Cure and Simple Reviews

4.22 Rating 262 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Cure and Simple
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cure and Simple Reviews

About Cure and Simple:

We make bacon the traditional way with absolutely no added water, available via subscription and delivered via 1st Class Post on a weekly, fortnightly or monthly subscription

Visit Website

Phone:

01763 289179

Email:

finance@cureandsimple.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Cure and Simple made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Taking too long to cancel plan.
Posted 3 months ago
The bacon is fantastic but the reliability of actually receiving it is not ideal. One week it didn't turn up at all. Another it turned up 4 days late and smelt of vinegar when I came to use it. And this week it's now 3 days late and counting, so I've cancelled. However, clearly a lot of people are not having these delivery issues so if you are getting reliable deliveries, this is a good service with a very good product and I would still recommend trying it because surely the delivery issues are not the company's fault but Royal Mail's.
Posted 9 months ago
Great quality bacon in the subscription, but although they offer around 15 types you only get a choice of 5 in the subscription so would be better to have more of the range in the subscription. Never arrives on the allocated da, usually a few days late, but as I say I can't knock the quality of the bacon, no water and crisps up very well.
Posted 11 months ago
Unable to select which flavour(s) I want when getting regular deliveries. Can choose one weeks flavour at a time but doesn't have options of more interesting products. Emailed to ask for the more original flavours rather than just plain bacon you can get in super market but keep getting sent plain bacon. Bacon tastes fine.
Posted 2 years ago
Although the bacon was tasty when cooked - it was a rather jumbled mess in the package., very difficult to seperate.
Posted 2 years ago
Good tasty bacon. Not overly salty but the slices are much too thin. I would prefer a thicker cut to give the bacon more bite.
Posted 3 years ago
I was disappointed that I had selected delivery for last Friday, and didn't receive my bacon til Saturday late morning. That meant that I didn't have any of your bacon for my breakfast on Saturday as I had planned. It also meant that I had to go out to Co-op and buy some replacement bacon. Now I have your bacon sitting in my fridge, uneaten.
Posted 3 years ago
It didn't really
Posted 3 years ago
I received a bacon subscription as a Christmas present and on Christmas Day I decided to set up my account. As soon as I had made my account and entered my code, I was sent an email to say. Your bacon is on its way. There was no option to choose when I would like my first delivery. I tried to change my first delivery date to a more reasonable time but this didn’t make a difference. I returned home a week later to find some bacon on my doorstep which had been there for a few days.
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is ok, but I think expensive for the amount
Posted 3 years ago
Tasty bacon, but a bit thin
Posted 3 years ago
Good tasty bacon but expensive when compared to local farm shops for equivalent quality
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly not, nice bacon but only nice, used it in the turkey so also had some Aldi Extra Special oak smoked streaky bacon and that tasted a lot better, the only upside was the thickness of there bacon. Will try again and let's see.
Posted 3 years ago
I love the convenience of having it delivered.
Posted 3 years ago
Bacon arrived one day later than advised, not a problem. The bacon cooked well with almost no excess water. The taste was only average I'm afraid. Very little smokiness and a lot of salt. Worked better cold in a BLT sandwich. In my opinion not worth the price premium.
Posted 3 years ago
The bacon is tasty but the rashes are very small and very thin...
Posted 3 years ago
Cure and Simple is rated 4.22 based on 262 reviews