly will not be using your business in the near future and will make others aware of my experiences. Willing to discuss if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I placed my order on 21 December and paid for 1st class postage but i have not received anything yet. Thought it may have been due to Xmas shutdown bit request for a review has made me curious as to where my order is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The frame which I ordered arrived broken. I have as yet received no reply to my emails to Somerset Frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi! To be honest I still don't know what's going on! I ordered online, I didn't have the option for delivery... I wrote an email straight away and got an answer that you will try to sort it out! SO so far in 10 days this is what happened!! Are you going to post it or was it already posted?!?! I've just paid 10 days ago and still waiting something to happen!! :S Maja Szerb
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Took nearly 20 days to come, no response despite emails and charged for express delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
To date I have not received the frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Somerset Frames is rated 4.5 based on 79 reviews