Currys Reviews

Currys have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

2.17 Rating 1,370 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Currys
1213 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
86 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
121 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
17 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
62 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
94 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
379 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
62 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
63 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
105 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
166 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
58 Review Views
9PM
9PM
A
A: Big Online Retailers with Unhappy Customers.
B
B: Big Online Retailers with Happy Shoppers
C
C: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Unhappy Customers
D
D: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Happy Customers
freeNET Electrical
freeNET Electrical
Online Presence - 12.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 100%
TheWrightBuy
TheWrightBuy
Online Presence - 37.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 92%
Amazon UK
Amazon UK
Online Presence - 100%
Customer Satisfaction - 84%
SINKS-TAPS.COM
SINKS-TAPS.COM
Online Presence - 25%
Customer Satisfaction - 76%
Marks Electrical
Marks Electrical
Online Presence - 50%
Customer Satisfaction - 67%
John Lewis
John Lewis
Online Presence - 87.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 49%
ao.com
ao.com
Online Presence - 62.5%
Customer Satisfaction - 39%
Currys
Currys
Online Presence - 75%
Customer Satisfaction - 25%
Unhappy
Customer Satisfaction
Happy
Low
Online Presence
High
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 41%
on-time delivery
Greater than 73%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in

How would you rate Currys ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"zero stars all the way. First delivered a faulty fridge freezer, then when collection and replacement delivery was booked, delivery guys refused to do either saying they don't do first floor. Before I ordered this online, I was told specifically by their sales person that they do free deliveries up the stairs into the specified room! Now left with no usable fridge, just a faulty one and money still not refunded! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Terrible terrible service by knowhow team! Bought Dell XPS laptop last week Sunday with promise it would be at Warrington store on Tuesday with all installations completed. Phoned central line several times yesterday morning i.e. 3 days after promised date. Store did not get back until evening. A member of team said: "Laptop might or might not be in warehouse who haven't unpacked goods. Phone store directly tomorrow". I tried next day (today) several times but no answer. Phoned central number again and they are not having any luck getting hold of the team either. If I had known this was going to happen I would have ordered directly via Dell online which, with same installations, is £50 cheaper and have a 2 day home delivery. Terrible service from Warrington branch!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I have had the worst customer experience of my life with Currys. I want to share my experience with as many other potential victims as possible so please share and forward. I ordered a new cooker with installation and removal of old appliance, it took two weeks and no time of delivery was given so I waited in all day. The cooker was delivered by driver not qualified to fit or remove so it was dumped on my small kitchen floor so I cannot cook, get to sink, fridge or cupboards. I have called customer service five times so far, heard a different story from every adviser and spent over 90 minutes on the phone or waiting for calls to be answered. I have been made various promises of installation in two days and of being called back, none of which has happened. I am now being told I have to wait 9 days for installation from delivery and if I arrange it myself it invalidates the guarantee. This company has no understanding of customer service and only seems interested in following company procedures and systems, even when they clearly do not work or deliver a service. What a shambles..."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Customer service is non existent. Since finding out about last years hack, having thousands of customers details, I have been trying to delete my account. (I didn't create it. Currys did, using email and name from a click &collect order). I am directed to a form demanding more info, which will be kept after the request is dealt with! This is to include copies of passport,bank statement utility bill , phone number. How will this help. They have nothing to compare with. Also, this form states you do not have to use this form. Requests on other media will be accepted. After lots of email message requests I still get replies (from 5 different people) demanding that I must use the form. And there is no alternative."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Javed ali shar and his colleague were very helpful and did not complain when carry my goods up and old goods down some tight stairs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the 1 star rating I am about to post up! I purchased a cooker from Curry’s online, also paid for installation, a delivery time slot and recycling of my old appliance. Delivery day arrives and they don’t show up on my pre-paid time slot, they turned up 1 hour later without anybody able to install my product so they took my item away. I re-booked the delivery through knowhow customer service, assured it would be a morning time slot 7-11am, that day came around and no one came. I rang again to knowhow customer service to re-book once again, and once again they failed to show up. I rang knowhow for about the 5th time by now and they re-booked it again for the next day guaranteeing me a 7-11am time slot and saying I will get my delivery because now I am classed as a priority customer. I waited in once again, and for another day they failed to show up, so I rang knowhow customer service and they said that no delivery had been booked in by the previous agent. By this time I was fuming! They have my money and I just wanted my cooker. I went into the new Malden curry’s store hoping to get some answers but even the manager was fed nonsense from the knowhow customer services. The manager booked in a delivery for me and once again they failed to show up. I rang knowhow customer service and they told me the drivers have run out of driver time and gone back to the depot. No one called me to tell me this information, I only found out becuase I rang knowhow myself. 3 weeks later they still have my money and I still have no cooker. I’ve never known such a bad service in my life. Please do not choose to use knowhow if you can avoid it. They don’t even deserve a 1 star rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, brilliant prices, great knowledge"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Appalling. I ordered a washing machine from Curry's and paid for Next Day delivery as it was an emergency. Towards the end of the delivery slot I received a call from the delivery people saying that they weren't going to be able to deliver to me, or to two other people in the locality, as they'd brought a van that was too large. A LOGISTICS company which doesn't work out what size of van to bring! No one got back to me to tell me what was being done to resolve the problem and, when I looked at the tracking details again, I found the 'Next Day' delivery had been rescheduled for two days later(!). I rang Curry's 'Customer Service' and - after a very long wait and lots of 'Press 1 for this, 2 for that' nonsense - got through to a unhelpful and 'broken record' type who wasn't about to give any customer any service if he could help it. He said that I couldn't have a refund until the washing machine (which, of course, I had never even seen let alone had in my possession) was returned to Curry's. Never again. Save yourself a lot of agony and don't shop with Curry's."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"IT IS THE STAFF ON SITE AT THE SHIRLEY BRANCH - UNHELPFUL WITH POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. SERVED BY A FEMALE SHE WAS SNOTTY & UNFRIENDLY - IF YOU DONT LIKE CUSTOMERS FIND A JOB IN THE WAREHOUSE DEALING WITH BOXES"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"In my life first time I see one nonsense company curry pc . I bought printer and I pay 3 years repair garunty them. now what happen printer not working . As well I contact with them , they gave me number cannon service center and cannon gave me one Adress far way that if you go with this product then you can buy new one cuz you weast your time and loss money for communication so please don’t pay them repair garunty money ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The customer service from this company reaches a new low. We purchased a new washing machine from their Nuneaton store, collecting it ourselves and fitting it two days later only to find it didn't work. It wouldn't even switch on, we checked our plug socket and the fuse in the plug, all OK. A call to their "knowhow" help line proved to be nearly an hour of wasted time (most of which was on hold). I asked if I could take the machine back to the store for an exchange or refund, nope, seems you're not allowed to do that! They can sell you a faulty product and you cannot return it? I got transferred (after 35 min) to a rather unhelpful chap, who informed me I needed to book a visit from a Hoover engineer, but he couldn't do that as I shouldn't have been put through to him! Strange, because I never actually asked to speak to him, the first CS person just transferred me. Anyway, it seemed I had to be transferred again to Hoover to book in an engineer to fix a brand new washing machine that never worked in the first place. I hung up deciding to take the machine back to the store anyway. When I began to pull the machine out our kitchen fuse tripped, once the machine was out I noticed the power cable that went into the top corner of machine was loose and the cable came out! It seems it was never clamped in or even connected as the clamping screw was missing, meaning when the machine was plugged in there was a bare live wire free to move around, it obviously touched the case of the machine and tripped our MCB. Atfer isolating the supply, removing the top of the machine (3 screws 2 of which were loose!) plugging the spade connectors on the power cable to the correct terminals inside the machine, it worked. It seems Hoover's quality control system failed, which could have resulted in someone (me) being electrocuted! It's shocking to know just how unhelpful and obstructive Curry's CS system is with what could have been a life threatening situation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cu rry’s strikes again with a new scam. Thy apparently offer 0% finance but they fail to tell you that you will be rejected if it’s anything about 3000 pounds. I was planning to buy a Samsung tv and sound bar where the total was 5000 pounds. I applied for the finance deal and waited around 3 hours to hear back the result. It was a rejection with no reason why. I asked for my credit report which also had no reasons why or negative points. I have never been turned down for any finance agreement. I contacted Experian and they confirmed that my rating has been reduced significantly because of creation the underwriter that curry’s use. They tried contacting them to confirm my details. They were rude and refused to share any details. It’s all a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cu rry’s strikes again with a new scam. Thy apparently offer 0% finance but they fail to tell you that you will be rejected if it’s anything about 3000 pounds. I was planning to buy a Samsung tv and sound bar where the total was 5000 pounds. I applied for the finance deal and waited around 3 hours to hear back the result. It was a rejection with no reason why. I asked for my credit report which also had no reasons why or negative points. I have never been turned down for any finance agreement. I contacted Experian and they confirmed that my rating has been reduced significantly because of creation the underwriter that curry’s use. They tried contacting them to confirm my details. They were rude and refused to share any details. It’s all a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely disgusting customer service. I have just taken delivery of a new television which had been badly re-packed after clearly being sent back to currys by the previous purchaser. currys are obviously trying to offload their damaged items onto the general public. tv screen has hairline cracks all over it & its taken 37 to speak to someone after being transferred to several different departments, only for currys to say we cant give you a date for collection but someone will contact you....yea right!!! I am a disabled person but I am having to take this back to the local (ish) store to get a refund I know they wont come & collect it. You are a bunch of parasites never again deal with you pigs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Team No Nothing are totally rubbish. We have been fobbed off from start to finish. There has been a collection of bad customer service and late deliveries and to top it off today we were told they couldn't install our hob due to a pen issue with our fuse board. We then got a qualified independent electrician in who inspected our fuse board who confirmed nothing was wrong with our fuse board. Nothing at all. I will never buy from Currys PC World ever again and I certainly won't be relying on Team No Nothing ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a dishwasher on Thursday 23 Aug for delivery on Saturday 25th extra delivery paid. I was given a 9 - 100pm time slot which never arrived Phone "Team don't know how" at about 2.00pm was told that the driver would call within 15 minutes, he never did. Phone again and was told that the driver had tried to call me but got no answer and also he was unable to find the address. This was all totally untrue. A re-arranged time for Monday 27th guaranteed between 9. and 1.00pm was arranged. I explained that 1pm was the latest because I was going to a wedding. The item did not arrive on time so I left for the wedding. I received a call from a driver at approx 2.00pm to say he was about to deliver. I explained that I was not at home and asked if he would knock at my neighbour who would sign for the dishwasher. He didn't bother to do that. On my return I called "Team don't Know How" to be told that i could have a delivery on Thursday 30th or I could cancel the item. I have spent over 90 minutes on the phone (at 5p a minute) trying to resolve this issue and it appear that curry's do not care about customers at all. Trying to speak to a supervisor is almost impossible. Does anyone care NOOOO"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Care Plan is a scam! Contacted Knowhow about my Care Plan cancellation in May 2018, still being charged for 3 months in a row now. I have contacted support and they're just ignoring my request and formal complaints. If you go to the online chat and choose existing customer support instead of new customer questions, they will just drop the chat. Do not sign for any Care Plan, it's a Scam. Miserably customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Be very careful when signing up for anything with Currys. I had a 6 month interest free 9 month agreement, on all statements you see 9 month interest agreement, the con is to con you into believing it’s 9 months, because the 6 month interest free is tucked away right at the bottom and if you use your phone for all things you will miss it. I just got stung for £160 for 10 days into the 7th month, my fault I accept, but Currys were neither sympathetic or helpful, If you take the BNGIF, make sure you make a note in BIG on your calendar and pay at least one month in advance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was to have a cooker returned on the 7.8.2018 was sent txt on the 06.08.2018 confirming this between 07.hrs and 11.15am no show contacted customer service, how then. Confirmed txt was sent in error, then asked when it would be picked up advised they had no idea, so called work and asked for all day off, sent email advising really upset about this customer service were disgraceful no apology no help whatsoever, finally got a call 1400hrs they were arriving to pick up on discussion with delivery guy was told we were added to his job but were never on it,second complaint, called to arrange for refund, advisor took details, was sent through too guarantee team for refund for a year service, advised I wanted into bank account, was told no problem, waited 1 full week no refund for cooker but cheque arrive wrong title i.e. It was maid. Out t o Mr S Keen, not miss S keen but laughable the letter hearing was to Mr Susan Keen, called customer services regarding refund for cooker and stated that there was nothing in bank, was told the advisor had made error in setting up refund, and I would have to wait a further 3/5 days, asked for a Bacs refund refused, then contacted guarantee department explained the error again asked for Bacs, was told another cheque would be sent out, in between this I would just like to state, customer service was non existent, not one advisor was sympathetic, or cared, truly awful service. Please contact me on or email Thank You. S Keen. Would just like to add to this spoken with Alfie cct? Was told that I would have to wait a further 3/5 days as I was not given the correct information on the 16.08.2018, explained Alfie that I have had to take a loan out to Cover dad which were to be paid from 16.08.2018 and because of several errors from this date made by Teamknowhow customer advisor I am out of pocket again asked for a Bacs transfer refused, asked for compensation for the money I have had to borrow again refused, was told and I quote, you will need to wait till you get your refund, asked to speak to a manager refused to get to phone was told will receive call within 24hrs asked manager name refused to give, asked section manager name refused asked for Head Office Email was told they don't have an email address, I am going to contact tabloids, social media CAS. no . Was also told was not contacted because there was 2million scam email laughable probably complaint backlog. S Keen"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"An absolutely awful experience. We ordered an oven, hob and extractor. They missed the first 2 delivery appointments, on the 3rd delivery they did not have someone with them who was qualified to fit in the oven, so they fitted in the hob and left us with a cavity under the kitchen top for several days until they could get someone out to fit in the oven (with the oven left on the floor of my kitchen taking up space. Customer services told me if I called back after everything was fitted in they could organise a gesture of goodwill partial refund. When I did call, the assistant was very snarky and unhelpful, playing mindgames with me (which I assume he thought was good negotiation skills) to try and lower the amount as much as possible, he tried to offer £30 despite the 4 delivery appointments. Thankfully a previous assistant I spoke to gave me an estimated refund of approx. £60. So I was able to push for that. Overall very unsatisfied, delivery guys when they did show up were nice, but doesn’t excuse the incompetence. When I did get a call from the delivery driver to notify me of cancellation, no suitable reason was given, very defensive attitude and the blame was always placed on the customer services team for setting up inappropriate appointment, talk about teamwork. Avoid! Better off buying from ao.com or elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Currys is rated 2.17 based on 1,370 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This