Cure and Simple Reviews

4.19 Rating 252 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Trailed off briefly I don't know why but all back to normal.Fantastic product.
Posted 2 months ago
Great product but ordering process can be tricky.
Posted 2 years ago
It’s nice to be able to eat genuine bacon that’s not full of water. Good taste and texture. Worth the little extra money
Posted 2 years ago
Nice idea and great gift idea. I've only received one order so far so I can't talk too much about the variety/quality
Posted 3 years ago
Just had my second pack delivered. First pack was fantastic, this pack was not as good in afraid. The bacon was really hard.. like it had been left out for too long. Hoping it's a one off as the first pack was excellent
Posted 3 years ago
Our apologies about the last packet you received, a replacement will be with you tomorrow
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality product, internet experience and product. Not very good value for money. Need more product for money before I order more.
Posted 3 years ago
Love the bacon, wish there were more flavours though. So so good!!
Posted 3 years ago
Just too expensive. Better than supermarket but similar quality in the local farm shop. Many thanks for the trial though.
Posted 3 years ago
I have tried 3 types now and my overall impression is quality ans great taste, its a very easy to understand website and ordering is also very easy, you can almost expect it to arrive the next day 2 out of 3. My only disappointment is the bacon is cut far to thin .
Posted 3 years ago
nice meaty bacon
Posted 3 years ago
Nice meaty rashers but slight disappointment with flavour. Took a bit long for delivery. Would buy again
Posted 3 years ago
flavour is ok but the slices are too thin? well packaged
Posted 3 years ago
I've started my bacon subscription from an offer ive seen through facebook. I usually only buy dry cured anyway so the fact my grill pan isn't swimming in scummy white water is no surprise to me when cooking bacon received from cure and simple but I'll admit it was nice to fine a good back bacon having only usually buying streaky. my only negative point is the lack if information given about what I've ordered, I've received my first pack but will my next be the same type or random from products offered? there is a substantial price difference between this and most supermarket top brands buy it's nice to be randomly surprised when I'm not expecting it. overall I'm pleased with this service and looking forward to the next pack
Posted 3 years ago
very tasty
Posted 3 years ago
I tend not to respond to leading questions. Nice bacon. I have received one of six monthly deliveries, so too early to rate the C and S service.
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simply have great customer service and an easy to use website, so it's been easy to manage my account. I would say that the price of the packs of bacon do seem a little high, for the amount you get. However this is artisan bacon, they are a small company which makes production costs high. So it makes sense, I imagine if the company becomes much bigger prices may go down. bacon in nice, though have only tried one flavour.
Posted 3 years ago
The quality of the bacon (Smoked back) is very good. My only reservation is that the slices are to thin!! I'd rather have 6 thicker slices than 8 thin. Or pay slightly more for a thick cut 8 slice pack.
Posted 3 years ago
The product is very good and you can sense the commitment to quality and process. Flavours are also good for the classic products
Posted 3 years ago
Dog proof packaging worked and the bacon was good quality although too thinly sliced for my liking
Posted 3 years ago
Delicious bacon, convenient that it fits through the letter box
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.19 based on 252 reviews